126 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V67!, Source of low traffic: goo.gl/ZRQcSd

shieldingman
post Mar 17 2015, 05:25 PM

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Mar 17 2015, 05:16 PM)
no budget  sad.gif
go MR DIY maybe can get cheap plastidip lookalike
T630
post Mar 17 2015, 06:12 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Mar 17 2015, 05:08 PM)

nah DIY

buy 1 box

can change mat7 colour you like  laugh.gif
cheapskate to the max... thumbup.gif
Quazacolt
post Mar 17 2015, 06:43 PM

Riding couple
5,368 posts

QUOTE(shieldingman @ Mar 17 2015, 04:01 PM)
hye there...is anybody from penang?...i wanna know how much total cost for body paint for inspira
dunno bout penang, however in KL, i repaint same color tranq black 2 panels (rear door and rear fender/pillar) also needed 700+

full car full color conversion i can easily estimate 3-5k depending on workmanship/quality of base paint and clear coat.
do bear in mind tranq black is LOADED with COLORFUL metallic flakes which i personally find it annoying and require a lot of masking detailing products (glaze, color pigmented wax) to deal with it which williamhoo commented it looking good so i guess different preference/taste.

admittedly, under certain lighting conditions/especially night time it does have that nice sparkles.
shieldingman
post Mar 17 2015, 07:57 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Mar 17 2015, 06:43 PM)
dunno bout penang, however in KL, i repaint same color tranq black 2 panels (rear door and rear fender/pillar) also needed 700+

full car full color conversion i can easily estimate 3-5k depending on workmanship/quality of base paint and clear coat.
do bear in mind tranq black is LOADED with COLORFUL metallic flakes which i personally find it annoying and require a lot of masking detailing products (glaze, color pigmented wax) to deal with it which williamhoo commented it looking good so i guess different preference/taste.

admittedly, under certain lighting conditions/especially night time it does have that nice sparkles.
tq bro...
how about the idea to wrap the car? glossy or matte black preferred?
Quazacolt
post Mar 17 2015, 08:15 PM

Riding couple
5,368 posts

QUOTE(shieldingman @ Mar 17 2015, 07:57 PM)
tq bro...
your call.
good quality wraps cost around the same as spray painting, if not even more expensive.

the upside is of course the below paint layer is left intact, easier to switch colors and so on.

personally since i'm also into detailing, wrap was never under consideration unless i can own a super car like those lambo/mclaren and get it wrap in dark chrome tongue.gif
K3nnYkl82
post Mar 17 2015, 09:49 PM

2,479 posts

tq bro...
We got sticker expert also.

Black sticker on black car
nicotine
post Mar 17 2015, 10:58 PM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

tq bro...
if you like black go for solid black, great deep gloss. Proton Tranq black looks so darn farnie as if it had some sort of grey tint on it.
Also just like what quaza said, those insane amount of metallic flakes on tranq black will be an issue.
T630
post Mar 18 2015, 12:08 AM

572 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Mar 17 2015, 09:49 PM)
We got sticker expert also.

Black sticker on black car
once a legend... alwiz a legend... thumbup.gif
nizu5612
post Mar 18 2015, 08:18 AM

morning all!..

do anybody knows why if the car suddenly cannot start ?..indicator just on and off..and also got sound of `treeet treeet` from the console box. no horn and lights..is it because of battery?

botack
post Mar 18 2015, 08:23 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(nizu5612 @ Mar 18 2015, 08:18 AM)
morning all!..

do anybody knows why if the car suddenly cannot start ?..indicator just on and off..and also got sound of `treeet treeet` from the console box. no horn and lights..is it because of battery?
yup, battery.
nizu5612
post Mar 18 2015, 08:31 AM

QUOTE(botack @ Mar 18 2015, 08:23 AM)
yup, battery.
fuhhh...thanks bro.
K3nnYkl82
post Mar 18 2015, 08:43 AM

2,479 posts

I heard vios TRD comes with icharge. Never run out of batteey power
SUSMatrix
post Mar 18 2015, 08:52 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

A while ago, i felt my brake not so makan. So a few months back i sent to SC and they have flush the brake fluid/top up and it has significantly improved. Although it has improved quiet a bit, i still feel it is not as good...could it be because i have changed the tyres to non-stock size? (slightly upsized 215/60/R16 something like that)?

The SC said brake pad still got wor.

My waifu's Honda City break very makan one, press little bit like stop gila. Now she ask why my car brake so soft.

I very tulan liao.

Inb4 "It's a Proton".

K3nnYkl82
post Mar 18 2015, 09:07 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Mar 18 2015, 08:52 AM)
A while ago, i felt my brake not so makan. So a few months back i sent to SC and they have flush the brake fluid/top up and it has significantly improved. Although it has improved quiet a bit, i still feel it is not as good...could it be because i have changed the tyres to non-stock size? (slightly upsized 215/60/R16 something like that)?

My waifu's Honda City break very makan one, press little bit like stop gila. Now she ask why my car brake so soft.

I very tulan liao.

Inb4 "It's a Proton".
Many reason.
1. Car heavy, brakes work overtime to stop ur car
2. Soft absorbers. Yes. It fucuk up the braking, when u brake the weight of d vehicle shift to the front, with soft absorber the weight have to be fully handle by the brakes.
3. Small brakes, less surface.

Solution
1. Flush brake, temporary
2. Bigger brakes
3. Stiff absorber, reduce comfort

SUSMatrix
post Mar 18 2015, 09:09 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Mar 18 2015, 09:07 AM)
Many reason.
1. Car heavy, brakes work overtime to stop ur car
2. Soft absorbers. Yes. It fucuk up the braking, when u brake the weight of d vehicle shift to the front, with soft absorber the weight have to be fully handle by the brakes.
3. Small brakes, less surface.

Solution
1. Flush brake, temporary
2. Bigger brakes
3. Stiff absorber, reduce comfort
Bigger brakes or brake pads?? How much to change? Any recommendations?
nizu5612
post Mar 18 2015, 09:28 AM

QUOTE(Matrix @ Mar 18 2015, 09:09 AM)
Bigger brakes or brake pads?? How much to change? Any recommendations?
Endless?
ffrulz
post Mar 18 2015, 09:29 AM

Over the hills and far away.
995 posts

Your brake not so makan is brake fade or what?
SUSMatrix
post Mar 18 2015, 09:44 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(ffrulz @ Mar 18 2015, 09:29 AM)
Your brake not so makan is brake fade or what?
Last the SC check said the brake pads still ok. 50k km now. Usually how often you guys change the brake pads?
nickken
post Mar 18 2015, 09:54 AM

36 posts

the last time i check mine was at 60k... still very thick the bpads...

maybe cos i drive like uncle... lol....
blacktubi
post Mar 18 2015, 09:59 AM

-
8,413 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Mar 18 2015, 08:52 AM)

I very tulan liao.

Inb4 "It's a Proton".
I prefer our brake at least breaking force increase gradually.

My friend God car press 10% like brake fully pressed already.

126 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:51 PM