PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V67, U haz CVT Falcon PUNCH liao?
WinkyJr
Jun 8 2015, 10:02 AM
Bos I plan to buy SV (auto). Any issue that I should concern for this model (2015)? Just for travel from home to work and balik kampung (kl - jb, kl - penang) Dunno which to go with, SV or Axia G Can we request to change the rim/tayar to other model (Exe) I dun like rim tampal Anyway this is mah first car This post has been edited by WinkyJr: Jun 8 2015, 10:03 AM
WinkyJr
Jun 8 2015, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 8 2015, 10:29 AM) whyyyyyyyyy but saga boot space >>>>>> axia
WinkyJr
Jun 15 2015, 12:19 PM
guys, i just ordered cvt sv red last week proton generous enough to give us 7 yr/250km warranty
my questions are, which following will void the warranty?
1. change rim from stock (sv stock is sadly-ugly) to alloy 16" 2. add full skirt, like SE 3. change stock radio to touchscreen 4. put engine cover (sv no engine cover T_T) 5. put fog lamp 6. install dashcam 7. or anything that could void the warranty
thanks!
WinkyJr
Jun 17 2015, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(protonstradale @ Jun 17 2015, 10:18 AM) Flx all variant no engine cover.. Mine is SE. And afaik, largest rim n tyre u can put is 195/50/r15. Maybe195/45 r16 still can fit. But ride will very harsh. My SE have been told to have stiffer spring compare to SV. owh i tot only sv u guys strictly follow service schedule or not? if not follow warranty cannot claim right? friends of mine only follow service for a year, then mod his car kaw2 and service at 3rd party workshop is it worth it?
WinkyJr
Jun 30 2015, 01:39 PM
just got my FLX SV last week and already got minor prob on 2nd day - trunk cannot close slowly. need to smash really hard to close it. - door light sometimes not turn on when open door as for CVT experience, is it normal for a car to stutter/jerk at low gear/start to move? also whenever i slow down or downhill, the car jerk and suddenly become really slow  !
WinkyJr
Jun 30 2015, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jun 30 2015, 02:14 PM) for the trunk, go SC tell them to readjust the hinge. which side of the door? maybe need to replace door switch. some door switch in saga is really 'sticky". as for the jerk, wait for the car to roll first before gradually add throttle. In normal AT car, you'll press the brake, change to D then lift off your foot off the brake and press throttle to go forward. In the Saga, its better to release brake, slot into D then press throttle. If on hill or incline, utilize the handbrake; 1. release brake 2. slot into D 3. release handbrake and gradually add throttle all door will check with SC on 1000km services QUOTE(wankel @ Jun 30 2015, 02:23 PM) Is it a used FLX? CVT shuddering is a sign of fresh oil/fluid being a good idea. new flx yesterday just clocked 170km