126 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V7, Lollipop rolling in Malaysia ....

infrasonic
post Mar 9 2015, 04:40 PM

--
648 posts

seems like nobody's talking about note edge here...
is it good? will casing & temped glass SP be available for note edge?

will the price of note 4 and note edge drop when S6 & s6 edge is available in the market?
uk15029
post Mar 9 2015, 04:44 PM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(infrasonic @ Mar 9 2015, 05:40 PM)
seems like nobody's talking about note edge here...
is it good? will casing & temped glass SP be available for note edge?

will the price of note 4 and note edge drop when S6 & s6 edge is available in the market?
i do not think so

galaxy s and galaxy note is different series
TSXeactorZ
post Mar 9 2015, 05:21 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(Asaki88 @ Mar 9 2015, 04:40 PM)
yup..
show advance options - Manual
Proxy host name - Localhost
Proxy port - 2020

Save..
i change only fav wifi because for me only 2-3 wifi that i use in my daily. (exp. Office, home, gf home)
that all xD
and I just tried surf lowyat forum
still got advertisement doh.gif

did I do something wrong ? (refer attachment)

Asaki88
post Mar 9 2015, 05:50 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 9 2015, 05:21 PM)

this apps to block ads that pop up only, if advertised like LYN u will still see it..
hope it will help notworthy.gif
to enchance it untick inside apps for block all. smile.gif
N_Silver
post Mar 9 2015, 08:00 PM

648 posts

Guys,anyone here have problem with the coverage and mobile data especially on celcom?i upgrade from note 3 and i have no problem with coverage n mobile data before.before this i have stabil h+ and full bar(no drop call what so ever)
old newspaper
post Mar 9 2015, 08:48 PM

if it ain't broke, don't fix it !
1,245 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 9 2015, 05:21 PM)

as i have posted earlier, just go to your browser Setting > Advanced > Content setting > [ untick ] the Enable JavaScript and [ tick ] Block pop-ups.

REMEMBER to EXIT (close) the browser and reopen the browser again....now all your LYN ads will be gone for good nod.gif ( however all the spoiler content is block too )

this is good solutions for those got browsing issue with xda site with those annoying pop up ads and auto download junk apk too...

adblockplus is just not very effective for non-rooted rom...for rooted rom , it work great !
surefire v LED
post Mar 9 2015, 09:43 PM

Never Say Never But Say Never 2 Proton
4,349 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Mar 9 2015, 08:48 PM)
as i have posted earlier, just go to your browser Setting > Advanced > Content setting > [ untick ] the Enable JavaScript and [ tick ] Block pop-ups.

REMEMBER to EXIT (close) the browser and reopen the browser again....now all your LYN ads will be gone for good  nod.gif ( however all the spoiler content is block too )

this is good solutions for those got browsing issue with xda site with those annoying pop up ads and auto download junk apk too...

adblockplus is just not very effective for non-rooted rom...for rooted rom , it work great !
Thanks mang

icelight7
post Mar 9 2015, 10:27 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Mar 7 2015, 07:13 PM)
Wow.. Mine never reached 5h Sot.. How come you are able to do that? Custom ROM?
Original rom leh.. mostly on wifi on can get this
But if more on data then 3hr+ only..
TSXeactorZ
post Mar 9 2015, 10:41 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(Asaki88 @ Mar 9 2015, 05:50 PM)
this apps to block ads that pop up only, if advertised like LYN u will still see it..
hope it will help  notworthy.gif
to enchance it untick inside apps for block all. smile.gif
ooo, no wonder I didn't saw any pop out ads anymore
anyway thanks smile.gif

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Mar 9 2015, 08:48 PM)

REMEMBER to EXIT (close) the browser and reopen the browser again....now all your LYN ads will be gone for good  nod.gif ( however all the spoiler content is block too )

ya, non rooted device is not useful
time to root then laugh.gif
ashdwoers
post Mar 9 2015, 11:58 PM

Newb
2,234 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Mar 9 2015, 09:43 PM)
Thanks mang
eh why u no use adaway one?
adblockplus sucks for me laugh.gif
adaway much better tongue.gif

just my opinion la biggrin.gif
Kellicros
post Mar 10 2015, 12:31 AM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(ashdwoers @ Mar 9 2015, 11:58 PM)
adblockplus sucks for me  laugh.gif
adaway much better  tongue.gif

just my opinion la  biggrin.gif
I use adaway also, and it works great! Haven't seen an ad for awhile.
xqezt
post Mar 10 2015, 12:45 AM

66 posts

I was doing something on my bed and found my old broken s3. It was an elegant phone. Oh the simpler times.
Marcus_1104
post Mar 10 2015, 08:34 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(kira_88 @ Mar 9 2015, 12:32 AM)
So I found this case. Macam nice la tongue.gif

i got a used unit gold color for sale if you want, RM70 include postage to Peninsular Malaysia.
gunblade99
post Mar 10 2015, 08:38 AM

146 posts

Google Officially Announces Android 5.1 Update.... Galaxy Note 4 still on Android 4.4.4...
mangoheng
post Mar 10 2015, 08:49 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(gunblade99 @ Mar 10 2015, 08:38 AM)
Google Officially Announces Android 5.1 Update.... Galaxy Note 4 still on Android 4.4.4...
Maybe Samsung should just skip 5.0.1 and straight let note 4 update to 5.1.....
edtai
post Mar 10 2015, 09:08 AM

966 posts

QUOTE(mangoheng @ Mar 10 2015, 08:49 AM)
Maybe Samsung should just skip 5.0.1 and straight let note 4 update to 5.1.....
May be Samsung just ignore Note4 users and target on Note5 and launch Lollipop in Note5. Already close to 1/2year since it launch the Note4 but without Lollipop.

post Mar 10 2015, 09:10 AM

1,447 posts

anyone using the phone without sp? How is the gorilla glass 4 holding up?

I am thinking of uaing mine without the sp since my sp already scratch a lot and no temper glass out there seem to fit nicely on this phone.
Asaki88
post Mar 10 2015, 09:29 AM

385 posts

I have to restore back to 4.4.4 because i realise when i use lollipop after 2weeks,
my batt cant last 6hours...
i checked my batt and also apps already but unfortunately cant help cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
surefire v LED
post Mar 10 2015, 11:47 AM

Never Say Never But Say Never 2 Proton
4,349 posts

QUOTE(ashdwoers @ Mar 9 2015, 11:58 PM)
adblockplus sucks for me  laugh.gif
adaway much better  tongue.gif

just my opinion la  biggrin.gif
My N4 set still virgin wub.gif
happyshirt
post Mar 10 2015, 12:46 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Mar 8 2015, 06:46 PM)
i have never disabled that...care to share what router are you using?

to those who have call drop, signal issues, its kinda obvious its a digi issue....im on umobile and signal is more or less like my note 3 which was more or less like note 2, and the quality is adequate since we all know how umobile is. Just get it reset and stop blaming the phone doh.gif
digi....digi... i was asking also here a couple of weeks ago. managed to get human on their helpline. tol me to get sim card changed which i did, still get call drop or else i can hear people loud n clear but they can't hear me. today they call back again say ok loud n clear n to monitor. They had always been pretty good but since they got 4G working here in Penang, problem .....

126 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:20 AM