158 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Travel Taiwan V4

greyshadow
post Sep 2 2015, 04:37 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,826 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Sep 2 2015, 12:05 PM)
hello guys. I'll be going to Taiwan for about 7 days end of this month.
From what i have googled, the weather will be kinda like Genting Highlands weather in the daytime and cold at night.
Do you think if i should get a jacket just for this trip?
end Sept, early Oct is still Autumn, it's not that cold like Genting la

last time I went there around the same time as you also, not cold at all, jacket definitely is not needed
but my trip it rains a lot doh.gif
and their umbrellas are expensive! doh.gif
zstan
post Sep 2 2015, 08:22 PM

15,671 posts

QUOTE(Fyonne @ Sep 2 2015, 09:32 AM)
thx for clarification. thumbup.gif
then i should choose HSR to store our luggage instead b4 proceed to Rainbow Village since we be heading Taipei with it after visiting both Carton King and Rainbow Village.
FYI the luggage is limited ya. Xinwuri Station May offer more luggage space instead so depends on your luck la.

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Sep 2 2015, 12:05 PM)
hello guys. I'll be going to Taiwan for about 7 days end of this month.
From what i have googled, the weather will be kinda like Genting Highlands weather in the daytime and cold at night.
Do you think if i should get a jacket just for this trip?
What's ur jacket definition lol.

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Sep 2 2015, 04:37 PM)
end Sept, early Oct is still Autumn, it's not that cold like Genting la

last time I went there around the same time as you also, not cold at all, jacket definitely is not needed
but my trip it rains a lot doh.gif
and their umbrellas are expensive! doh.gif
Lol where u bought ur umbrella? I bought a small one 100ntd nia super sturdy man. Medium big wind blow also won't flip. The ones in Malaysia sure break d

greyshadow
post Sep 3 2015, 08:17 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,826 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Sep 2 2015, 08:22 PM)
FYI the luggage is limited ya. Xinwuri Station May offer more luggage space  instead so depends on your luck la.
What's ur jacket definition lol.
Lol where u bought ur umbrella? I bought a small one 100ntd nia super sturdy man. Medium big wind blow also won't flip. The ones in Malaysia sure break d
LOL, we were stucked in a family mart during a heavy rain, only umbrella available there was NT400, so no choice tongue.gif
either waste precious time waiting in Family Mart for rain to stop, or spend precious money to buy that expensive umbrella to save precious time tongue.gif
Amatiel
post Sep 3 2015, 04:09 PM

62 posts

Anyone did zhui lu old trail at taroko gorge before? We are planning to take a scooter up to the entrance at Swallow Grotto (is that a crazy idea?) anyone knows if there's a car park there?
zstan
post Sep 4 2015, 10:33 AM

15,671 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Sep 3 2015, 08:17 AM)
LOL, we were stucked in a family mart during a heavy rain, only umbrella available there was NT400, so no choice tongue.gif
either waste precious time waiting in Family Mart for rain to stop, or spend precious money to buy that expensive umbrella to save precious time tongue.gif
Ohhh. Those chain shop stuff sire pricey. I also spent 200 ntd just to buy a towel. Umbrella I bought at some local Taiwanese shop so it was cheap.

QUOTE(Amatiel @ Sep 3 2015, 04:09 PM)
Anyone did zhui lu old trail at taroko gorge before? We are planning to take a scooter up to the entrance at Swallow Grotto (is that a crazy idea?) anyone knows if there's a car park there?
Depending on the season la. If during the warmer and typhoonless months it's ok.
siauann
post Sep 4 2015, 11:28 AM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

zstan what camera u using? u have very nice pictures from ur taiwan trip
MR_alien
post Sep 4 2015, 12:47 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,301 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ Sep 4 2015, 11:28 AM)
RX100
Amatiel
post Sep 4 2015, 02:00 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Sep 4 2015, 10:33 AM)
Depending on the season la. If during the warmer and typhoonless months it's ok.
planning to do it on 4th november.

This post has been edited by Amatiel: Sep 4 2015, 02:26 PM
zstan
post Sep 4 2015, 04:37 PM

15,671 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ Sep 4 2015, 11:28 AM)
tq biggrin.gif sony rx100 mark 3
ctwwilliam
post Sep 7 2015, 04:37 AM

42 posts

Guys, i had just bought my flight ticket to Taiwan from 2 may 2016 to 9 may 2016. And seriously i have no idea for how to plan on the trip, i much prefer to visit all those night market,shopping, and some famous place which are must visit place.

EitoSS
post Sep 7 2015, 10:21 AM

QUOTE(RedWrath @ Aug 27 2015, 10:23 AM)
Hi guys... I've got a planned trip to Taiwan at the end of the year in December... Would like to ask the sifus here should I change my money to USD now first, then change to TWD nearer to my trip? Or just change to TWD straight now? Ringgit like toilet paper now sad.gif
I roughly did the math last week and for RM10k, the differences will be around RM350 (rm-usd-ntw better deals) drool.gif

max_cjs0101
post Sep 7 2015, 10:45 AM

Tarp hater and detector
1,361 posts

Today's USD rate is crazy and i guess it will be much worse later in the week (i want to be wrong) so i might change about 50-100 USD since i have allocated about 7k NTD for 7 days there.
MR_alien
post Sep 7 2015, 11:10 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,301 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Sep 7 2015, 10:45 AM)
Today's USD rate is crazy and i guess it will be much worse later in the week (i want to be wrong) so i might change about 50-100 USD since i have allocated about 7k NTD for 7 days there.
anytime of the day...whenever USD rise....RM>USD>TWD method still earn money
but short notice of course...change too soon, and when USD drop...thn rugi
zstan
post Sep 7 2015, 08:39 PM

15,671 posts

QUOTE(ctwwilliam @ Sep 7 2015, 04:37 AM)
Guys, i had just bought my flight ticket to Taiwan from 2 may 2016 to 9 may 2016. And seriously i have no idea for how to plan on the trip, i much prefer to visit all those night market,shopping, and some famous place which are must visit place.
u got more than half a year to read this thread from page 1 and the older threads then u will know where to go
hihihehe
post Sep 7 2015, 10:10 PM

13,451 posts

booked for end of march next year. hopefully no raining for a week :pray:

is it advisable to stay at 1 place only(taipei) and go for day trip by renting van/guide?
MR_alien
post Sep 8 2015, 10:30 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,301 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Sep 7 2015, 10:10 PM)
booked for end of march next year. hopefully no raining for a week :pray:

is it advisable to stay at 1 place only(taipei) and go for day trip by renting van/guide?
yes...yehliu, jiufen, shifen..etc are all outside
u have the option of taking public transportation or renting a taxi
renting a taxi will save u ALOT of time
jorineb
post Sep 8 2015, 10:45 AM

324 posts

hi Guys!
i'm back from TaiChung.
damn relaxing and save a lot of cost in transportation.
bus distance within 8km is all free!! haha..

by the way, there's an app that i use to check the bus number and time. it is so chun lei.
search for ‘台中’xxx than the logo is red color with a bus. the frequency of bus is damn lots so don't worry if you miss a bus. smile.gif
MR_alien
post Sep 8 2015, 10:56 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,301 posts

QUOTE(jorineb @ Sep 8 2015, 10:45 AM)
hi Guys!
i'm back from TaiChung.
damn relaxing and save a lot of cost in transportation.
bus distance within 8km is all free!! haha..

by the way, there's an app that i use to check the bus number and time. it is so chun lei.
search for ‘台中’xxx than the logo is red color with a bus. the frequency of bus is damn lots so don't worry if you miss a bus. smile.gif
u use the app to search which bus number to take from 1 place to another as well??
hihihehe
post Sep 8 2015, 02:31 PM

13,451 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Sep 8 2015, 10:30 AM)
yes...yehliu, jiufen, shifen..etc are all outside
u have the option of taking public transportation or renting a taxi
renting a taxi will save u ALOT of time
cool
there will be 6 of us so renting a taxi will be convenient for us and yet able to explore suburbs

even better if we dont have to pack our stuff and change hotel
jorineb
post Sep 8 2015, 03:51 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Sep 8 2015, 10:56 AM)
u use the app to search which bus number to take from 1 place to another as well??
Yes i did.
It actually give you few solutions whereby the 1st one is the fastest loh.
but before that i already did my homework so i agak know which bus can take dy. tongue.gif

158 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0360sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:59 PM