PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V67, U haz CVT Falcon PUNCH liao?
goohtj
Apr 22 2015, 11:25 PM

QUOTE(jerrymouse @ Apr 22 2015, 10:29 PM) u mean there is a dedicate fuse for radiator fan in the fuse box? OK will check it. It seems that I can't find the price for original radiator fan from proton spare part list. yes.check both fuse and relay [below fuse box]. mostly the fan motor is bad.
goohtj
May 4 2015, 09:51 PM

QUOTE(DayahKuComeL @ May 4 2015, 04:39 PM) Hello dear senpais, I have a saga blm manual 2008 I have temperature increase when i turn on the ac. Changed thermostat, service radiator for leaks, changed air filter, topside gasket change but the problem still persist, each time i turn on the ac, the engine temp will rise. My problem is the same as this fella http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/car...overheat-2.htmlThe fella in the link changed his air cond fan relay and the problem gone. I opened up the fuse box ans read the diagram but no "air cond fan relay" there onlu have compressor, rad fan Any senpais here can suggest me the solution to the problem im having below the fuse box there's a relay for fan. l had a heating problem before . stationary =temp goes up. change the fan motor=solved This post has been edited by goohtj: May 4 2015, 09:56 PM
goohtj
May 5 2015, 12:02 AM

QUOTE(DayahKuComeL @ May 4 2015, 11:43 PM) thank u for the reply senpai, but in my case the temp is normal when i off aircond (AC) when i switched on AC the temperature will rise 1 bar (4 bar) after awhile driving and will keep on rising after that. went to 4 mechanic all refused to changed the relay, all they are saying that the radiator fan is moving so not relay problem. if u refer the link on the fella i posted he said the mechanics also dunno the problems. btw would u be kind enuff to show where is the relay and the picture if the relay itself? need to remove the fusebox nut. move the box n the relay is just under neat. your mechanics are right. fan moving, relay ok. your case quite strange. is the fan running slower than usual? may have to focus on other parts. wild guess 1, radiator water level 2. thermostat 3. water pump. This post has been edited by goohtj: May 5 2015, 12:09 AM
goohtj
May 19 2015, 03:41 PM

changed my oem copper to platinum last month . no feeling on improvement. wanting to plug in the bosch super4 as recommend by our taiko but shop no stock. now regrets
This post has been edited by goohtj: May 19 2015, 03:44 PM
goohtj
Jun 18 2015, 02:40 PM

brothers, how is the new sv fuel consumption now? getting a new car for my daughter [city use]. deciding between axia or saga sv. currently my blm = 10 l/100km
goohtj
Jun 27 2015, 11:37 AM

QUOTE(jhbey @ Jun 27 2015, 10:54 AM) Totally no light. Both remote faulty together after replace battery? both remote? battery problem. check battery voltage = 3 volts per cell. This post has been edited by goohtj: Jun 27 2015, 11:47 AM
goohtj
Jun 27 2015, 02:48 PM

QUOTE(jhbey @ Jun 27 2015, 01:14 PM) Should not be battery problem, coz the battery got number there. I just use back the same battery. [attachmentid=4506048] diy check battery voltage loh. buy at mrdiy 1 pack of 5 only a few ringgit . bought mine rm 2 lasted 3 years
goohtj
Jun 28 2015, 11:22 PM

QUOTE(zeone @ Jun 28 2015, 11:09 PM) Hi Bro YAB...  Hi Everyone!  All doing well & fine...I hope...  Re batt 4remote, can a pc of 2032 fit with good contacts in the batt3 holder? Also is the Remote circuitry designed to accept a higher output current? Since the holder is originally designed for 2 pcs of 2016? In view of abv, wld replacing 1pc 2032 for the 2pcs 2016 provide worthwhile benefits? Tqvm in adv. ps. Btw both mine came with 2x2016...hv replaced both once...  2 pcs of cr2016 = 6v 1 pc of cr2032 = 3v won't work unfortunately, 2 pc of cr2032 will work but cannot fit in the remote.