> PM:Only BN Can Provide Peace, Stability In Sarawak

TSironmaid89
post Feb 28 2015, 09:21 AM, updated 10y ago

Najib (left) with Adenan (second right), (from third left) Rosmah, Jamilah, Chan (third right) and others at a booth set up by Ibraco Berhad.

Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak said he was aware the Chinese in Malaysia wanted peace and stability, good governance, and rejected extremism.
Thousands of people throng the festive gathering.

“When we have peace and stability, we must reject extremism. As a government, Barisan Nasional must reject any form of extremism, and I hope the Chinese community will be behind us to fight extremism,” he said at the MBKS Chinese New Year gathering at Dewan Masyarakat here last night.
Guests-of-honour and other guests being welcomed by traditional lion dances.

Najib remarked that the Chinese community was concerned about fighting corruption, too, and he lauded Chief Minister Datuk Patinggi Tan Sri Adenan Satem for his commitment in combating corruption and illegal logging.

“Illegal loggers better beware as Adenan is coming after you. I was told Feb 28 is Adenan’s anniversary in office as the chief minister, so tonight, we not only celebrate Chinese New Year, but also one year of Adenan in office.”

Addressing the people earlier, Adenan opted for the local and simple style of speech, which prompted Najib to comment, “He has his own unique style. He speaks the language of the people. I hope he will maintain this as I can see this is why people of Sarawak endear to him.”

“I hope you will show your support to Adenan when the time comes. I’m sure you know what I mean by this.”

Citing `Yee Sang’, Najib said this festive dish might appear in a mess when people tossed it, but it tasted good in the end.

Najib (seventh right) with Adenan (fourth left), Rosmah (sixth right), Jamilah (third left) and others tossing `Yee Sang’ at the MBKS Lunar New Year gathering.

“Malaysian community may look a bit like that, but at the end of the day, we have the uniqueness and strength of the Malaysian nation represented by so many ethnic groups. We come together as one Malaysia, and we will be a strong and successful Malaysia.”

He said the underpinning values associated with diversity, especially the concept of 1Malaysia, mattered, and mutual respect must be practised.
Najib hands out angpow to a senior citizen.

“I respect you, your culture, lifestyle, religion, and language, and you respect my language, religion and my way of life. That is the underpinning values. And I see that in Sarawak even before the concept of 1Malaysia.

“I see that feeling of mutual respect in so many parts of Sarawak. This is the strength that we must solidify as we move forward.”
Fireworks display to mark the gathering

http://www.theborneopost.com/2015/02/28/pm...ity-in-sarawak/

This post has been edited by ironmaid89: Feb 28 2015, 09:24 AM
SUSapj8188
post Feb 28 2015, 09:23 AM

198 posts

Cant even provide water and electric, how to provide peace and stability?
DarkNite
post Feb 28 2015, 09:26 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,040 posts

must resist posting in baited thread .... oh wai....
desmond2020
post Feb 28 2015, 09:28 AM

797 posts

Face it, the only state without Umno and hence the racial harmony
Sethmaster
post Feb 28 2015, 09:28 AM

301 posts

Send the worst teachers from Semenanjung with their stupiak racist views
Send all the stupiak JAKIM and crazy assholes to our place to cause trouble
Then got balls to say you are the one whose keeping the peace in Sarawak

TOPKEK

This post has been edited by Sethmaster: Feb 28 2015, 09:30 AM
arubin
post Feb 28 2015, 09:29 AM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

We also reject big hairdo that costs Rm1.2k to dye. whistling.gif
zhou.xingxing
post Feb 28 2015, 09:29 AM

:3
1,696 posts

last night didnt wented. but ada video kek.

https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=890284...496&pnref=story

danielmckey
post Feb 28 2015, 09:30 AM

954 posts

A lot of gangster in Sarawak but BN close one eye only. Even previous issue still not settle yet such as where is Taib's asset and money come from, Bakun dam control by BN crony, illegal logging issue, etc... BN can talk if they dare to settle this issue...

This post has been edited by danielmckey: Feb 28 2015, 09:31 AM
Jasonist
post Feb 28 2015, 09:33 AM

Oldfag
1,173 posts

Lel u guys haven't seen.. Right after that the citizens are like African refugees all rush to grab the free goodies like beggars.. Kesian orang Kuching kenapa cam tu..
CKKwan
post Feb 28 2015, 09:33 AM

886 posts

Jib bro, have you done anything to Perkasa, ISMA, Ridhuan Tee, Utusan .....
xaoc
post Feb 28 2015, 09:34 AM

28 posts

Its not because of BN, it is originally harmonious. Fuck you
hiyyl

Flying panda~
685 posts

1MDB tu mcm mane?????
Wassupman

722 posts

jalan raya pon x sampai2 lagi harini...
ThisIsAter
post Feb 28 2015, 09:36 AM

351 posts

user posted image user posted image user posted image
funnybone
post Feb 28 2015, 09:37 AM

958 posts

"Apa lagi Cina mau?" brows.gif
quadcube
post Feb 28 2015, 09:38 AM

1,771 posts

what a joke
DeerCollision
post Feb 28 2015, 09:39 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Feb 28 2015, 09:33 AM)
Lel u guys haven't seen.. Right after that the citizens are like African refugees all rush to grab the free goodies like beggars.. Kesian orang Kuching kenapa cam tu..
Kch accept lots of foreign students from Nigeria. nod.gif
Lisemmabui
post Feb 28 2015, 09:40 AM

21 posts

Puiii Atan...
SUSlauyah
post Feb 28 2015, 09:46 AM

ViSiToR
811 posts

Chinese reject extremism, but UMNO still promote it, no? 'Apa lagi cina mau?' is a form of extremism. Any crap that 'misquoted' and 'taken out of context' is a form of extremism. Cukup lar Najib.. Mahathir already said make it easier for all, so just step down.
atrocitines
post Feb 28 2015, 09:49 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(Sethmaster @ Feb 28 2015, 09:28 AM)
Send the worst teachers from Semenanjung with their stupiak racist views
Send all the stupiak JAKIM and crazy assholes to our place to cause trouble
Then got balls to say you are the one whose keeping the peace in Sarawak

TOPKEK
True. Mlm u jib kor...

3 Pages  1 2 3 >

0.0164sec    0.51    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 03:09 PM