40 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Proper Pre and Post Workout Nutrition, Very Important!!

ExpZero
post Dec 1 2008, 01:38 PM

1,522 posts

I found that consume whey before sleep could help you to lose weight and of course add muscle(do not loss muscle while sleeping). I've been doing some testing on my body, it's working and I love the result.

Anybody is doing the same thing over here?

*Do not assume taking whey alone could lead to weight lose, I'm talking about exercise too.

ee7han
post Dec 6 2008, 11:59 AM

317 posts

i have a question to ask..
is drinking "RedBull", "Livita", or any kind of energy boosting drink good after workout?
My friend to me its very fattening?? rolleyes.gif
pizzaboy
post Dec 6 2008, 12:04 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(ee7han @ Dec 6 2008, 11:59 AM)
i have a question to ask..
is drinking "RedBull", "Livita", or any kind of energy boosting drink good after workout?
My friend to me its very fattening?? rolleyes.gif
It's a high sugar drink, but if timed with an easy to digest protein drink, it helps improve your muscular recovery and growth.
Good stuff. It's kinda expensive on the long run though, if I were you, I'd rather jst drink glucose.
yeahs4.1
post Dec 7 2008, 12:09 AM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(ExpZero @ Dec 1 2008, 01:38 PM)
I found that consume whey before sleep could help you to lose weight and of course add muscle(do not loss muscle while sleeping). I've been doing some testing on my body, it's working and I love the result.

*Do not assume taking whey alone could lead to weight lose, I'm talking about exercise too.
dont forget to add some healthy fats inside. when you sleep, your cells are repairing and rebuilding, they needs energy(calories). fats will give your body energy when you're sleeping without turning the excess calories into body fat.
Fireball9
post Dec 7 2008, 02:13 AM

God is great!
718 posts

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Dec 7 2008, 12:09 AM)
dont forget to add some healthy fats inside. when you sleep, your cells are repairing and rebuilding, they needs energy(calories). fats will give your body energy when you're sleeping without turning the excess calories into body fat.
Totally cannot understand your sentence. Fat gives body energy without turning excess calories into body fat? Calories is the energy used... fats will be consumed to provide calories! So if you're taking too much fats, it will be stored in the body as fats! smile.gif
yeahs4.1
post Dec 7 2008, 02:44 AM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(Fireball9 @ Dec 7 2008, 02:13 AM)
Totally cannot understand your sentence. Fat gives body energy without turning excess calories into body fat? Calories is the energy used... fats will be consumed to provide calories! So if you're taking too much fats, it will be stored in the body as fats! smile.gif
calories is the unit for energy. energy comes from your food, which is carbs, fat and protein. the primary source of energy that your body would take in is carbs, followed by fats and lastly protein. if you're read around the this forum and internet, you should have probably read about eating healthy fats dont make you fat.
Diiimn
post Dec 7 2008, 12:09 PM

303 posts

Any1 try use margarine to add to just b4 sleep meat meal to make it slow releasing protein, like casein?
yeahs4.1
post Dec 7 2008, 01:58 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(Diiimn @ Dec 7 2008, 12:09 PM)
Any1 try use margarine to add to just b4 sleep meat meal to make it slow releasing protein, like casein?
margarine is a big NO. reason? google transfat.
JustForFun
post Dec 7 2008, 02:03 PM

Seeker
1,281 posts

So what ya chunk in before sleep ? Steffi's PB ? Part of the fats are saturated.

This post has been edited by JustForFun: Dec 7 2008, 02:04 PM
kurtkob78
post Dec 7 2008, 02:45 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

i dont know about saturated fat good or bad. Try google our youtube about saturated fat. Recent studies saying that saturated fat is good for your cholestrol level and heart disease. If you are still afraid, eat fish oil or olive oil or flaxseed oil

This post has been edited by kurtkob78: Dec 7 2008, 02:46 PM
ExpZero
post Dec 7 2008, 06:18 PM

1,522 posts

he is talking about transfat, not saturated fat.

Well, I don't take extra carbs nor fat for pre-bed due to I'm on cutting phase. I can't afford to take the risk to store fat.
Fireball9
post Dec 8 2008, 02:23 AM

God is great!
718 posts

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Dec 7 2008, 02:44 AM)
calories is the unit for energy. energy comes from your food, which is carbs, fat and protein. the primary source of energy that your body would take in is carbs, followed by fats and lastly protein. if you're read around the this forum and internet, you should have probably read about eating healthy fats dont make you fat.
Define healthy fats! smile.gif

SOrry, it's carbs, protein, then only fats.. Physiology of Human Body.. check it out! smile.gif

Plus, this sentence finally make sense, not your previous!

yeahs4.1
post Dec 8 2008, 10:56 AM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(Fireball9 @ Dec 8 2008, 02:23 AM)
Define healthy fats! smile.gif

SOrry, it's carbs, protein, then only fats.. Physiology of Human Body.. check it out! smile.gif

Plus, this sentence finally make sense, not your previous!
you gotta read this
Energy Fuel

Like fuel for a car, the energy we need has to be blended. The blend that we require is as follows:
57% Carbohydrates (sugar, sweets, bread, cakes)
30% Fats (dairy products, oil)
13% Protein (eggs, milk, meat, poultry, fish)

The energy yield per gram is as follows: Carbohydrate - 4 Calories, Fats - 9 Calories and Protein - 4 Calories.
credits: http://www.brianmac.co.uk/nutrit.htm

healthy fats are fish oils, flaxseed oil, olive oil. almost everything except damaged fats and transfat.

yongbn
post Dec 30 2008, 05:31 PM

110 posts

If you really concern on your food intake, especially the fats, do avoid saturated fats as well. The simplest way to notice them is by reading the Food Label. I believe that nowadays, almost all foods are being labelled properly. Below is the breakdown for easier understanding:

1. Saturated fats - derived from animal products such as meat, dairy and eggs. But they are also found in some plant-based sources such as coconut, palm and palm kernel oils. These fats are solid at room temperature. Saturated fats clog our arteries and directly raise total and LDL (bad) cholesterol levels

2. Trans Fats or Hydrogenated Fats - unsaturated fats, but they can raise total and LDL (bad) cholesterol levels while also lowering HDL (good) cholesterol levels. Trans fats are used to extend the shelf life of processed foods, typically cookies, cakes, fries and donuts. Any item that contains “hydrogenated oil” or “partially hydrogenated oil” likely contains trans fats

3. Unsaturated fats - Monounsaturated fats and polyunsaturated fats are two types of unsaturated fatty acids, which are derived from vegetables and plants. Both fats are liquid at room temperature but begin to solidify at cold temperatures:

3.1 Monounsaturated fats - This type of fat is preferable to other types of fat and can be found in olives, olive oil, nuts, peanut oil, canola oil and avocados. Some studies have shown that these kinds of fats can actually lower LDL (bad) cholesterol and maintain HDL (good) cholesterol.
3.2 Polyunsaturated fats - These are found in safflower, sesame, corn, cottonseed and soybean oils. This type of fat has also been shown to reduce levels of LDL cholesterol, but too much can also lower your HDL cholesterol.

4. Omega-3 fatty acids - they are “essential” fatty acid, which means it's critical for our health but cannot be manufactured by our bodies. Good sources of omega-3 fatty acids include cold-water fish, flax seed, soy, and walnuts. These fatty acids may reduce the risk of coronary heart disease and also boost our immune systems.

In summary, take control of your food intake, especially the fats. After all, living a healthy lifestyle begins from our ownself. - Peace - smile.gif

This post has been edited by yongbn: Dec 30 2008, 05:32 PM
www12345
post Jan 5 2009, 06:34 PM

21 posts

i need advise regarding whey protein consumption. i'm taking universal nutrition ultra whey 45-60 mins after my workouts. 2 scoops mix with 12 oz of water as advised. then only eating food 1 hr later. however 15-30 mins after taking the shake, i feel some burning sensation in my liver. something like gastric in the liver feeling, but i dun hav any record for gastric. so i just drink loads n loads of water hoping to dilute the shake in my body. after a while its ok. maybe should i reduce the intake to 1 scoop instead of 2? is that ok? n why does this happen? anyone experience before?
itypewithkeyboard
post Jan 15 2009, 09:36 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(ExpZero @ Dec 1 2008, 02:38 PM)

are u sure?
then i wanna try myself.
haha
flex.gif
jamis
post Jan 16 2009, 02:55 PM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

add a tablespoon of peanut butter will be awesome.
Daltonsama
post Jan 18 2009, 08:29 PM

433 posts

Is whey expensive? Can a 17 year old take whey or do I have to wait till I get older or something?
jamis
post Jan 19 2009, 12:18 PM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

QUOTE(Daltonsama @ Jan 18 2009, 08:29 PM)
Is whey expensive? Can a 17 year old take whey or do I have to wait till I get older or something?
Yes you can.
Panda12
post Jan 19 2009, 03:43 PM

1,107 posts

i have a question here, guys. i dont know if it has to do with the current topic. please forgive me if it's out of topic ya.

what food should i take so that i wont get tired easily when doing body workouts or play other sports like basketball?

40 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:50 AM