5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V7, Lollipop rolling in Malaysia ....

Jeffreynsx
post Mar 11 2015, 11:44 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Mar 11 2015, 11:16 AM)
Darn it.. My N4 battery can't hardly reach 3h SOT..  My previous white N4 was quite ok.. I wonder what caused it..
During the time of purchased, did you charge 8 hours first before used it?
Jeffreynsx
post Mar 11 2015, 11:45 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(Da_Shiang @ Mar 11 2015, 11:15 AM)
Hi, I am new member to Note4 White.
Jumped from S5 White 16GB.

I read all 16 pages and found that DiGi do have problem with Note4.
I am suffering call drops around Jawi, Sg Bakap area and unstable data (jumps around G, E, H, H+).

I escalated my report with DiGi, hoping they will fix the problems fast.

Besides that, I do love the S Pen and camera.
Way better than S5.

Glad that I won this from my company annual dinner. tongue.gif
S6 edge is even nicer. But no S pen to use.

Jeffreynsx
post Mar 11 2015, 11:48 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(Asaki88 @ Mar 11 2015, 08:31 AM)
cant really fix it.. still the same but seems the problem gone when i update 5.0.1 but then now my battery is another issue. Adblock can block all ads but seems like it been an issue bcz it consume alot battery even i try to untick show notification and put into greenify list to hibernate.
any sifu can guide me for ads block better battery performance? And also bettery way to save batt? Bcz i jz flash my cache without miscellaneous files (only backup contact/picture/video).
notworthy.gif  icon_question.gif  notworthy.gif  icon_question.gif  notworthy.gif
Adblock will consume more battery for sure. Try to uninstall it and this problem should back to normal. Or else try factory reset.

Jeffreynsx
post Mar 11 2015, 12:07 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Mar 11 2015, 12:02 PM)
dont think need charge 8 hrs eh?
It is required. I had asked previously with the Samsung personnel and they said is a MUST or else battery weak for certain period of time usage.

Jeffreynsx
post Mar 11 2015, 12:33 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Mar 11 2015, 12:19 PM)
I guess that doesn't applied anymore to the modern days lithium ion battery
It is required, or else the battery is weak after certain lifespan.

Jeffreynsx
post Mar 19 2015, 08:34 AM

774 posts

Hi all, did anyone of you realize that if the SIM card contacts is loaded for the first time after reboot the devices, it will shown contact not found and have to wait for a while before unlock the devices to ensure no such message appear on the devices?
Jeffreynsx
post Mar 19 2015, 08:37 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(cursebreaker @ Mar 19 2015, 01:17 AM)
I live in kjg too! Having 4G as I type now. Speed quite fast too lol
Which services provider you used? If Maxis should be faster than this speed. Claimed got 45 Mbps from Advertisement.

Jeffreynsx
post Mar 21 2015, 10:37 AM

774 posts

Today go through some articles in regards to Android 5.0 Lollipop and found out Samsung had decided to replace the mute button to the UI. Good news for upcoming update that yet to ship to Asia region.
Jeffreynsx
post Mar 24 2015, 09:37 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Mar 24 2015, 08:27 AM)
i miss my note 2. reli good servant.  cry.gif no problems tho 2 years w me dy
Note 3 and 4 is still the best phone in the market now. No doubt the battery durability is a ++

This post has been edited by Jeffreynsx: Mar 24 2015, 09:44 AM
Jeffreynsx
post Mar 24 2015, 09:47 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Mar 24 2015, 06:54 AM)
If you really use s-pen, its worth the upgrade.. The S-PEN is better and more convenient to use..  Also camera better
Depends on situation for S Pen user friendly.

Jeffreynsx
post Mar 24 2015, 10:01 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Mar 24 2015, 09:58 AM)
ya mine quite low compared to others. but as long as it last from the moment i wake til i slp ok dy haha. about 15-17hrs usually  rclxms.gif
It is still high consumption if compare to normal usage.
Jeffreynsx
post Mar 24 2015, 10:29 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 23 2015, 11:35 PM)
when your hold the power button, is not there
only exist at notification area
New design. Only notification area to mute.

Jeffreynsx
post Mar 27 2015, 02:09 PM

774 posts

Hi Team, any Lollipop update being release?
Jeffreynsx
post Mar 30 2015, 11:20 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(chittyserv @ Mar 30 2015, 10:26 AM)
=/ dont think screen is the problem as on kitkat also supports QHD ma
Sooner a new version of Waze will unveils in the market. Wait for the new version to optimize the screen visibility.
Jeffreynsx
post Mar 30 2015, 11:38 AM

774 posts

Until now also no update. How to know whether deliver to Malaysia market or not?
Jeffreynsx
post Mar 30 2015, 12:00 PM

774 posts

Hopefully got good news received from Android 5.0 Lollipop.
Jeffreynsx
post Mar 30 2015, 12:25 PM

774 posts

Let Samsung Malaysia posted the update via OTA.
Jeffreynsx
post Mar 30 2015, 12:38 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(chittyserv @ Mar 30 2015, 12:34 PM)
Tired of waiting, since no issue on the poland firmware. May stay permanently on this, their updates much much faster and it doesnt void warranty smile.gif
Make sure stable then only update. Otherwise still have side effect to use.

Jeffreynsx
post Mar 31 2015, 08:23 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(0300078 @ Mar 31 2015, 07:41 AM)
I have the urge to use my phone without the screen protector. The screen look so nice naked.....
If no screen protector, it looks nice but need to take note as the fingerprint do caused the screen blur.

Jeffreynsx
post Mar 31 2015, 02:04 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Mar 31 2015, 12:58 PM)
RM45 without shipping not bad.
But I worry about the H effect because my N4 is black.
Good for vision. But tomorrow GST comes, the price will be adjusted? hmm.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0440sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:28 AM