Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V7, Lollipop rolling in Malaysia ....

Marcus_1104
post Mar 10 2015, 08:34 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(kira_88 @ Mar 9 2015, 12:32 AM)
So I found this case. Macam nice la tongue.gif

i got a used unit gold color for sale if you want, RM70 include postage to Peninsular Malaysia.
Marcus_1104
post Mar 10 2015, 05:57 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(kira_88 @ Mar 10 2015, 05:10 PM)
Still in good condition? Can post some pic bro? Post here also can.

Btw can tell me why are u selling, got any issue?
In perfect condition bro, no issue on using it, just that i constantly changing case, so yea, now using Spigen Slim Armor tongue.gif

Marcus_1104
post Mar 17 2015, 08:13 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Mar 16 2015, 08:38 PM)
iCarez Tempered Glass ( Pictorial review )

searching for the non halo effect tempered glass for this note 4, it's really a nightmare for me. so far i have tried 2 different cheapo brand but to no avail.  sweat.gif  i have posted those brand ( with picture ) for you guys to avoid it previous thread...

if you guys having a white note 4, congrats ! the halo effect is minimized even with any new cheap / branded tempered glass....

if you guys having a black note 4, 99% of any cheapo or branded tempered glass ( beside iCarez ) will produce terrible halo effect !!

even with just a swipe over the edge on both the phone, the black color seem to have more curvy edge...

using cheapo tempered glass on both my black & white note 4 .... ( both are the same cheap brand of tempered glass )

the halo effect on white note 4 is very minimized, but not 100% gone...

now this came to the rescue !! thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

what's inside the box...

yes, this is how thick of the packaging is to protect the content inside...

the necktag is served as the squeegee card for bubble removal after applying the tempered glass ( very thoughtful of them to include this ! )  thumbup.gif

both the tempered glass and the instruction manual...

the accessories...dry & wet cloth, stickers for dust removal...

to be continue....this post exceeded the limit of pictures allowed
i tried two tempered glass SP as well, mine is white unit, but the halo was as bad as your black unit. cry.gif
Marcus_1104
post Mar 17 2015, 03:27 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Mar 17 2015, 10:41 AM)
could be the tempered glass you got is the very first batch ( meaning it cover almost the entire screen cos the later batch of those tempered glass cover only the lcd screen area only, so the halo effect won't be so bad...).

fyi, my black set is made in korea, white set is made in vietnam. maybe we should summarize that the earlier batch which is made in korea has more curvy edge compare to those later batch production.....could it be yours made in korea?

irregardless of which batch is made of, the golden rules when come to buying tempered glass for our note 4 is to get the thinnest TP possible so it can adhere to the curvy edge more precisely thus creating no halo effect !

i have taken a big gamble with this iCarez's TP earlier ( cos it's not cheap tho ) and luckily it really paid off. and i'm sharing it with you guys and let you guys to decide whether to get this expensive TP once and for all or gamble with those cheapo TP hoping to strike the lottery!... laugh.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Yeah, mine was made in Korea, I'll let it be like that for now tongue.gif so many other things to buy. whistling.gif
Marcus_1104
post Mar 27 2015, 05:48 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(cursebreaker @ Mar 27 2015, 02:27 PM)
17 hours still got 57% dude, thats damn good oredi lol
he charged halfway dy la bro... sweat.gif
Marcus_1104
post Apr 3 2015, 10:26 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(maliiik @ Apr 3 2015, 10:07 AM)
So far so good with lollipop smile.gif

But after update...i dunno how to select new tab or view other tab in chrome app...anyone could teach me how?
Thnx smile.gif
you need to press the Recent button on your phone, it has been combined with the Recent App, or you can go to the Settings in Chrome App to turn off the Merge tabs and apps function, then it will be back to normal dy.
Marcus_1104
post Apr 4 2015, 10:14 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(Demonic Wrath @ Apr 4 2015, 09:34 AM)
For those updated using KIES or downloading from Sammobile, I think your CSC will change to THL (Thailand). This is because those firmwares are multi-CSC firmwares, and THL is the default CSC code. So far, you'll need to root (void KNOX 0x1) to change CSC code.

I have also noticed there are difference in the firmware size if downloading from KIES/Sammobile (1.8GB) and OTA update (1.0GB).
it is normal to have size difference la bro doh.gif , with KIES/Sammobile you are downloading a full rom, with OTA you just download updated package
Marcus_1104
post Apr 9 2015, 03:27 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(rickk @ Apr 8 2015, 10:13 PM)
Draw from s note.. lol

[attachmentid=4403803]
here's my sketch whistling.gif

Marcus_1104
post Apr 9 2015, 07:32 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Apr 9 2015, 03:54 PM)
The Eye Not Nice. Should Look Directly.
Well, that's how she looked in the photo, i just sketch that directly, so yea tongue.gif
Marcus_1104
post Apr 17 2015, 01:49 PM

406 posts

Anyone face any graphical glitches when playing coc on both BOC3 and BOC5 lollipop?
Marcus_1104
post Apr 17 2015, 05:22 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(cpleong99 @ Apr 17 2015, 05:18 PM)
i have no issue on BOC3 and BOC5. However now rollback to kitkat for x-mod
are you using stock ROM or custom ROM, i'm with wanamlite and this problem arised starting on v2.1 and v2.2
Marcus_1104
post Apr 17 2015, 06:51 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Apr 17 2015, 06:23 PM)
I think this is because of wanamlite kernel. I read ppl having similar issue with wanamlite and COC. and there was also some talk about hardware overlay in developer options. Try to check out the last few pages of wanam forum
yea, i'm well aware of that, and i have done disabling the hardware overlay in developer options as well, in BOC3 it works for a while but then the glitches came back after, now i'm on BOC5, and i haven't try attacking others yet with the option enabled, cuz it mainly start glitching when i'm attacking, will see how it goes, but definitely with the option off, there are glitches even on BOC5

0.0495sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:22 PM