PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V67, U haz CVT Falcon PUNCH liao?

Cosef
post Apr 16 2015, 10:26 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(mhdrdhwn @ Apr 16 2015, 12:06 PM)
hello, new here

want to ask

SHADOW E-DRIVE ADVANCE 2 THROTTLE CONTROLLER

is this devices worth buying?
Saga throttle response is fast enough that doesn't need it.

Most mechanic doesn't know it but keep selling only,
but If BLM one I did notice lag but more like some other section caused it.

Cosef
post May 3 2015, 01:26 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

Finally got it fixed in to my car.

Really thanks and appreciate the accessories shop borrow me space and tools to install it. notworthy.gif
Cosef
post May 3 2015, 06:20 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(n3w @ May 3 2015, 04:04 PM)
You ownself diy ah?

The shop let you do your own? Or they fix for you?

Berape damage?  laugh.gif
Yup I DIY, just lack of some power tools for bracket mod and place,
The wiring were all soldered, didn't take the photos on it. sweat.gif

Yes the shop let me do my own things, they did help me out on checking the speaker polarity and modding the bracket.

Damage? Google Pioneer 80PRS can find already tongue.gif
Other installation tools and materials were all my own stock and stuff.
Cosef
post May 3 2015, 06:28 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(athrunzaru @ May 3 2015, 02:17 PM)
preetyyy..  wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Cosef
post May 3 2015, 09:38 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(athrunzaru @ May 3 2015, 08:10 PM)
just googled the price...got 1 popped out at LYN for rm1***  shocking.gif
Is a very good SQ player, coz I will be going up for more upgrading.

QUOTE(n3w @ May 3 2015, 09:31 PM)
DIY accessory King  notworthy.gif

The shop very steady wei, did they charge you for renting their place to you?  laugh.gif
Steady and no charge, really thanks to that shop.

I should belanja them after my coming up installation. nod.gif

Cosef
post May 4 2015, 10:45 AM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(athrunzaru @ May 4 2015, 08:28 AM)
very good indeed, what would be the next upgrade?
QUOTE(coolkwc @ May 4 2015, 10:02 AM)
Mod A pillar + door trim + 2-way front... brows.gif
Fixed laugh.gif

Cosef
post May 9 2015, 10:51 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ May 9 2015, 05:24 PM)
eh guys any idea whether I can install this 2 items in my saga sv
- steering wheel audio controls and probably bluetooth
- mirror adjustments, autofold will be a added bonus
- front 2 speakers on driver and passenger door

how much roughly it will cost? and my potong still under warranty.

really cant live without those stuff  cry.gif
My suggestions:

- steering wheel audio controls and probably bluetooth
Forget it, this might either require replace whole steering clock spring or replace harness only plus steering wheel. Because the steering remote and airbag connect to the clock spring then back to normal wire.

For bluetooth connectivity just find and replace the radio to aftermarket bluetooth supported one.

- mirror adjustments, autofold will be a added bonus.
Maybe can ask them help swap to executive version parts into it. Forget autofold as the other version of saga don't have mirror folding mechanism, unless you know how to DIY and make it work.

- front 2 speakers on driver and passenger door
Can, replace headunit then add front speaker by pulling a new wire from headunit. Stock headunit possible but to get the terminal that fits the harness is a great pain.

By the way, except autofold problem, you can actually get the problem solved by getting higher spec saga and is much more worth hmm.gif
Cosef
post May 10 2015, 08:36 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ May 10 2015, 05:31 PM)
if install speakers also need change HU? sad.gif damn hahaha. Guess have to wait till warranty finish then go change those parts.
cause this sv is my daily workhorse, but I end up spending most of my time with this car huhu.  cry.gif
Change HU shouldn't be a problem, I changed mine while my car still haven't reach a year yet brows.gif
Cosef
post May 31 2015, 03:09 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

Just a fun sharing.

Trying to push the original speaker to limit before I changing it.
Doesn't sound so bad like a typical stock speaker now. biggrin.gif
Cosef
post May 31 2015, 05:46 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ May 31 2015, 03:16 PM)
finish liao we clubbing inside your car. laugh.gif
Sit down and enjoy mah, don't feng tau inside my car sad.gif

QUOTE(wankel @ May 31 2015, 04:08 PM)
One of the greatest songs ever written, quite a surprise in a world full of grey porridge doof-doof.
Yup even with different artist sings, it was still great.

I do like listen many different genre of songs, enjoying their creativity.

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ May 31 2015, 04:24 PM)
How much for that HU? model? brapa band EQ?
Pioneer 80PRS, currently RM13xx for ori one if not mistaken.
16 band EQ, can be individual L/R, time alignment, capable for 2-way active with sub.
Was a SQ headunit.
Cosef
post May 31 2015, 07:57 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(athrunzaru @ May 31 2015, 07:26 PM)
plug n play with ori steering controls? or have to find converter
Nope you need a converter to get it work.

You need this
Cosef
post Jun 1 2015, 10:55 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(wankel @ Jun 1 2015, 08:13 AM)
Yes it's very difficult to ruin a classic song but I have to confess I know very few songs made in the last 40 years, I switched off hearing recent songs back then, they sort of triggered me to set my taste into the past.
Who knows, maybe fashion will swing back to tuneful music again sometime but it'll be too late for the multitudes whose taste involve extra loud doof-doof, as they shall be deaf by then.

My FLX has steering wheel controls and it'd be nice to know if there's any units that are a simple plugin, I'd consider grabbing a double din one for a tidy GPS display. I drive with a map based GPS so I can see what's about me when I travel this fairly large country.
There are people who love jazzy types of music in their cars, spending lots of upgrades for better sound, in here usually they called it sound quality setup.
Another one is extra loud doof doof society, which we usually see it most of the place and got our mindset to be programmed that people playing with car audio usually under doof doof category.

I did looking for alternative and simple plugin for the steering remote, unfortunately i doesn't have. Last time I was trying to build a simpler converter for it but I failed because of hard to experiment on my friend's car plus I procrastinate sad.gif

Double din to me looks funny when installed into Saga, coz of too many holes on the sideway. Maybe can consider something like this, but the weakness is there can be mechanical or screen failure when often slide out and in on the monitor.

QUOTE(Mahihi @ Jun 1 2015, 10:14 AM)
wahhh p80rs,bila keluar tt???? biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
When I free yo, this month kena flood with work. sad.gif
Cosef
post Jun 1 2015, 11:12 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jun 1 2015, 01:32 PM)
Wow 12-band. Looking for 5 band cukup  whistling.gif  any recommendation? haha
Any Pioneer headunit will do, but before that do some rough plan how you gonna setup the whole car.
Because most of the time getting a entry level headunit limits control ability on future upgrades.
Usually on controlling front and rear speaker/sub volume.

I'm not Pioneer fans, but it provides the best feature than Alpine currently in EQ, HPF, LPF, and ability to play WAV files.

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Jun 1 2015, 03:04 PM)
what's the difference if got 5 band and more band?? me ICE noob
Better chance to hit the right band for correcting the frequency response.
Cosef
post Jun 2 2015, 12:11 AM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(wankel @ Jun 1 2015, 11:21 PM)
Just be wary that there's an awful lot of background noise in a car environment, some 70 db or so, so the law of diminishing returns for your money count as much or more than anywhere.
The extra loud doof-doofs I hear so often drive past can defeat the background noise to a mighty degree but will certainly come with a loss of hearing in later years, happily my hearing is fairly OK at 58 y/o but for some reason I don't think I've ever heard frequencies above 10k and gravely doubt that anything but dog whistles use that spectrum, something I was happy to test in my younger days when observing some fellow workers were most displeased.
Any info about connecting our steering control is most welcomed by me but I still favour the double DIN approach with its tidier screen, especially a unit without the now redundant CD that car makers persist with, I've yet to put a CD in my stock unit, why would I when it's far simpler just to copy mp3s onto a USB drive, hundreds of them.
Perhaps applying deadening sheet to reduce the background noise?

Maybe you can go for this steering remote converter plus this for bringing some great entertainment in car.
Cosef
post Jun 2 2015, 10:18 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(athrunzaru @ Jun 2 2015, 11:14 AM)
cosef does deadening sheets have same properties as roof tape/ flashband tape?
Yes, but you need to understand that car deadening sheets are build to withstand heat and doesn't emit bad smell plus better vibration damping.

Never use roof tape on car, it only will kill your car, same goes to those cheapo deadening sheets.

Cosef
post Jun 3 2015, 10:23 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Jun 3 2015, 05:16 PM)
[WTB] Cabin Air Filter

Price:
20 pieces - RM8.00
40 pieces - RM7.50

Anyone interested?

1. wkwong91 - 3 pieces
2. n3w - 3 pieces
3. davidke20 - 3 pieces
4. Cosef - 3 pieces

Cosef
post Jun 18 2015, 11:20 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(athrunzaru @ Jun 17 2015, 09:40 PM)
i think my front left speaker want to kaput, all i hear on the left side is static, driver side ok
Blast all day long?
Cosef
post Jun 18 2015, 11:32 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(athrunzaru @ Jun 18 2015, 11:24 PM)
entah...maybe my left ear sumbat. somehow today ok suda
Today ok, but speaker doomed.

Time for upgrades brows.gif
Cosef
post Jun 27 2015, 10:13 AM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(jhbey @ Jun 27 2015, 09:48 AM)
Dear all owners, any of your flx experience both remote control battery after replace, drain super fast. New battery drained out within few days. Is both remote control faulty or is the alarm system faulty?
If your remote drained until no light comes out, is remote faulty.

If range is very short until like stick to car there, sometimes is interference from mobile station, you can try it again at other place.
Cosef
post Jun 27 2015, 10:55 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(jhbey @ Jun 27 2015, 10:54 AM)
Totally no light. Both remote faulty together after replace battery?
If replace still got light then possible it is still ok. Might possible when you put your car key in pocket and accidentally pressed non stop, else it is really faulty and try to warranty it.

I had mine warranty one remote that suddenly no power at all with new battery. sweat.gif

0.0592sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:21 AM