Monya Meow Meow
post Nov 25 2015, 12:33 PM

100% Tiffanyfied
2,222 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 25 2015, 11:49 AM)
cheap = bus
fast = HSR
What time does their high-speed rail close on Sunday nights?
MR_alien
post Nov 25 2015, 02:03 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,300 posts

QUOTE(Monya Meow Meow @ Nov 25 2015, 12:33 PM)
What time does their high-speed rail close on Sunday nights?
check their timetable at their website...got stated..can even buy online
l3iTi
post Nov 25 2015, 02:24 PM

536 posts

Their HSR timing very accurate one....online advance purchase got discount....

My last trip, I advance purchase for 6.30pm but boarded a 6.25pm train -.-" End up, inside the train, I need to pay for the "discounted" amount....

So don't think that the train waiting at 6.25pm, is the train that will depart at 6.30pm lor...

Libran
post Nov 25 2015, 02:28 PM

Want to know for those hiring driver to Jiufen/Shifen, do they bring you to other places as well or is it strictly jiufen/shifen ? i saw packages that includes pingxi, yehliu, etc etc.
not so interested in other places as want it to be free & easy on those two places only. Any advise ?
l3iTi
post Nov 25 2015, 02:39 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Libran @ Nov 25 2015, 02:28 PM)

Want to know for those hiring driver to Jiufen/Shifen, do they bring you to other places as well or is it strictly jiufen/shifen ? i saw packages that includes pingxi, yehliu, etc etc.
not so interested in other places as want it to be free & easy on those two places only. Any advise ?
Taipei to Jiufen then Shifen+Pingxi is one route.
Yehliu is another area... If you don't want Yehliu, you can tell the driver not to go there....

If free and easy and only covers Jiufen to Shifen+Pingxi , all youngster, then travel by yourself, no need hire driver....

My last trip, I share cab from Taipei to Jiufen then walk around at Jiufen , then take bus to the Ruifang Railway Station to move ahead to Shifen and Pingxi. It's the same train....distance is very short only...maybe 5 to 10minutes reach liao...

If you want, then you can take cab from Jiufen then drop you off at Shifen...you walk around yourself, then take the train to Pingxi... After that, either take cab back to Jiufen or train back to the Railway Station.

At this Railway Station, there's a bus stop at the front... either take the bus back to Jiufen or go to Keelung biggrin.gif
Just tell the bus driver you wanna go Keelung night market....he will remind you to alight the bus biggrin.gif
MR_alien
post Nov 25 2015, 02:58 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,300 posts

QUOTE(Libran @ Nov 25 2015, 02:28 PM)

u booked them by the day
ask them to add in or u add in
Libran
post Nov 25 2015, 05:32 PM

thanks !
Twelli
post Nov 26 2015, 04:13 PM

On a recent trip to Kaohsiung, we stayed in The Tree House hotel. Not a bad choice. Here's a video I made:

The Tree House
MR_alien
post Nov 26 2015, 09:39 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,300 posts

zstan
post Nov 27 2015, 08:40 AM

15,671 posts

My Taiwanese friends are complaining that it's super cold now.
HyeMoon
post Nov 27 2015, 09:31 AM

106 posts

I will be going to Taiwan end of this year. I will be going about 8 days excluding flight days. Can anyone suggest roughly how much money to bring for public transport, meals and shopping? Also, how is the weather there? Thanks in advance
MR_alien
post Nov 27 2015, 10:08 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,300 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Nov 27 2015, 08:40 AM)
My Taiwanese friends are complaining that it's super cold now.
now only 15-18c
macam genting
zstan
post Nov 27 2015, 10:27 AM

15,671 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 27 2015, 10:08 AM)
now only 15-18c
macam genting
lol. those temperatures should occur in January not Nov-Dec...

next year January sure even more colder..
MR_alien
post Nov 27 2015, 10:30 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,300 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Nov 27 2015, 10:27 AM)
lol. those temperatures should occur in January not Nov-Dec...

next year January sure even more colder..
google and accweather indicate those temp
jan definitely colder and imma be there laugh.gif
greyshadow
post Nov 27 2015, 10:33 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,826 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 27 2015, 10:08 AM)
now only 15-18c
macam genting
Touch down there this Sun morning

going to enjoy the cold weather there rclxms.gif

just hope it doesn't rain much wink.gif
MR_alien
post Nov 27 2015, 10:44 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,300 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Nov 27 2015, 10:33 AM)
Touch down there this Sun morning

going to enjoy the cold weather there  rclxms.gif

just hope it doesn't rain much  wink.gif
good...have a good trip and share pics laugh.gif
greyshadow
post Nov 27 2015, 11:13 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,826 posts

It seems the accuweather's forecast wasn't that accurate at all doh.gif

Taichung it forecasted as 24c max 15c min
but the actual temperature now is 16c near noon, can't imagine what will be actual temp at night sweat.gif

the next 2 weeks forecast temp is averaging around 20C over, so I was telling my wife won't be that cold according to forecast,
but it's the total opposite on the ground laugh.gif
need to pack extra warm clothing then tongue.gif

blur_blue
post Nov 27 2015, 11:24 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 26 2015, 09:39 PM)

AHHH this video brought back so much of memories man. Time to book that tix to Taiwan liao biggrin.gif rclxms.gif
moosset
post Nov 27 2015, 11:33 AM

1,917 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 26 2015, 09:39 PM)

wah...... that typhoon so strong??? rclxub.gif
MR_alien
post Nov 27 2015, 12:58 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,300 posts

QUOTE(moosset @ Nov 27 2015, 11:33 AM)
wah...... that typhoon so strong???  rclxub.gif
yes it is
i think this video was filmed 3 months ago....at august
that time 2 of my colleague is also at taiwan...experiencing the typhoon laugh.gif
not sure lucky or what

158 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0159sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 05:17 PM