Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V7, Lollipop rolling in Malaysia ....

Arvinaaaaa
post Mar 5 2015, 08:56 AM

Peace :D
3,928 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Mar 4 2015, 09:29 PM)
im using digi 4g sim card...so far..no big problem..noticeable weak signal...4g speed good enough...3g speed is okay...
Digi got lte dy???????

I think i just came out from a cave
Arvinaaaaa
post Mar 6 2015, 07:14 AM

3,928 posts

Hmmm v7 dy but still no official malaysia lollipop
Arvinaaaaa
post Mar 6 2015, 07:15 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(BlackKiraEW @ Mar 5 2015, 10:16 PM)
I think is ok.. lollipop for note 4 now is not really stable eventhou they officially out in msia. I hope they'll release it when 5.0.2 is out. Not the current 5.0.1
Lollipop note 4 not so stable? ? Hmmm
Arvinaaaaa
post Mar 6 2015, 11:31 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(BlackKiraEW @ Mar 6 2015, 11:23 PM)
No, it's not stable. Waze is not usable. Phone overheat most of the time even 5 min of used. Battery life is worst.

Just wait official 5.0.2 or 5.1 out. 5.0.1 is very buggy
thats weird..i never encounter any of the problems, i use waze almost everyday..

play shadowgun almost 1 hour, no heat up issue..using gps yes heat up slightly, but that happens with kit kat too

battery life i dont know, coz i dont care about the battery..and coz i use the note 4 heavily
Arvinaaaaa
post Mar 7 2015, 04:30 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(Kellicros @ Mar 7 2015, 12:50 PM)
This is weird, on my Lollipop, Waze is unusable, square white boxes showing up and covering parts of the map, Road names became blocky and not readable. The phone gets warm even when it is idling inside my pocket, got even worse when gaming, it gets so hot even touching the screen felt unpleasant. Battery life gone from 1 day to half day, I have checked an make sure there is no apps running in the background, I have also did a full wipe before flashing.

I bear with these for a couple of days until I finally cannot tahan and flashed back to Kitkat, now all those problems are gone. :|
You can just do a full wipe and flash back Malaysian kitkat firmware.
Hmm that hot huh.. sad.gif and half day battery is terrible.....
Arvinaaaaa
post Mar 7 2015, 04:47 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(Kellicros @ Mar 7 2015, 04:35 PM)
Yaloh, have to keep plugging it into charger, but note 4 charges fast so it's ok... I'm surprised that it worked well for you though.
Ya bro..i seriously don't have those problems. .battery life better than kit kat.. and shadow gun is a demanding game and doesn't get hot..u did clean install and reformat?
Arvinaaaaa
post Mar 9 2015, 10:42 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Mar 8 2015, 11:41 AM)
Lucky u. Or maybe u r just not as ocd as the rest. Mine has several.

1. Ringtone spike.
2. Calls drop? Maybe digi related but i dun rmb having it with my previous.
3. Nothing else hahaha.

1.banyak ocd la bro u tongue.gif
2. call drop confirm not with note 4 prob.
3. lulz
Arvinaaaaa
post Mar 16 2015, 02:42 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Mar 16 2015, 01:09 PM)
wow for the future of fast charging... note 4.. can you tell me what is the batch for note 4 currently...? 3nd batch? 4th batch?

but i worried the price will drop to 17xx to 15xx 12xx like note 2 price last time?
Macha bro..if u can spend rm17xx for note 3..might as well get note 4 and arrowhead already explain features above
Arvinaaaaa
post Mar 23 2015, 08:36 AM

3,928 posts

thats weird..today my note 4 poland receiving ota update..222.81mb.

wonder what is it about
Arvinaaaaa
post Mar 23 2015, 10:22 AM

3,928 posts

20% MORE..any poland lollipop users already update to this new ota?
Arvinaaaaa
post Mar 25 2015, 02:49 PM

3,928 posts

looking at the prices of s6, i suddenly feel happy coz i decided to keep the note 4, but sad thinking of the note 5 price..

oh well, ill just stick to the note 4
Arvinaaaaa
post Mar 26 2015, 03:39 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Mar 26 2015, 12:46 PM)
Every year Note price always going up. So have no choice. Plus with GST, surely it will be more expensive than Note 4 price.  sad.gif
Then fak that shit..ill just stick with note 4 until the end of its life
Arvinaaaaa
post Mar 28 2015, 10:25 AM

3,928 posts

Lollipop is out
Arvinaaaaa
post Apr 13 2015, 10:37 AM

3,928 posts

Shadowgun and some other apps keep on crashung on poland rom boc3 la...even after clearing partition. .

Any of you guys experience this with malaysia boc3 rom??
Arvinaaaaa
post Apr 13 2015, 10:50 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(Intel Core i7 @ Apr 13 2015, 10:46 AM)
Go for BOC5.More stable compared to BOC3 but Waze but still there
which country bro got boc5?
Arvinaaaaa
post Apr 17 2015, 11:14 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 17 2015, 08:58 PM)
I waiting samsung malaysia reply me in twitter regarding warranty cover how many months for accessories laugh.gif
update here once got an answer
Arvinaaaaa
post Apr 17 2015, 11:32 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 17 2015, 11:29 PM)
sure, right now I think they are busy with s6 laugh.gif
oh btw boc5 still got crashing problem with shadowgun game...so i think ill just need to wait for next update la, as boc5 is the latest dy

0.0453sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:45 PM