QUOTE(noobandroid @ Oct 25 2016, 11:22 AM)
Ya, it's design by student/designer, just just a looker only. I still love the I/O 2016 one, nice animation Android Smartwatch V2, Discuss Any Smartwatch Here
Android Smartwatch V2, Discuss Any Smartwatch Here
Oct 25 2016, 12:22 PM
9,132 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Oct 31 2016, 07:16 AM
QUOTE(GymBoi @ Oct 31 2016, 01:03 AM) Was just googling about difference between tizen and android wear ... wow i really didn't know this =.= just checked out the tizen store, seems really limited =.= From the article, it's safe to say android wear is compatible with ALL apps on android phones as far as notifications are concerned? In terms of notification, I believe S3 'should' able to read notification from Android, however the Android apps that's compatible with Android Wear wont work on S3.What's the best android wear available in Malaysia or upcoming soon? I saw Fossil before, looks good but i was dumb dumb waiting for Gear S3 which apparently doesn't fit my purpose Popular one are Huawei Watch and Moto 360 ( 2ng gen ) both available here, not cheap but in Lazada or Gemfive should able to get much lower price now + coupon discount. |
Oct 31 2016, 08:53 AM
QUOTE(GymBoi @ Oct 31 2016, 07:25 AM) Really ? Wow ... what a dissapointment I guess Samsung should have a Tizen store like that.I googled for Tizen apps apparently there is a special store for it but I can't find it in Google Play, is there a way I can search for ALL Tizen apps? Like I mean I'd like to know if some really necessary apps that I want is available for them or not, does Tizen have any online web store that we can search for Tizen apps? Huawei Watch is kinda old already right Thanks to all sifu here ... save my life .. lol Huawei not so new but then not much development/improvement over smartwatch, so it is still one of the best option ( together with Moto 360 2nd gen ) available. There is LG Urbane LTE 2 too, and Tag Heuer Connected ( if money no issue Fossil's, from review I think rated quite bad especially the display QUOTE(link87 @ Oct 31 2016, 07:53 AM) I forgot Zenwatch 3 |
Nov 12 2016, 07:00 PM
Nov 21 2016, 10:13 AM
Android Police review for ZenWatch 3, looks good. The 3 button design kinda grow on me, also it has one feature I loved but absent on HuaweiWatch, the ambient light sensor.
http://www.androidpolice.com/2016/11/18/as...device-can-get/ |
Nov 21 2016, 10:55 AM
Nov 23 2016, 01:18 PM
In case you need it, get free Huawei watch when you purchase Mate9 from Maxis Zerolution
https://www.lowyat.net/2016/119819/maxis-no...e-huawei-watch/ |
Dec 8 2016, 10:33 AM
R.I.P Pebble
Dec 8 2016, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(10071985 @ Dec 8 2016, 10:34 AM) and i was so excited to get my Pebble Time 2. I guess Samsung Gear if dont need superb Android support, or Huawei Watch/Asus ZenWatch 3/Watch Urbane LTE/Moto 360 2nd gen I guess is time to search for alternatives... suggestions? I'm using Huawei Watch now but itchy to try ZenWatch 3, wont expect much improvement over battery or performance, but the looks are nice ![]() |
Dec 8 2016, 11:12 AM
Dec 8 2016, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(zhou86 @ Dec 8 2016, 11:12 AM) But dedicated AW SoC wor...you think that is not significant improvement to batt life? Initially have high hope, but I think few smartwatches announced with that SOC given around 2 days battery life ( this is coming from manufacturers who almost-always exaggerated )Asus ZW3 Malaysia got sell? |
Dec 8 2016, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(lostasylum @ Dec 8 2016, 12:03 PM) hey guys, i just bought a moto360 2nd gen yesterday and I've been having loads of fun. However, I'm having trouble updating my Android wear to version MEC23G. At first it said charge to upgrade, so i charged it to 100%, but now i keep getting error downloading and asking me to try again. any ideas? Try reset the watch, also make sure it's connected to your phone ( else it cant download )I've tried asking in the moto360 thread, but it's not been very active lately my build version is: LLA44S |
Dec 8 2016, 12:27 PM
Dec 8 2016, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(mujinkun @ Dec 8 2016, 12:41 PM) The company that creating this Tic Watch 2 is called Mobvoi. Good to be optimistic Tic Watch 2 is a 2nd Generation for International. Own OS base on android 5.1.1. Performance: For the watch, it is fantastic, no hiccup, smooth as silk. Display: 1.4 inch OLED with 287dpi Battery wise: With 300mAh, it will last a day with below setting Ambient ON, Tickle ON, Voice ON, Brightness 2~3. It also have auto Saving mode if battery goes below setting value. And also time frame to enter saving mode (I set at 11pm until 7am). So far so good. The community is expanding...and with Pebble Kiok and Androidwear stall...It is time for them to market its. Still have 10%~15% discount if purchase through their webshop. |
Dec 8 2016, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(mujinkun @ Dec 8 2016, 02:12 PM) My observation on Pebble failure as below: My opinion are opposite, they have to release successor fast in this new market, fast release means incremental upgrades. a) Release a new watch in very short interval. b) Release a new watch with very incremental upgrades. Any new company (small or medium) shall release in 3 year or more interval. At the same time, keep polishing firmware and companion app. Already give this idea to Mobvoi...ahahaha By the time Pebble Time announced, I no longer interested ( was proud OG Pebble owner Their OS update kinda slow, cant compare to big company's resource. |
Dec 8 2016, 03:54 PM
Dec 9 2016, 07:20 AM
QUOTE(singgung @ Dec 8 2016, 09:48 PM) ![]() Setapak Sentral Store no stock yet. But they do have display unit and I managed to try before they attach all the wires. Lol. The weight is quite solid, and a bit heavier compared to my regular watch. Funny thing is that it's about the same size as my regular watch but it feels bigger and bulkier. I guess because of the bezel and how noticeably thicker it is. This might be my 1st samsung smartwatch |
Dec 9 2016, 08:24 PM
Come across this, if no one mentioned earlier wont bother watch
Dec 10 2016, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(GymBoi @ Dec 10 2016, 01:07 PM) No more Frontier in Jaya already I visited Samsung store at Velocity mall, Cheras, no stock for Gear S3.Besides stock, anyone seen any demo unit that is paired with the smartphone? Wanna try browse apps and download apps, things like that ... BTW those looking for Classic, Jaya shopping centre still have as of 12noon 10/12 edit: Walaneh called every store listed on the samsung site, 10km away from PJ, all no stock for Frontier ... zzz |
Dec 12 2016, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(mangoheng @ Dec 12 2016, 08:33 AM) is there a proper forum thread just for the gear s3 ? can't seem to find it.... weird that tjis place is called Android smartwatch but lately all activity is tizen related Yeah but this thread not limited to Android Wear only, but any smartwatch that can use on Android |
| Change to: | 0.0246sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:56 AM |