BLASTERS Thread V2, NERF, Dart Zone, X-Shot... 1st pg info

SUSbig[1]
post Sep 6 2017, 06:11 AM

632 posts

is longshot worth buying for its cool look?

many commented it cant shoot very far/well.

not playing outdoor/wargame .
SUSbig[1]
post Sep 8 2017, 06:03 AM

632 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Sep 6 2017, 06:25 AM)
The stock performance is really bad compared to its size and price. But it got lots of modding potential (not cheap though).

For looks, if you like it, just get it. It looks great as a display piece too.
QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Sep 6 2017, 09:37 AM)
yup, it sucks in stock form. any elite blaster can stomp it to the ground.

however, it has the biggest plunger tube amongst all the n-strike line. so, some simple modding would make it a pretty powerful blaster. eventhough it's using outdated internals.  nod.gif

that's the main blaster, the front gun is pretty useless.  laugh.gif
i really like it. maybe i will get a second one!!

by the way, what paint can i use to spray nerf? i saw they recommend krylon, it is easily available? like in ace hardware or something?

This post has been edited by big[1]: Sep 8 2017, 07:42 AM
SUSbig[1]
post Sep 8 2017, 09:16 AM

632 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Sep 8 2017, 08:55 AM)
Maybe you should try other blaster... Retaliator perhaps. After that maybe you have 2nd opinion about longshot... Hehe
actually i got retaliator.

my first blaster, bought like....1.5 weeks ago biggrin.gif

sigh i really love the look of longshot, really love holding it, i am seriously considering buying another one.

now looking at some easy mod for longshot. but since i am just a casual collector, maybe not going to spend a lot in modding.

too bad was late into this, cant find rapidstrike now. love the look of rapidstrike too.

SUSbig[1]
post Sep 8 2017, 10:01 AM

632 posts

QUOTE(strikermac @ Sep 8 2017, 09:43 AM)
I see... hmm.gif
Look like u love rifle look type blaster indeed.
BTW, some recommended blasters I think u will love it below;

N-Strike series:
Deploy CS-6
Stampede ECS
Longshot CS-6
Longstrike CS-6

Elite series:
Retaliator
RapidStrike CS-18
Stryfe <--- most ppl mod this into rifle look
Cam ECS-12
Demolisher 2-In-1
HyperFire
Rayvenfire

Modulus series:
Modulus ECS-10
Recon MKII
Regulator

N-Strike Mega series:
Centurion

Accustrike series:
Alphahawk
Raptorstrike

That all I think. hmm.gif
Some are old, hard to find, some are new, easy to find may be.
Depend what you want & like. Good Luck then. thumbsup.gif
thanks for the list!
SUSbig[1]
post Sep 8 2017, 06:02 PM

632 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Sep 8 2017, 01:09 PM)
Pick your poison... Hehe

[attachmentid=9116601]
thats an amazing collection!!! cant think of what you do not have. even the longstrike! and you have 2 of them!

oh yea, you do not have the blue longshot laugh.gif prefer the yellow color?

i just got myself another longshot, gonna keep it in the box though, until i figure out what i am going to do with my first one.

really love that thing. drool.gif drool.gif

had a good look at raptorstrike, was surprised to know its the latest thing, august 2017. at rm299.90 its not a good buy, if its 199 or 150 then i will get one for display purpose laugh.gif

SUSbig[1]
post Sep 8 2017, 07:16 PM

632 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Sep 8 2017, 06:36 PM)
I don't particularly like longshot. That yellow ones i got for rm100 used... Just for collection.

Both longstrike i got for a really fair price. Both used though.

In fact, most of those are used. Even new ones also i don't pay retail. All bought when got huge discounts. Inm the only blaster i paid retail is snapfire-8.
yea i like big big guns laugh.gif

thats why i would never buy any handgun laugh.gif

now i am waiting for raptorstrike to go on sale......

edit: surprised to see hail fire still on shelf, and surprised to see ECS10 sold out hmm.gif

also i wonder why they dont sell stryfe anymore.

bring in the popular model, not the rm350 starwars nerf doh.gif

This post has been edited by big[1]: Sep 8 2017, 07:21 PM
SUSbig[1]
post Sep 9 2017, 09:43 AM

632 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Sep 8 2017, 10:21 PM)
ECS-10 got discount during last sale... RM199. Basically a stryfe with lots of add on.

Stryfe is old blaster... And a highly sought after one.
yea,should have brought in more to sell. but they keep selling those aliens/starwars that has lesser demand. hmm.gif
SUSbig[1]
post Sep 9 2017, 07:43 PM

632 posts

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Sep 9 2017, 12:49 PM)
actually stryfe was plenty. it was everywhere, like the retaliator. even goes on sale at giant for only MYR50 each.  nod.gif

missed the best time to nerf sad.gif
SUSbig[1]
post Sep 9 2017, 07:46 PM

632 posts

QUOTE(komandermaut @ Sep 9 2017, 12:53 PM)
Bro, whats the price u bought from TRU for ecs10
http://www.toysrus.com.my/nerf-mega-sale-2017

now rm 230 until 17-sep

http://www.toysrus.com.my/nerf-modulus-ecs...laster_8677689/
SUSbig[1]
post Sep 10 2017, 06:42 PM

632 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Sep 9 2017, 09:47 PM)
Stryfe for 50, roughcut for 50, retaliator for 70, demolisher for 120.
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

unbelievable.
SUSbig[1]
post Sep 14 2017, 08:09 PM

632 posts

QUOTE(strikermac @ Sep 13 2017, 04:36 PM)
Online SuperBuy still have stock on Stryfe, interest it?
http://www.superbuy.my/shop/nerf-n-strike-...-a0200/p/157849
tried that 2 weeks ago, no stock, when you actually add to cart, not working.
SUSbig[1]
post Sep 19 2017, 07:37 PM

632 posts

any idea where to buy dummy battery?

SUSbig[1]
post Sep 19 2017, 11:30 PM

632 posts

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Sep 19 2017, 08:39 PM)
i just use a wire complete the circuit.
rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
SUSbig[1]
post Sep 22 2017, 06:21 PM

632 posts

anyone tried this?

just bought krylon rm41 but i think the actual price is 5usd only. the rest are just marked up

i wonder anyone tried using below?rm6-rm8 only

SUSbig[1]
post Sep 29 2017, 11:12 PM

632 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Sep 29 2017, 12:16 PM)
Why not try 2 Ultra Fire/Trust Fire with 2 dummy battery. Can increase performance.
hard to find
SUSbig[1]
post Sep 30 2017, 01:50 AM

632 posts

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Sep 29 2017, 11:53 PM)
no need those, just a wire and a couple of gator clips will do brows.gif
[attachmentid=9187644]
rclxm9.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
SUSbig[1]
post Sep 30 2017, 08:48 PM

632 posts

QUOTE(zennan83 @ Sep 30 2017, 09:45 AM)
Cool idea though currently I'm using 3 3.2v cell + 1 dummy... rev up a lot faster then shot harder too lol~ hope the fly wheel can tahan lol~
you bought 1 or make?
SUSbig[1]
post Sep 30 2017, 08:50 PM

632 posts

QUOTE(big1 @ Sep 22 2017, 06:21 PM)
anyone tried this?

just bought krylon rm41 but i think the actual price is 5usd only. the rest are just marked up

i wonder anyone tried using below?rm6-rm8 only

will do a comparison for this rm8 paint with rm41 krylon colormax (5usd in walmart usa only)

1st impression, krylon need like 8 layers, while this normal cheaper paint only need like 1 to 2 layers.

no wonder krylon get so many angry reviews in amazon.

0.0578sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:07 AM