PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V67, U haz CVT Falcon PUNCH liao?

foo0110
post Jun 29 2015, 08:45 AM

156 posts

Got my FLX bumped over the night parking in yellow box...front bumper scratch a bit but the metal plate on the left kemek...

Anyone know how much this cost for the repair?

This post has been edited by foo0110: Jun 29 2015, 08:54 AM

wankel
post Jun 29 2015, 08:50 AM

A can of worms has been opened.
After reading the posts here I changed my CR-2032 for two CR-2016 (which was rather a chore because the first pack I grabbed was old and stale and only pushed out 0.2 V each, but they were 9 years past BB date) then a newer pack had one out of the first three slightly low, only 2.88 V) and the result is the LED lighting now as its threshold must now be exceeded, and the range vastly extended.
Slightly too early to endorse fully yet but more feedback may suggest all owners check and change to 2 x CR-2016 if no drama occurs.
davidke20
post Jun 29 2015, 09:19 AM

QUOTE(foo0110 @ Jun 29 2015, 08:45 AM)
Got my FLX bumped over the night parking in yellow box...front bumper scratch a bit but the metal plate on the left kemek...

Knock job alone RM80 if there's no paint damage. If include paint will be RM150.

For the fender alone, not include bumper.
davidke20
post Jun 29 2015, 09:20 AM

QUOTE(wankel @ Jun 29 2015, 08:50 AM)
After reading the posts here I changed my CR-2032 for two CR-2016 (which was rather a chore because the first pack I grabbed was old and stale and only pushed out 0.2 V each, but they were 9 years past BB date) then a newer pack had one out of the first three slightly low, only 2.88 V) and the result is the LED lighting now as its threshold must now be exceeded, and the range vastly extended.
Slightly too early to endorse fully yet but more feedback may suggest all owners check and change to 2 x CR-2016 if no drama occurs.
Don't dare to try unsure.gif
foo0110
post Jun 29 2015, 09:33 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 29 2015, 09:19 AM)
Knock job alone RM80 if there's no paint damage. If include paint will be RM150.

For the fender alone, not include bumper.
This is from outside workshop or from proton? Can bumper be patch with touch up paint? Wonder if a new bumper cost how much...
davidke20
post Jun 29 2015, 09:50 AM

QUOTE(foo0110 @ Jun 29 2015, 09:33 AM)
This is from outside workshop or from proton? Can bumper be patch with touch up paint? Wonder if a new bumper cost how much...
Plotong otorais werksiop.

https://foursquare.com/v/pusat-perkhidmatan...4b0e4ce1dc2502c
zeone
post Jun 29 2015, 05:38 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(wankel @ Jun 29 2015, 08:50 AM)
Hi Bro... notworthy.gif

Re abv...me chk-ed 2b very sure...
Both 2032 & 2016 are rated as being of 3V...
So using 2x2016 in series is equivalent to total of 6V supply.

That wld mean 2X the previous operating voltage of Remote fob...
ie if remote fob was originally fitted with only ONE 2032...

And it wld cause functional probs if circuitry originally meant/set up for ONLY 3V !! shocking.gif shakehead.gif
( If my memory of basic electricity not fail me... sweat.gif )

As in response by Bro YAB davidke20, me too wld NOT dare 2try...
Esp now with abv info & knowledge..the electronics gonna b "fried"!! whistling.gif

However, if one were 2replace the 2x2016 with 2x2032, kinda feel the change might work...
Since the total voltage is still the same...6V. tongue.gif
Only prob is wld 2x2032 fit in2 the same holder...? Thickness? rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Jun 29 2015, 05:49 PM

kingdomdemon
post Jun 29 2015, 06:08 PM

897 posts

Guys, don't laugh at me. Damn panic already
Was too sleepy and tired to drive just now.

Is it possible for the car to run up to 120kmh at highway with handbrake on? I released my handbrake is on at the traffic light after the toll. Was from nilai to Seremban.but macam no rubber smell.

If it is possible, what shouls I do? Car just 4 days old. Sigh
athrunzaru
post Jun 29 2015, 06:37 PM

QUOTE(kingdomdemon @ Jun 29 2015, 06:08 PM)

Is it possible for the car to run up to 120kmh at highway with handbrake on? I released my handbrake is on at the traffic light after the toll. Was from nilai to Seremban.but macam no rubber smell.

just dont make a turn or else you will spin out (depending on how strong the rear brake is), going in a straight line should be much problem i guess

selamat berbuka puasa

This post has been edited by athrunzaru: Jun 29 2015, 06:39 PM
kingdomdemon
post Jun 29 2015, 06:42 PM

897 posts

QUOTE(athrunzaru @ Jun 29 2015, 06:37 PM)
just dont make a turn or else you will spin out (depending on how strong the rear brake is), going in a straight line should be much problem i guess

selamat berbuka puasa
Thank You bro. Anyway to check whether my brake pad gone?
DonMe
post Jun 29 2015, 07:10 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(kingdomdemon @ Jun 29 2015, 06:08 PM)

Brake pad warp liao lo. Go sc check on the drum brakes, I also a few times drive up to 60~80 for 2-3km with handbrake on, but felt slightly higher than normal resistance then realise handbrake on. Saga handbrake seriously cmi.
kingdomdemon
post Jun 29 2015, 07:15 PM

897 posts

QUOTE(DonMe @ Jun 29 2015, 07:10 PM)
Brake pad warp liao lo. Go sc check on the drum brakes, I also a few times drive up to 60~80 for 2-3km with handbrake on, but felt slightly higher than normal resistance then realise handbrake on. Saga handbrake seriously cmi.
Must be more alert next time. Don't even know I released the handbrake or not. Gonna go sc tomorrow. Just tell him the car brake feel semacam. See what they gonna say
athrunzaru
post Jun 29 2015, 07:24 PM

QUOTE(kingdomdemon @ Jun 29 2015, 06:42 PM)
Thank You bro. Anyway to check whether my brake pad gone?
usually it will give off a screeching noise. otherwise still thick. just go send to sc to check smile.gif
TitanRev
post Jun 29 2015, 11:10 PM

If handbrake engage u drive 120 when you slow down sure burning smell. Another to check if no burning smell is to touch the rear wheels. If its super hot means ur handbrake has engaged causing extra heat. Then there's also the handbrake indicator on ur dash if ur handbrake not fully release.
wankel
post Jun 30 2015, 04:31 AM

I did a bit of checking out my remote
The HCS300 is the workhorse and its specs show its Voltage limits between 0.3 and 6.6 Volt but it also shows current drain is much higher at the two cell level than the one cell variant, this would tally up with the noted extra range experienced, but of course the downside will be a much reduced battery life. In my case the shorter battery life may enable to use my house stock before they die from old age.
Anyway I'll continue with my experiment until it fails or I hear from another failure.
The silver EPCOS chip I believe is a filter and with a 1 meg resistor to it I doubt any stress will be caused to it.

darkbaby91
post Jun 30 2015, 08:03 AM

271 posts

Sv manual reporting in.
RegistraCHAN
post Jun 30 2015, 10:21 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(foo0110 @ Jun 29 2015, 08:45 AM)

That 'menatang' call FENDER rite..
Kalau rajin bukak Fender... try tekan atau *ketuk ketuk* sket ok tu.. lapik kain kat lantai... balut hammer dengan kain bagai..

Sebab by DIY and if the result macam ok... dah save Duit😊

Sbb nampak cam sket jer.. alang nak touch up.. tunggu la kemudian bila Calar banyak sket...

Just my 2 cent
zeone
post Jun 30 2015, 11:44 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(wankel @ Jun 30 2015, 04:31 AM)
I did a bit of checking out my remote
The HCS300 is the workhorse and its specs show its Voltage limits between 0.3 and 6.6 Volt but it also shows current drain is much higher at the two cell level than the one cell variant, this would tally up with the noted extra range experienced, but of course the downside will be a much reduced battery life. In my case the shorter battery life may enable to use my house stock before they die from old age.
Anyway I'll continue with my experiment until it fails or I hear from another failure.
The silver EPCOS chip I believe is a filter and with a 1 meg resistor to it I doubt any stress will be caused to it.
Hi Bro... notworthy.gif

Fyi me hv juz replaced the 2x2016 in my mainly used remote fob...
From Energiser make to China made ones fr local MrDIY stores...
Lots cheaper but hopefully reliability is not proportionately worse lo... rolleyes.gif

My used Energiser were juz abv 3V each..and the new ones @3.4V each. icon_rolleyes.gif

Tested. Range of operation has increased noticeably!! thumbup.gif

The question now is...for HOW LONG...? rolleyes.gif

NB. Nowadays practically EVERYTHING seems 2b Made in China... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Jun 30 2015, 11:48 AM
DonMe
post Jun 30 2015, 12:08 PM

143 posts

Mine is 2032 originally, but the battery went weak after 6 months... Lol... Maybe time to get 2016?
dagreatdzul
post Jun 30 2015, 12:52 PM

23 posts

my key from 2009 still ok the battery. just recently weak, but still can use =)

126 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0331sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:18 AM