Car Batteries, What brand do you use? Why?

iskazulka
post Mar 3 2015, 10:41 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(Aquariusdenz @ Mar 3 2015, 12:24 AM)
I always use cap ayam batteries for my car because it last long even if its cap ayam. My current battery is already 3 years, oh wait.. its 2015 now.. so it should be 4 years already..  biggrin.gif
BTW FYI, my car dont have alarm, only have central locking for four doors, stock lighting setup only changed third brake lights and number plate lights to LED, SONY headunit mostly listen to Hitz or Mix FM on stock speakers.
what cap ayam brand u use?
iskazulka
post Mar 30 2015, 08:34 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Mar 29 2015, 05:11 PM)
No0b Ques;
if forgot to fill batt water in d batt, until it drains completely.

Is d battery gone case?
or will it still work if i put the batt water again?
RIP battery.
water level should not be below low level.
iskazulka
post Mar 30 2015, 10:34 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Mar 30 2015, 11:27 AM)
So not even re-filling the water, and have it re-charged will do the trick ?
battery already dead. nothing can do.
edit : should refilling the water first. IF u lucky, u can start ur car, the battery can be used. then u should recharge the battery by driving around without aircond switched on. but, by using battery until water drains completely will shorten the battery life.
p/s : only refill when car not being used. preferable early morning before start the car.
as i recall this case on my SIL kancil, using non MF battery with very low water level (if u not mistaken)
moral of the story, don't let water level low.
edit : if low level water, if not mistaken, got 50-50 chance. if completely dry, can say sayonara.

if u study chemistry in school about electrolyte, can understand answer.
my explanation above based on my experiences & knowledge gathered together.

This post has been edited by iskazulka: Mar 30 2015, 10:55 AM
iskazulka
post Nov 16 2018, 03:11 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Nov 15 2018, 06:59 PM)
How much does a car uses battery during driving/idle with engine running?
the alternator is the one which supplies the power to your car, and charging your car battery when engine is running.
battery use for crank start your car; power up the car HU, car alarm etc when engine not running.

This post has been edited by iskazulka: Nov 16 2018, 03:14 PM
iskazulka
post Nov 17 2018, 07:15 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Nov 16 2018, 06:29 PM)
all along i thought is the battery! okay, so if car stalls while driving, most prolly is the alternator kong. as for the cooling system (like the fan, aircon) is powered by the battery, or alternator? say, during idle (like in traffic, where engine is on, but car not moving)
i already answer it, as long as engine running, alternator is the one power it and also charging the battery.

0.0122sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 07:57 PM