PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V67, U haz CVT Falcon PUNCH liao?

jaylim94
post Mar 15 2015, 08:46 PM

522 posts

Hello everyone smile.gif
I would like to know if we want to change CVT oil, let bawah pokok mechanic or get back to proton SC fix will better?
I just not sure what procedure will involve during CVT oil changing cause my mechanic dont have pc or relative technology stuff to fix if needed.
jaylim94
post Mar 15 2015, 11:55 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(n3w @ Mar 15 2015, 09:43 PM)
Preferably go back sc lor. Cvt cannot suke suke use any oil wan.
I plan to use Mitsu Diaqueen CVT J1. Not sure is usable or not blink.gif
jaylim94
post Mar 16 2015, 12:00 AM

522 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Mar 15 2015, 11:58 PM)
NO

It is for torque converter based CVT. Can be used in Inspira, BUT NOT for Saga.
Oh, too bad, then i just use back Proton CVT oil ba sad.gif

Or any alternative brand I can try? Appreciate if recommended smile.gif
jaylim94
post Mar 16 2015, 12:09 AM

522 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Mar 16 2015, 12:04 AM)
As long as the CVT Fluid stated that they are compatible with EZL799A, then can use.

Miller's Oil Millermatic ATF CVT is one of them. Or else, just buy Proton's own fluid. It is Petronas Tutela CVT-NG. Both are fully synthetic.
Oh okay, thanks for the details smile.gif
But which SC you choose to change the oil and approximately how much was the cost for everything. hmm.gif
jaylim94
post Mar 16 2015, 12:15 AM

522 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Mar 16 2015, 12:11 AM)
CKL Pandan Indah

4 btls CVT fluid + labor = RM180. smile.gif
I know that shop, is beside that "The Store" building.
I plan to change that oil at COSE. Isit a better choice?
Well actually I can change it nearby my area, but I don't have confidence on them and their equipment is lesser than they should have.
Eg. some sort of PC stuff that update ECU/TCU
jaylim94
post Mar 16 2015, 12:57 AM

522 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Mar 16 2015, 12:17 AM)
COSE? don't bother.

I like CKL for their fast service time.
Oh wohkay, I think i can consider there. Thank you smile.gif
jaylim94
post Apr 1 2015, 12:15 AM

522 posts

QUOTE(MetalIronWood @ Mar 31 2015, 11:16 PM)
need sifu expert here, iam using proton saga blm 1.3 year 2008,

iam planning to change the spark plug to iridium type,

so which brand and model is suitable?

thx

J
Hello there,

You can give a try on NGK Iridium IX Spark Plugs flex.gif
I'm using it also rclxms.gif
jaylim94
post Apr 1 2015, 12:32 AM

522 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Apr 1 2015, 12:22 AM)
Pleasant surprise blink.gif

Haha really base on how the driver drive and the distance lahh. smile.gif

My sister drive from house to office only 6-7km like that with some slope highway.
Compare to hers previous car (Iswara), this is consider acceptable smile.gif

And for my car, most of the time is over 10km more and less traffic jam biggrin.gif

jaylim94
post Apr 21 2015, 11:38 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(arfaie @ Apr 21 2015, 01:26 PM)
Hi guys, asking on behalf of my friend. he just bought saga SV, which i believe didnt come with USB input for the radio. is there any posibility for him to hav USB connection on standard radio. i mean maybe he can get a USB connector and hook it to the radio.
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Apr 21 2015, 02:13 PM)
change the whole Head unit. Easier.
As V12 said, change the whole Head Unit.
Nowadays outside accessories shop sell branded HU less than RM200.
Better not get those FM modulator just for cheaper solution than changing HU, after few year you will regret yoh blush.gif

jaylim94
post Apr 22 2015, 07:33 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 22 2015, 12:03 AM)
Why need a few years baru regret? sweat.gif It's dirt cheap anyway  laugh.gif

Hows the Axia?  brows.gif
Better sound quality for removable device.
The sound quality is too obvious between branded HU and fm modulator, get branded HU can get better sound quality than stock HU although our stock HU sound still acceptable smile.gif

Axia, not my car,
But the fc is acceptable with the distance and the road condition.
Nothing much to shout cause within Kajang area, a lot of people driving Axia makes less special but higher population. laugh.gif
Power is there, when you're fetching no one or 1 passenger beside driver.
Just a bit disappointed during uphill. rclxub.gif
So far no problem flex.gif
jaylim94
post May 10 2015, 08:58 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(athrunzaru @ May 10 2015, 08:46 PM)
which cvt fluid to use in saga? anyone have the picture of the packaging?
THIS. biggrin.gif

0.0198sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:42 AM