Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V7, Lollipop rolling in Malaysia ....

kyu85
post Mar 14 2015, 09:18 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

ehh, got question but not really related to note 4... for gear s user, does u put in another sim card in ur gear s? for those who dun, can the gear s receive watapps notification from note 4 oso reply via gear s?

how about other smart watch? moto 360 or lg watch r. can it reply watapps?
kyu85
post Mar 15 2015, 05:49 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 15 2015, 02:52 PM)
If you want to reply from the Gear S, you need to use the app called Notifications for Gear S, USD2.50.

Worth the price. Even lets you reply to Telegram, Kakaotalk.

blink.gif
now sound more convincing to get gear s... is gear s worth to buy or better get android wear like moto 360 or g watch r? currently using gear fit...
kyu85
post Mar 15 2015, 07:16 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(fnarkaizho @ Mar 15 2015, 07:06 PM)
is the gear fit worth it?
ya, during working at least i can have a glimpse wat sms or watapps msg then only decide need to reply ASAP or can wait later..
kyu85
post Mar 15 2015, 11:53 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 15 2015, 10:43 PM)
If the Gear S is about 900 to 1000 I'd say it's worthwhile since you get all the features of the earlier Gear devices, and you can use it totally as a standalone phone and browser if you really wanted to.

In my not-so-humble opinion, the Gear S is SURELY far far better than that wrist-worn ultra-expensive, me-too notification device from that company with a chewed off fruit logo.
regard the notification for gear s u mention early... i read in play store some1 comment that it does not work... it is stable now?

i not very interested with the incomplete fruit product as well... tongue.gif
kyu85
post Apr 5 2015, 03:05 AM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

just wondering, some ppl receive bco3 n some bco5 lilopop update... so which is the latest>
kyu85
post Apr 5 2015, 04:08 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(kira_88 @ Apr 5 2015, 04:09 AM)
BCO5 is for UAE region not malaysia. Meaning you have to download and flash manualy uaing odin. BCO3 update is for malaysian note 4 so you can update it either OTA or thru kies.
Though BCO5 is the latest firmwarw release and aome are reporting better bug fixes compare to BCO3.
thx for the clarification... will wait for more feedback on bco3 1st b4 update to lolipop... still haven receive any notification on my for new FW available... yawn.gif
kyu85
post Apr 15 2015, 09:37 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

Updated to lollipop 2 week ago... Till today the Google service is still draining over 20% per charge... Did I miss something in the setting?
kyu85
post Apr 16 2015, 12:36 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 16 2015, 01:36 AM)

go play store download an app called gservicefix and follow the instruction inside the app

Need root access? Just install n follow the instructions?

0.0475sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:53 PM