LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V67!, Source of low traffic: goo.gl/ZRQcSd

blacktubi
post Mar 4 2015, 11:54 PM

-
8,410 posts

Speaking of windscreen

How to see if the front windscreen is tinted or not? I don't see any film at the edge unlike side window.

I not sure if previous owner removed it sad.gif
blacktubi
post Mar 10 2015, 12:03 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Mar 10 2015, 11:17 AM)
Collecting good karma ..
Dont quote my post and troll k..

------------------------------------------------
- Ultimate Guide Sin+LinKam for Inspira -
------------------------------------------------

Common FAQ
1. What is the difference between Inspira and Lancer?
It is basically the same car with different front and rear bumper. Lancer is build in Japan Mitsubishi while Inspira obviously build by proton.

2. I heard from [INSERT WHOMEVER NAME] that Inspira parts are mostly local, is that true ?
Absolutely wrong, these people do not know about manufacturing process, or they just butthurt (sorry) that Inspira is way cheaper than Lancer.
Why i said so? To build the mold for each panel cost a lot. and i mean a lot! proton are mearly selling 30 units per months (maybe slightly more), there is no logic sense to build the mold themselves and lose more money. All the Metal penal are all shipped from mitsubishi and assemble here.

3. What are the localize parts ?
mostly internal plastics, (A,B,C pillars), absorbers and springs. front and rear bumper obviously. Complex plastic molds are still from mitsubishi, example, dashboard (However the trim are from proton)

4. What about engine and transmission , i heard from [INSERT WHOMEVER NAME] its a campro
The deal between proton and mitsubishi is drive train and body was to be remain. Infact the engine ship in as fully assemble from Japan. Yes, because the number of units are low and to build engine you need to properly train the technician with all the proper tools. For instance, your engine have 4 piston, but each piston is different in size (slightly for manufacturing tolorence),

All the engines are from Mitsubishi There are :

1. 4B10 - 1.8L
2. 4B11 - 2.0L

Transmission are from Jatco (CVT) exactly same as the lancer, infact it is better than the first batch lancer which comes without the cooler.
The manual version are from aisin exactly same as the lancer manual (not available in our market)
Common Issue
1. dashboard glovebox rattling. (inherit from lancer, most fixes are DIY)
2. dashboard rattling . (inherit from lancer, GLUE it)
3. seatbelt area rattling .. also inherit from lancer, normally put some sponge inside
4. door panel interior rattling, it is cost by the lock/unlock cable hitting against the door panel - this is proton good work, they didnt insulate properly, DIY to fix.
5. rear board (dunno what is called) rattling .. this is proton good work also .. panel made by hicom, somehow got sound, i swap mine to lancer one with ISOFIX geh tongue.gif
6. Clutch pump failure for manual
** I cant think of any other common issue that happen thou ..
Mod List - JENG JENG JENG
Before you start reading this portion, let me highlight again and again, these mods are retroffit from lancer (not only local but overseas models) means these are not 3rd party mods but it is actually LANCER accessories that we put into the car and activate them.

1. Cruise control (yes manual also can cruise)
2. mmcs (SATNAV @ GPS wont work as mitsubishi never develop map for malaysia, it is proprietary mitsubishi software not garmin or papago)
3. projector headlights (not only evo have it, lancer as well)
4. ASC (Some call it ESP)
5. Automatic climate control (1.8 cvt / mt comes with manual one)
6. RLS (Rain Light sensor, auto headlamp and auto wiper) (1.8 cvt/ mt does not comes with this)
7. 7 airbags (additional of Knee airbag, side airbags , and curtain airbags)
8. KOS (keyless operational system, no plug in your key to start the car )
9. side folding mirror (our etacs does not support, option is to add 3rd party module, or swap etacs , or mod the etacs whistling.gif)
10. AFS (Adaptive front lighting system)
11. Autoleveling system (for headlight)
12. Manual Leveling system (early batch comes with the plug, you just need the switch, all the batch of inspira comes with motorize headlamp)
13. color meter (plug and play, mitsubishi logo need to be activated thou)
    - 8,000 RPM [180kmh]  - JDM specs
    - 8,000 RPM [240kmh]  - General Export Specs
    - 9,000 RPM [270kmh]  - Ralliart Specs
    - 9,000 RPM [300kmh]  - Evo X spec
14. autolock at 20kmh , enable from etacs
15. 120 kmh warning , buzzer and light , enable from etacs .. so far only one so high have it .. [you know who you are]
16. Brakes upgrade (original - Front 15", Rear 14")
    -  Front 16", Rear 16" (same like first batch lancer GT or all 2.4 sportsback , 2nd batch onwards all same brakes as ours)
    -  Front 16" (twin pod) , Rear 16" (Ralliart Spec)
17. 4wd system (normal) - got a set, but too bad CVT gearbox, so no go for me tongue.gif
18. sunroof - i particularly not interested for car in malaysia
19. power seats (driver) - quite hard to find, mostly australia spec with leather .. not my cup of tea
20. heated seats - i dont think you want
21. reverse camera on the rear view mirror - original is pricy.
22. OEM rockford fostgate audio system
23. lancer OEM 6 CD changer (interested can PM me, i got 2 sets)
24. hood sensor switch upgrade

** that is all i can get out from my head for now ..
Remember these are ORIGINAL Lancer equipment.
Engine Upgrades

Engines upgrades that WE [LYNSPIRA] have done. Legalize it, go JPJ la.. whistling.gif

1. 4B10 -> 4B11 (1.8 to 2.0)
2. 4B11 -> 4B12 (2.0 to 2.4)
3. 4B10 -> 4B11T (1.8 to 2.0T) - Require some modification here n there tongue.gif

Transmission CVT to manual can be done or the other way round.

For Manual Gearbox, dont listen to [INSERT WHOMEVER], 1.8 , 2.0 and 2.4 gearbox are different.
They are actually the same, just 1.8 4th n 5th gear ratio is shorter compare to 2.0. 2.0 and 2.4 is the same.
(i am talking about NORMAL 4B series, non AS&G version)
Bro, side folding mirror need to add some sort of relay in the ETACS right?
blacktubi
post Mar 10 2015, 03:26 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(mytmnet @ Mar 10 2015, 02:53 PM)
After 1 year plus and 70k of use, seem no bad biggrin.gif

[attachmentid=4366707]
Fuse box paper still not removed tongue.gif
blacktubi
post Mar 18 2015, 09:59 AM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Mar 18 2015, 08:52 AM)
A while ago, i felt my brake not so makan. So a few months back i sent to SC and they have flush the brake fluid/top up and it has significantly improved. Although it has improved quiet a bit, i still feel it is not as good...could it be because i have changed the tyres to non-stock size? (slightly upsized 215/60/R16 something like that)?

The SC said brake pad still got wor.

My waifu's Honda City break very makan one, press little bit like stop gila. Now she ask why my car brake so soft.

I very tulan liao.

Inb4 "It's a Proton".
I prefer our brake at least breaking force increase gradually.

My friend God car press 10% like brake fully pressed already.
blacktubi
post Mar 19 2015, 10:59 AM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(nickken @ Mar 19 2015, 10:40 AM)
got buy windscreen insurance? "IF" reaching the end of the policy d, and "IF" u wan it all new, u know what u should do.

LOL
Windscreen insurance got cover the back glass?
blacktubi
post Mar 20 2015, 03:10 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(huaidan13 @ Mar 20 2015, 09:56 AM)
all sifus, my inspira 3 years car, recently encounter enjin room's smells flow in car cabin whenever i hit >120km/h, turn off aircon then ok,
went for services last week, everything was fine,  aircon filter condition ok,
mechanic suggest have to look into aircon system services will be cost me alot..

anyone encountered this before?pls help
Even some ASX owner complain the same thing.

I used to have this, nowadays seem no more. Or probably I get used to it. laugh.gif
blacktubi
post Mar 26 2015, 08:56 AM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(kamikazecommando @ Mar 26 2015, 07:16 AM)
Not sure whether anyone has posted this or not but after using the CVT gear oil from Proton Official Service Center, the gear box makes a jet plane sound and sometimes jerks when downshifting.

Conclusion : avoid PROTON CVT GEAROIL at all costs!!!!

They say it's the same for Inspira, Preve and Exora... all those models using CVT can use....

Now end up buying Mitsubishi CVT J1 Diaqueen oil and no such aeroplane and jerky feel anymore smile.gif
Which SC you went to?

It's not the same.
blacktubi
post Mar 30 2015, 02:42 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(kennypotatoes @ Mar 30 2015, 02:11 PM)
check china android set lah... FLYAUDIO.

can have 3g simcard
external TFT card
tayar sensor
GPS
You using ah?

Quite expensive too but can use Waze directly.
blacktubi
post Apr 7 2015, 10:37 AM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Apr 7 2015, 07:55 AM)
Parts inclusive..
1. Gearbox
2. Gear console and shifter
3. Brake n clutch paddles
4. Master and slave pump and necessary clutch lines
5. Manual driveshaft (trade in yours drive shaft)

For parts last known price was 3800 half years back.

Workmanship i think 1k to 1.2k (that was before GST)

Next, you need to configure the ETACS from cvt to manual and change the ecu setting as well as changing the ecu map to manual. I say you prepare 7-8k minimum.

Not to mention, you might need to change the tear and wear clutch (2k) and pumps (1k)
Convert 4B10 to 4B11 cheaper right? hmm.gif
blacktubi
post Apr 16 2015, 06:43 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Apr 15 2015, 04:52 PM)
I dont agree at this. Sparepart freaking expensive. Take new year end car massive discount yet 3 years waranty better.

My aircon compressor claimed got sound. 3.8k only
Warranty ended. Everytime compressor kick in KLAK so loud.

Forget to claim last time doh.gif
blacktubi
post Apr 21 2015, 06:58 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Apr 21 2015, 05:05 PM)
Anybody looking for HID?
Why retrofit HID when you can get original Xenon AFS.
blacktubi
post Apr 21 2015, 09:12 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Apr 21 2015, 08:45 PM)
Price?
Ask sifu mod tongue.gif
blacktubi
post May 7 2015, 12:29 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ May 7 2015, 11:05 AM)
How much to insure for the front windscreen with sensor? Because mine is fake lancer... kena fake stone also chip.. aiyo I'm worried.
New Inspira 2.0P is tiger logo?
blacktubi
post May 7 2015, 01:07 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(woe.com @ May 7 2015, 01:03 PM)
mine 2013 already tigerrr lol
I still living in stone age sweat.gif

At least no need so worry RM3K 3 diamond logo now biggrin.gif
blacktubi
post May 9 2015, 04:21 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ May 9 2015, 03:34 PM)

Thank you miuk!
Nice, no ugly strap on like PRC.

Roughly how much bro?
blacktubi
post Jun 23 2015, 12:30 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(sharpeye @ Jun 23 2015, 11:13 AM)
hi guys,

I bought a 2011 used Inspira recently.. (very cheap, as is - but got minor problem)

So got few question to ask, before i go accessory shop to repair.

1. My alarm/central locking not working - what is the cause usually?
(battery remote still light up but no lock and unlocking)

2. Left speaker front and back no sound. I try to set the HU to play left only, no sound come out at all. Is it speaker problem or connection problem

3. the odometer trip A and B always reset when i turn the engine off.

4. and also foglight cannot on.. that one fuse maybe?

So anyone know why this thing happen. Later go accessory shop to repair, i know what is the issue beforehand.

Thanks!
Inspira many things is controlled by ETACS. Good luck.
blacktubi
post Jun 24 2015, 06:02 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(woe.com @ Jun 24 2015, 05:34 PM)
Hari tu gua pergi COE, tot wanna get my HU fixed, now MP3 also can't play from pendrive, reception signal is always bad jor.
Apabila sudah sampai service HQ:

Svr Amoi: Ya, ada apa masalah?
Gua: Kereta I HU ada problem, radio reception sangat teruk, mp3 tak boleh play, macam mana nak log warranty case?
Svr Amoi: Ok ok.. kereta boleh letak sini?
Gua: tak boleh la, I datang sendiri.
Svr Amoi: ok, kereta boleh jalan lagi kan?
Gua: ....... (kalau tak boleh macam mana I bawa kereta mari?)
Svr Amoi: (take a small piece paper) you call dulu buat appointment, sebab sekarang (2pm) tak sempat la... appointment pun kena selepas 12th July sebab banyak booking.
Gua: ................. (balik rumah)  doh.gif
Juru SC still not so packed, manage to get the drive belt replacement done last week.

3 hours job include change absorber bush and the sound remains laugh.gif
blacktubi
post Jun 29 2015, 02:41 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(joexoll @ Jun 29 2015, 01:48 PM)
Hi guys

I am about to do 55k service, but tried to find out the pdf for service manual in my local machine, unfortunately cant find it. Anyone could help to share the service manual list either for proton inspira or lancer 2011, please email to fizul_archa@yahoo.co.uk.

i tried to download from link in frontpage but not working, tried to find in proton edar after sales web also cant find. Thats why asking here.

Thanks in advanced
I only have the CVT version. Hope it helps.

0.0568sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:45 AM