QUOTE(devious17 @ Mar 18 2015, 01:18 PM)
http://www.therakyatpost.com/business/2015...hell-cyberjaya/
Shell IT is closing down by 2020,
Shell IT outfit located in Cyberjaya is scheduled be moved Out to India Bangalore in the next 3 to 5 years duration.
One of the supporting factor which pushed Shell in this decision making is
"Building a sustainable talent base for the next decade and beyond with a focus on the talent in the four hubs."
In summary, Shell finds it HARD to employ sustainable talents/workers in Malaysia.
Layman terms, our workforce, graduates are not only untalented but not sustainable. Investors looks to the workforce in generating profit. If the workers are substandard one cannot expect high performance in anything.
This brings me to the education minister where he had expressed shock recently about the education standard in Malaysia (I am shocked that he is shocked!) The education minister and his predecessors has Failed this country Big time(despite spending hundreds of millions ). At least 3 generations will be UnEmployable in the present job market. This will then prompt other investors to pull the plug and re-strategize their business intent in other countries such as India.
I wonder what the future holds for our children, the future generation and also the future of my Malaysia.
God save Malaysia.
I think Malaysia in the next 8 yrs until 2013 will remaind as an agriculture and resource focused country Shell IT is closing down by 2020,
Shell IT outfit located in Cyberjaya is scheduled be moved Out to India Bangalore in the next 3 to 5 years duration.
One of the supporting factor which pushed Shell in this decision making is
"Building a sustainable talent base for the next decade and beyond with a focus on the talent in the four hubs."
In summary, Shell finds it HARD to employ sustainable talents/workers in Malaysia.
Layman terms, our workforce, graduates are not only untalented but not sustainable. Investors looks to the workforce in generating profit. If the workers are substandard one cannot expect high performance in anything.
This brings me to the education minister where he had expressed shock recently about the education standard in Malaysia (I am shocked that he is shocked!) The education minister and his predecessors has Failed this country Big time(despite spending hundreds of millions ). At least 3 generations will be UnEmployable in the present job market. This will then prompt other investors to pull the plug and re-strategize their business intent in other countries such as India.
I wonder what the future holds for our children, the future generation and also the future of my Malaysia.
God save Malaysia.
where palm oil and other agri based industries dominate the growth of the economy not intelligent staff like IT.
Our manufacturing industry cannot advanced to automation and faced a decline the same case as our IT sector where
we cannot compete with other countries like India which has a vast pool of talent.
There will be more and more crime and more and more foreigners living in Malaysia (5-7MM), while rich and intelligent Malaysians (10%n or 3MM) will earn higher income because of less competition while those with no skills and low IQ and EQ remain poor (90% or 27MM). The inflation will become 15% a year while Ringgit exchange continue to slide against major currency RM4.5 to US$1 or RM4 to S$. In the very unfortunate events that Sabah and Sarawak decided to leave the Malaysia federation the RM9.0 to US$1 is expected. Our current household debts are very high while our income cannot increase faster than inflation. This result in lost of purchasing power and decline in real income.
Are you prepared for a turbulent time in Malaysia ? Start to plan for such time now, it is never too late.
Yeah Artus will not be affected because he may be the rich and intelligent Malaysian in the upper food chain..
This post has been edited by 2malaysia: Apr 13 2015, 08:06 PM
Apr 13 2015, 07:36 PM

0.0169sec