126 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V67, U haz CVT Falcon PUNCH liao?

TSV12Kompressor
post Mar 4 2015, 09:20 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(jsnkok @ Mar 4 2015, 07:43 PM)
anyone knows where to get the T-wrench for spark plug? the whole chrome T shape type?
chrome? Mr.DIY ada.
vampirewong
post Mar 4 2015, 09:21 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(jsnkok @ Mar 4 2015, 07:43 PM)
anyone knows where to get the T-wrench for spark plug? the whole chrome T shape type?
Mr. DIY got the T-batang, connect to wrench socket batang extender, but just dun has the long 16mm socket.
r3apers
post Mar 4 2015, 09:38 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(Maxwell6635 @ Mar 4 2015, 11:21 AM)
sifuu  cry.gif can teach me how to mange it to become healthy tire.
change ur driving style
tysmiracle
post Mar 4 2015, 10:21 PM

QUOTE(drfeelgood @ Mar 4 2015, 07:52 PM)
My advice, seriously.... (is not to bai vios... dun worry)

Go get the crappo proton alarm system changed,,.. super crappy alarm..
Hahah thank you, I also scared U ask me bai vios hahahah ^^ me no $$$$
tysmiracle
post Mar 4 2015, 10:22 PM

QUOTE(Maxwell6635 @ Mar 4 2015, 08:18 PM)
Attach back your front bonnet sensor , try check every single door switch . maybe it dont attach properly .
Thanks I'll go try one more time :D
drfeelgood
post Mar 4 2015, 10:25 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(tysmiracle @ Mar 4 2015, 10:21 PM)
I changed my alarm system to Steelmate.

After my car was broken into 2 years ago... without any alarm...
Aquariusdenz
post Mar 4 2015, 11:33 PM

1,533 posts

QUOTE(tysmiracle @ Mar 4 2015, 07:43 PM)
May I ask, my saga flx 2012 standard, idk why recently after I lock my car at night and go to sleep. The time between 11pm to 8am the alarm will go off, I go sc (puchong) the foreman like don't even know what he is doing, he say my car metal morning hot kembang, night cold so censor lost touch, so he deactivated my front bonnet censor but problem still persist. Anyone had any idea?
Check if the alarm "brain" is connected properly or not. My Saga friend (or friend's Saga) also faced similar problem. His case was the remote signal is veeeryyy weak, he need to get very near until can touch the car that kind of near baru the alarm can receive the signal from the remote.
tysmiracle
post Mar 4 2015, 11:39 PM

QUOTE(Aquariusdenz @ Mar 4 2015, 11:33 PM)
Check if the alarm "brain" is connected properly or not. My Saga friend (or friend's Saga) also faced similar problem. His case was the remote signal is veeeryyy weak, he need to get very near until can touch the car that kind of near baru the alarm can receive the signal from the remote.
Ohh I also have this problem, how did he fix this? Go back sc, what did they do? Thank you man
tysmiracle
post Mar 4 2015, 11:40 PM

QUOTE(drfeelgood @ Mar 4 2015, 10:25 PM)
I changed my alarm system to Steelmate.

After my car was broken into 2 years ago... without any alarm...
I wonder if I change the alarm system means proton stock key the both button won't be using it already right?
davidke20
post Mar 5 2015, 06:01 AM

QUOTE(tysmiracle @ Mar 4 2015, 10:21 PM)
Go UMW, ask them install VIOS alarm, then ensure put TRD spoiler, then it's all good nod.gif
davidke20
post Mar 5 2015, 06:07 AM

QUOTE(tysmiracle @ Mar 4 2015, 11:40 PM)
I wonder if I change the alarm system means proton stock key the both button won't be using it already right?
Due to crappy Plotong keys

Have changed to Toyol Kamri

icon_idea.gif
tysmiracle
post Mar 5 2015, 09:13 AM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Mar 5 2015, 06:07 AM)
Due to crappy Plotong keys

Have changed to Toyol Kamri

icon_idea.gif
I also wanna change alarm and key d, but when u change the key is there anything need to be concern like immobilizer? I Have no idea how it works
iskazulka
post Mar 5 2015, 09:25 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(tysmiracle @ Mar 5 2015, 10:13 AM)
I also wanna change alarm and key d, but when u change the key is there anything need to be concern like immobilizer? I Have no idea how it works
David change key housing only le. Immo transfer to new key. Iinm, change alarm system, kena change new key. Old immo will not work. 3rd party i dunno, but if change new plotong alarm will get 2 new key set with immo. If wrong please correct me. But to me stock alarm sufficient. Plotong car only ma. Buy vios la if everything mau change.
jsnkok
post Mar 5 2015, 09:25 AM

345 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Mar 4 2015, 09:20 PM)
chrome? Mr.DIY ada.
QUOTE(vampirewong @ Mar 4 2015, 09:21 PM)
Mr. DIY got the T-batang, connect to wrench socket batang extender, but just dun has the long 16mm socket.
Ok thanks to you both.. Will go hunt for it smile.gif
davidke20
post Mar 5 2015, 11:41 AM

QUOTE(tysmiracle @ Mar 5 2015, 09:13 AM)
afaik, certain reputable alarm module can be attach with Plotong immo module, only the reputable 1s. Other ciplak may not. If go for ciplak, usually undertree magician will take out 1 of the immo, plant it at the steering column so your car can setat - however, it may kill the fuel pam immaturely due to 24/7 activation by immo. drfeelgood has changed his alarm module without kacauing ori Plotong immo.

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Mar 5 2015, 09:25 AM)
David change key housing only le. Immo transfer to new key. Iinm, change alarm system, kena change new key. Old immo will not work. 3rd party i dunno, but if change new plotong alarm will get 2 new key set with immo. If wrong please correct me. But to me stock alarm sufficient. Plotong car only ma. Buy vios la if everything mau change.
As above.
tysmiracle
post Mar 5 2015, 12:09 PM

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Mar 5 2015, 09:25 AM)
Yeah I also think it that way, plotong only ma hahah but I have problem which is I want to use stock alarm, but I go bak SC and I tell them all the problem. Unable the fix my problem. Me don't know wat to do sad.gif
davidke20
post Mar 5 2015, 02:49 PM

QUOTE(tysmiracle @ Mar 4 2015, 07:43 PM)
May I ask, my saga flx 2012 standard, idk why recently after I lock my car at night and go to sleep. The time between 11pm to 8am the alarm will go off, I go sc (puchong) the foreman like don't even know what he is doing, he say my car metal morning hot kembang, night cold so censor lost touch, so he deactivated my front bonnet censor but problem still persist. Anyone had any idea?
When the alarm set off midnight while you weren't able to sleep, had to disarm it, please don't do it inside the house. Take the opportunity walk out to the porch look into the dashboard cluster, see whether the door opened indicator is lite up? If yes, good chance is 1 or more of your 4 door switch malfunction/stuck. If there's no door opened indicator whilst alarm automatically set off, then it's possibly due to the rear boot lock switch.

Solution for door switch:
Open up the condom, spray conductive lubricant(namely Q20) into the shaft. Press/release a few times and respray lubricant again just to make sure everytime you release the switch, cabin light will lite up. Check also if the shaft is bent, if it is, see whether you can push it back straight so the shaft can thrust properly.

Solution for rear boot locking mechanism:
Use a screw driver to press the middle "tongue"(spray lubricant before/after press the tongue) until it clicks, don't shut the lid yet. Go back to your driver seat and pull the lever to release. Go to the back and shut the boot. Go back to driver seat and pull the lever to release again. Spray lubricant on the tongue again, use screw driver and press the tongue again until it's lock, then spray lubricant again. Once again, do not shut the lid, go back to driver seat and pull lever to release. You may use your key to open the lock after you press the "tongue", so you don't have to go back/forth.

Good luck in troubleshooting. This is as far I can share, the others need extensive experience.
nujikabane
post Mar 5 2015, 04:23 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

How much is the charges to change front tyre bearing?
drfeelgood
post Mar 5 2015, 04:56 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(tysmiracle @ Mar 4 2015, 11:40 PM)
It wont work. But the key is still used because of the immobilizer chip in the plotong key...

Just the 2 buttons become a tool to scratch your thumb when itchy.
drfeelgood
post Mar 5 2015, 04:58 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Mar 5 2015, 06:01 AM)
Go UMW, ask them install VIOS alarm, then ensure put TRD spoiler, then it's all good nod.gif
David... you would also need to install this magic sticker to enable the godlike status...vios or no vios...

126 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:53 PM