QUOTE(Cosef @ May 31 2015, 07:57 PM)
tq, did have some thought of changing the oem head unit for some timePROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V67, U haz CVT Falcon PUNCH liao?
PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V67, U haz CVT Falcon PUNCH liao?
May 31 2015, 10:02 PM
12 posts Joined: Nov 2014 From: Land of the Hornbills |
QUOTE(Cosef @ May 31 2015, 07:57 PM) tq, did have some thought of changing the oem head unit for some time |
Jun 2 2015, 11:14 AM
cosef does deadening sheets have same properties as roof tape/ flashband tape?
Jun 3 2015, 07:31 AM
QUOTE(Cosef @ Jun 2 2015, 10:18 PM) Yes, but you need to understand that car deadening sheets are build to withstand heat and doesn't emit bad smell plus better vibration damping. noted, thanks Never use roof tape on car, it only will kill your car, same goes to those cheapo deadening sheets. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jun 3 2015, 07:32 AM
QUOTE(confusedgirl @ Jun 3 2015, 04:11 AM) hello all..err this is my first time posting in this thread.. have you checked your antenna?i am driving my sister's car flx and having problem with radio signal.. previously i can listen to many radio channel while driving but since last weekend..i noticed the radio could not detect frequency anymore.. what shall i do? do i need to drive to proton service center again ? my sis told me last time she needs to go there to setting up the frequency ..why does it happen ahh? thanks in advance for sifus who can answer my questions..really headache... |
Jun 3 2015, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(confusedgirl @ Jun 3 2015, 02:09 PM) u mean antenna on front windscreen? errr still like that..never touch it.. if thats the case, probably you need to reset/resave your radio stationsbut i can check later...do i need to make it standing straight or what... hmmm but i think the antenna is functioning bcz i can only get hitz.fm and im4u.fm |
Jun 5 2015, 10:38 AM
Jun 5 2015, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Jun 5 2015, 09:26 AM) [WTB] Cabin Air Filter Price: 20 pieces - RM8.00 40 pieces - RM7.50 Anyone interested? 1. wkwong91 - 4 pieces 2. n3w - 3 pieces (Poslaju) 3. davidke20 - 3 pieces 4. Cosef - 3 pieces 5. zeone - 5 pieces (Poslaju) 6. Bazinga!- 3 pieces 7. iskazulka - 4 pieces 8. Wanfauzan - 5 pieces 9. Christopher93 - 3 pieces 10. Aquariusdenz - ?? pieces (Poslaju) Current Total: 33 pieces kenjilew - You mau or not geh? QUOTE(iskazulka @ Jun 5 2015, 10:44 AM) i seecount me in, 2 pieces poslaju This post has been edited by athrunzaru: Jun 5 2015, 10:53 AM |
Jun 5 2015, 02:26 PM
Jun 5 2015, 07:28 PM
Jun 8 2015, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Jun 8 2015, 03:38 PM) "Did you know that there is a lot of pressure build up in the wheel well at high speeds? Just drill some holes and make them disappear!" mind to elaborate the details for me? |
Jun 8 2015, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(TitanRev @ Jun 8 2015, 07:10 PM) I got the idea from race cars and F430 Scuderia as the tires well have vents built into them. i see...more reading to do. thanks sifu http://www.superhachi.com/theory/downforce/ http://www.mycoupe.ca/modules/wordpress/?p=709 Try adjusting your throttle to remove the delay with the pedal. |
Jun 9 2015, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 9 2015, 02:16 PM) After further study on Kampro, to understand that the "lag" was done on PURPOSE, to ease off throttle sudden action in order to isolate jerks, and also to protect CVT belt from drastic expand/retraction. Translate it in manual transmission, it protects the clutch disc and cover from being instant engage/disengagement. Having extra grounding cable may restore part of the lag, but deep in my butt hole I know the lag is still there. means, if i disturb thing A, thing B would be affected as long they are related?On another study together with magician, we also found that the throttle action are similarly linked with speed reading against engine load. Hence, on an uphill climb(engine loading) throttlebody are tend to be more aggressive. Also, the ECU can't function properly if the tachometer is dead. Our latest experience is the dash meter did not attached properly, and we can't start the car at all. Took us half a day troubleshoot on every single component related to the engine, yet can't start the car. On a similar yet different issue, a client keep complaining about the car being extremely jerky and aircondition not cold. We've serviced the aircon thermostat/new gas/clean throttlebody/changed sparkplug/reflashed ECU/flushed the radiator, nothing seems to work. Until we drove the car out, discover the speedometer is not reading. Changed the speed sensor, and plobrem solved. To my surprise, the entire car is a piece of top notch engineering work. Everything seems to link to everything. After all that findings, I have decided to stop "improving" or modifying my throttle action. 1 can increase the electric current to speed up the butterfly action, but 1 can't ADVANCE the trigger without touching the management system. For example, you put your foot down and slammed on the gas pedal at 0, it took 1 second to TRIGGER the throttlebody, throttlebody took another 2 seconds from 0 angle to 90" opening. By increasing the electric current, you put your foot down and slammed on the gas pedal at 0, it took 1 second to TRIGGER the throttlebody, throttlebody took 0.5 seconds from 0 angle to 90" opening. Besides, according to my vacuum reading, there are no lag(minimal even if there is) on the throttle action. I'd start to worry if the injectors are in line with our throttle actions. This post has been edited by athrunzaru: Jun 9 2015, 02:23 PM |
Jun 9 2015, 03:33 PM
Jun 10 2015, 11:07 AM
Jun 11 2015, 01:24 PM
QUOTE(DamienN @ Jun 11 2015, 01:09 PM) Guys I'm driving SV flx cvt. Recently my cvt light appeared when I was driving . Went to sc, they reset everything using their laptop. Now the cvt light appears everytime I start the car. It's there for few seconds then offs. So it only appears everytime I start my car for a few seconds. Is it normal? Or what could be the problem? after reset with the laptop the cvt light appear for few seconds? or you mistaken it for the ABS warning light? |
Jun 11 2015, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(DamienN @ Jun 11 2015, 02:13 PM) after few seconds it disappear, does it reappear again when driving? better send it back for them to check, and explain it to them about the warning light appearing during startup too |
Jun 11 2015, 02:28 PM
Jun 13 2015, 02:21 PM
Jun 13 2015, 05:13 PM
Jun 13 2015, 07:56 PM
QUOTE(bluesblock @ Jun 13 2015, 07:50 PM) Hi guys, try changing to better brake pads and change steel braided brake hoses, then go for aftermarket discs. rear disc mod not advised to be done for safety reasons. these are my opinions though Im planning to upgrade my brakes for my saga flx se. I read in some forums that there are better aftermarket discs and pad for flx, and also a rear disc mod. Im itching to mod my ride with better brakes. Thought you guys may have some opinion on it. Thanks. |
| Change to: | 0.0578sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:24 PM |