Owners Not Paying Maintenance Fee

lanjiecafe2
post May 20 2020, 01:38 AM

120 posts

Experts here, may I know if it's normal that Management Body never do any billing or invoicing but expecting owner to pay? Can we challenge the legality of charging late payment fee?

This post has been edited by lanjiecafe2: May 20 2020, 01:39 AM
lanjiecafe2
post May 20 2020, 01:46 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(Yveatel @ May 20 2020, 01:43 AM)
you sure you did not receive? or send to your mailbox? or email? or via some apps?
Yes they never do billing. Expect owner pay accordingly. Only receipt and statement after one pays. Real shitty and impose late charges simply.
lanjiecafe2
post May 21 2020, 12:53 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ May 20 2020, 07:20 PM)
Is a recuring amount and I dont see the need to issue invoice unless there is a change in amount.

Banks also dont do billing for monthly instalment if there is no change in the amount.

If borrower can pay monthly instalment on/before due date to avoid late payment charges, I dont see why owner can forget about monthly maintainance charges.

If owners dont pay on time, how can the Management body function ?
Anyway it's the non recurring amount. It's the additional charges. And they never have any black and white documentation in place. Btw I always pay my monthly maintenance chatges as a responsible owner.

The Management Body standard has been deteriorating with the changes of committee down the years, although the maintenance charges is raised. Lol.

lanjiecafe2
post May 21 2020, 12:54 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(Salary @ May 20 2020, 10:19 PM)
Bring it up during the AGM. They should issue bills, either through electronic or hard copy.
Yes will definitely defend my right. Thanks. smile.gif
lanjiecafe2
post May 21 2020, 01:01 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ May 20 2020, 07:20 PM)
Is a recuring amount and I dont see the need to issue invoice unless there is a change in amount.

Banks also dont do billing for monthly instalment if there is no change in the amount.

If borrower can pay monthly instalment on/before due date to avoid late payment charges, I dont see why owner can forget about monthly maintainance charges.

If owners dont pay on time, how can the Management body function ?
Yes and btw banks always have black and white, the cutoff payment date, clear info on late charges and updates/ notices about additional charges, policies etc. You should be worried if your banks do not.

And clearly the Management Body at my place does not have it. Hope yours is good and can save u the trouble. The committee never reply inquiries, and is evasive and defensive.
lanjiecafe2
post May 21 2020, 07:54 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ May 21 2020, 06:46 AM)
What is the additional charges ?

No minutes of the past AGM for the charges ?
CCTV. No bill, no invoice, no plan of action, and no indicated payment date. There is no payment schedule in place.

You rely on minutes to pay bill?
lanjiecafe2
post May 21 2020, 08:03 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ May 21 2020, 07:58 AM)
Your 1st Q is not specific and this thread is about maintainance fee.

My answer is based on the thread.
Yes, because I believe most Management Bodies do issue invoices, even for recurring maintenance charges, as a basis to impose late charges.
lanjiecafe2
post Jun 4 2020, 11:49 PM

120 posts

Anywhere or authority we can lodge report/ complaint about Management Body?
Not that I can't afford late charges of few ringgit. Just that they don't have systematic billing and reporting. I can't believe that they are not answering my queries, but sending me a notice out of the blue. Am seriously pissed.
lanjiecafe2
post Jun 4 2020, 11:51 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(KSMMA @ May 21 2020, 08:07 AM)
send legal letter je
Paying much higher legal charges over few ringgit late charges? If I have that money I would. Hahaha

0.0178sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:50 AM