Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

CIMA and ACCA, Confused and advice needed

views

joanne871207
post Oct 12 2006, 08:46 PM

Getting Started
52 posts

well, im studying in B.A of accounting..but i decided 2 continue study ACCA after finish my B.A of accounting..
juz wana know, need to take how many paper more 2 finish ACCA?
Shezzar
post Oct 12 2006, 08:52 PM

~T�DdY ♥ PĩGģīĔ~
1,578 posts

QUOTE(liangko @ Oct 12 2006, 07:48 PM)
Thx alot.  notworthy.gif
Are you a member of ACCA already?
You mean when we've graduated, we just shuffling around and do some photocopy stuff only for the 3 years? 3rd year onwards only start to learn auditing?

Actually now I'm having sem break for 3 months and I'm working as temporary account clerk in Holiday Worlds(travelling company) at KL. I"m just started to work there for 1 week and what actually I'm doing in the office mostly is file-ling. I hardly got the chance to touch the accounting software they're using - Power suite. I feel very boring to just only do file-ling as it very easy and meaningless task. I feel very dissapointed as I thought that I could learn something new from there but the fact is not. Is it U-freshgraduated need to do file-ling or fotocopying when they 1st come out to work? Why is it so? Feel so depressed.
Hmm if you read my previous post, i think i mentioned that im "taking" ACCA. I just started my optionals.

Actually not really you jus do photostating. What they would ask you to do is prepare all the minor minor work like representation letter, working paper and some not so technical stuff yet. When you move to bout 1st year you start learning bit more. But when you reach to bout your 3rd year, then thats your "own" client where you would have your own team or you would be audit senior ald.