Early Childhood Education Centre, For 0-4 years old.

vandoren
post Mar 17 2015, 09:04 AM

488 posts

I gone through some info, comparing kindergarten from different country.

In M'sia, most kindergarten tend to teach skills like reading, writing, calculate... etc
In German, the kindergarten there will bring the kids to explore around the town, visit police station (place you can seek for help), post office (place you deliver things), bomba, train station... etc

I feel that weekend is a precious time to spend with family, especially our little one.
Besides let them learning skills, I feel that bringing them to visit various place is a good exposure to them, let them know about the city they stay, if anything happen, where they can go, who they can call to seek for help.
vandoren
post Mar 18 2015, 10:40 AM

488 posts

QUOTE(dp82 @ Mar 18 2015, 09:40 AM)
Well this is MY, somethings never change. You got to take into consideration safety as well - ur child & parents.

Its good to bring them out for some exposure like taking lrt etc. I have been doing this occasionally & running out of idea.

Thats y i wana explore education/ enrichment classes. So that my child has a mixture of here & there.
My son is only 2 year old so I yet to send him to any classes. I buy many picture books, wooden blocks, alphabet/shape puzzle and many montessori materials. Sometimes play with him, sometimes let him explore by himself...
vandoren
post Mar 18 2015, 05:53 PM

488 posts

I believe every parents is giving their best to their kids within their limit.
We cannot keep on comparing with the past, like during old time, kids swim and play in river, running around the kampung to chase after the chickens. We do not live in this environment. Besides, last time also always heard cases of kids drown...

But we still tried our best to provide our best, like bringing them to swimming class. With a certified trainer and safe environment. Attending these classes, not only the little one get to learn, but the parents get to learn at the same time, especially the new parents.

I feel that not only the kids need to learn, we as parents also need to keep up to date, expose ourself to different thing, so that we can give proper guidance to our kids.

vandoren
post Mar 18 2015, 10:55 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Mar 18 2015, 06:29 PM)
So, bending your head down all the time is right also?
We have options to choose, but most of us choose the wrong option.
Last time got children drown, now still got.
Yes, we have options, but there's not only one way to bring up a kid.
Many parents bring up their child in different way, I believe parents try hard to provide the best to their kids.
We respect their decision to bring their kids to enrichment class, as well as parents who spend time with kids at home.

Just like I'm a breastfeeding mummy, should I say those formula feed parents are not providing the best for their baby?
No, I will not say that, maybe they have their difficulty, I believe they are providing the best within their limit to their little one.
vandoren
post Mar 18 2015, 11:02 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(dp82 @ Mar 18 2015, 08:23 PM)
Yes agree. Nothing against that.

Coming back to my situation, with kids running around, 5-6 adults watching tv, talking etc. So how should i "home edu" my kids at such a distracting environment? Leave aside the parents will once a while comment here & there while u r "educating" ur child.
Do you have a small playground at your room?
Before sleep, usually my husband and I will spend 30min-1hour, staying in the room, sing songs, read story book or play with him, then only put him to bed.

During weekend, usually morning we will go out for breakfast, then will bring him walk around at playground.
If it's a shopping week, we will go out together to shop for groceries. Else if stay home, we will let him play with his toys, lego and montessori materials. We have been trying hard to teach him to collect back his toys and put back to original place... it's really depends his mood tongue.gif

This post has been edited by vandoren: Mar 18 2015, 11:08 PM

0.0191sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:12 AM