QUOTE(davidke20 @ Mar 21 2015, 07:40 PM)
I don't know never use before, better ask Marhaihai Mahihi. Even if Plotong give you a China axle, will you be able to tell? 
can gua...PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V67, U haz CVT Falcon PUNCH liao?
Mar 22 2015, 12:40 AM
37 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Mar 22 2015, 01:56 PM
Mar 22 2015, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Mar 22 2015, 12:08 PM) Waifu just called, said the car being cashed from behind AGAIN. This time, she got out and negotiated with the fella. The fella paid her RM50, saying the scratch can be easily polished away. As usual, what an easy way to get out of trouble when you crashed into a housewife who know nothing about car. Waifu didn't even collect name/vehicle number/IC number and withness legit driving license/roadtax. No photo being taken at all on the accident scene. When asked upon, she can't even remember what car that crashed into ours. Seriously, I think I numb ady. I'm not going to repair the car anymore until it comes 1 day the insurance company bear all of it for me. Let a women drive you car, let it be the women's car. |
Mar 23 2015, 01:20 AM
QUOTE(TitanRev @ Mar 22 2015, 09:14 AM) Finally have some time to post here...it has been a while...finally I have successfully changed my flx fuel delivery system from a returnless to a return type. The work needed was more demanding and its by far the most tiring DIY I've ever done and the amount of phone calls, running back and forth to hardware shop, hydraulic shop. It was a great challenge. But in the end it is doable. I still a few issues to iron out especially the fuel injectors pressure and duty cycle that needed to have some thinkering to do. On the dyno I got optimum whp at 5 bar pressure (originally I thought it was 6 bar which I was wrong) with this pressure the entire AF ratio is from rich to stoic until redline but then after a few phones calls I was told stock 1.3 injectors can stand a max of 4.5 bar any higher I'm stressing the O ring on the injectors and the nozzle. Which will cause the injectors to fail overtime. Then it was time to go back and retune the pressure down to 4.4 bar with this setting my mid to redline will be a bit on the lean side and i won't get optimum whp. I've tried putting in SR20 injectors but they were longer and hence I can't fit the fuel rail back onto the intake manifold so its a fail trial.. evo 3 injector...So I'm now RnD over again to find te suitable fuel injectors to replace the stock ones so that they can take higher pressure and in the future can handle a higher Duty cycle when I drop in a management. I've been asking and thinking why my AF ratio is so lean in the beginning then I was told be ause I've did PnP which causes the leaning issues... The adventures continues with my puny Campro and will share again info with fellow gaga owners. |
Mar 23 2015, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(TitanRev @ Mar 23 2015, 11:12 AM) There's more choices now other than Haltech..Mega Squirt, Adaptronic is also among the choices. I'm leaning towards MS now after some round table talk and discussion with tuners. MS has more freedom and has more extra input point so i in future you can use these extra inputs to run sensors, injectors..etc..I'm not saying Haltech is not good, it's pretty good as the tuning software was easy to understand. 1 thing cool about MS is that if you are on Android you can link up ur MS with your phone to view it's working. I'm not sure if Haltech have this but maybe they have too which I don't know. I've saw the phone interface for the MS is and its pretty easy to understand and customize-able. Plug n play Leh if not mistaken,what pressure then no idea Leh,forgotten who did it alreadyMS if you want to order need to wait as the ECU needs to be built. I was lucky to see a Neo with Mivec installing the MS3e. Adaptronic, it don't come with wiring loom so need to wire and more work. Regarding FTuned, i'mm going back to them tomorrow for installation and tuning. Boss. plug and play or need to mod? and what pressure I need to run these little piglets? |
Apr 2 2015, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(daMieNyuZry @ Apr 2 2015, 04:32 PM) Went to SC for 48k services. They said oil seal thread(or coil) is now loosen. Wondering what might cause... They suggest now to drive long distance for now. But, been check engine oil and it was in a good level..Cost to do a new thread is around RM200.. shit,bring ur car to me,i can drive ur car to my fren shop and retread it for RM 100 + RM 20 labor for changing new engine oil,lol... |
Apr 8 2015, 08:27 PM
My eyes....wadafuk
Apr 12 2015, 02:25 PM
Apr 12 2015, 04:38 PM
Apr 17 2015, 10:54 PM
Apr 24 2015, 01:37 AM
happy birthday,wuhoo......belanja makan
May 27 2015, 02:41 PM
Jun 1 2015, 10:14 AM
Jun 1 2015, 05:29 PM
Jun 1 2015, 05:32 PM
Jun 8 2015, 10:49 PM
Jun 8 2015, 11:29 PM
Jun 10 2015, 01:02 AM
QUOTE(TitanRev @ Jun 8 2015, 07:50 PM) http://www.racenotrice.com/titanrevdiysaga.html helo,i have installed the tb spacer.... Guys, just want to take this opportunity to thanks some of the guys here who have helped me along the way when I just started posting in this thread. It's has come a long way for me knowing you guys as strangers to good friends. There were agreement and disagreement, we argue, fight but in the end we are still friends. Thanks to: David- for being the teacher he is as always teaching me stuff in a lot of areas V12 - for his effort on those engine mounts DIY. Seeing him at TT he always gives me that me that very calm looking guy feel.. Ken Lew - who pull me into the grass root scene and knowledge on Campro. Reapers - for making small decals that made my car a little bit more special. Dares - for always raping me. I mean my car..Hahahaha Mahihi - learn a lot from you also on Campro and for the good product |
Jun 11 2015, 03:51 PM
Jun 11 2015, 11:14 PM