Owners Not Paying Maintenance Fee

lambiskut
post Sep 7 2016, 06:42 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Aug 9 2016, 11:38 AM)
easy just deduct part of rental payment to pay the maintenance fee, tenant agreement sure cover this
Typical tenancy agreement does not include clause that tenant pay maintenance fee. Don't simply pay.

QUOTE(Zavia/GenX @ Aug 25 2016, 04:32 PM)
Dont. the tenant cannot prove full rental payment if a dispute happens (or atleast its messy) from what I understand. Unless got it in writing and signed from owner for adjustment of rental followed by maintenance fee responsibility shift to tenant.... kua.
Happened to me. I'm the tenant. Owner didn't pay maintenance & sinking fund for almost 3 years. (I've been renting the place for nearly 2 years). So when JMB changed to a new access card system instead of using car sticker(because ppl using fake sticker to enter) and anyone with outstanding maintenance was barred from getting the card until all fees are paid up, that's when my problem started. I applied in Nov 2015 but they didnt implement the access card until Apr 2016(yup, whole 6 months later) and I didn't know owner wasn't paying until I questioned why I'm not getting the access card because they started to stop you from entering. (I go to management office every month to pay water bill yet they never told me got outstanding...)

So, kept complaining to agent when can get owner to pay the fees and finally tell the agent if owner not going to pay then change the tenancy agreement to include tenant pay the maintenance fee on behalf of the owner and deduct it from rental. Suffer 3 months keep kena stop at the gate then finally end of June 2016 only managed to get the access card. Now just wave the card and masuk....

Buat susah only the owner aih. Everything go through agent. Owner Singaporean.

0.0143sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:26 AM