99 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

BLASTERS Thread V2, NERF, Dart Zone, X-Shot... 1st pg info

TSstrikermac
post Feb 19 2016, 08:20 AM

OK guys, here come some more Toy Fair 2016 peek more on coming soon blaster.
Cuz too many so I juz pick some to show at here, want to know more detail at link below:
http://nerf.about.com/od/Nerf/ss/First-han...y-Fair-2016.htm

awyongcarl
post Feb 21 2016, 10:33 PM

1,870 posts

Supah leet tacticool operator as f**k Nerf war lol
Anyway, joke aside, my Retaliator in action biggrin.gif

TSstrikermac
post Feb 23 2016, 08:14 AM

QUOTE(awyongcarl @ Feb 21 2016, 10:33 PM)
Supah leet tacticool operator as f**k Nerf war lol
Anyway, joke aside, my Retaliator in action biggrin.gif
Your Retaliator look cool as Advance Warfare. rclxms.gif
Bigfoot-X
post Feb 23 2016, 04:54 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(z1lch @ Feb 18 2016, 12:09 PM)
First nerf!
Retaliator repaint took me hours  blink.gif
[attachmentid=6007349]
This is really nice. I like this design and the color scheme.
I don't have NERF and thought of getting one just for fun. All of you guys do awesome work with the mods. notworthy.gif

I saw 2 different colours in TRU, guess one is a newer design/colour which costs like RM 40 more?
awyongcarl
post Feb 23 2016, 08:44 PM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Feb 23 2016, 04:54 PM)
This is really nice. I like this design and the color scheme.
I don't have NERF and thought of getting one just for fun. All of you guys do awesome work with the mods. notworthy.gif

I saw 2 different colours in TRU, guess one is a newer design/colour which costs like RM 40 more?
Forget bout the Sonic Ice Retaliator. Not worth the money and the shell is very brittle compared to the white XD. Unless you really like the sonic ice color scheme and don't plan to paint it.
Bigfoot-X
post Feb 24 2016, 09:53 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(awyongcarl @ Feb 23 2016, 08:44 PM)
Forget bout the Sonic Ice Retaliator. Not worth the money and the shell is very brittle compared to the white XD. Unless you really like the sonic ice color scheme and don't plan to paint it.
Thanks for the tip.

I don't have the skill or patience, but I like what I see being done to modify these blasters. I like sci-fi and the Aliens Pulse Rifle.

May get one and try painting it one day. Probably going to use it to entertain my kid and shot at action figures or other toys laugh.gif
vickieq
post Feb 24 2016, 10:39 AM

14 posts

I just painted a Nerf blaster but it gets all flaky, krylon ultra flat black is not compatible with normal enamel spray aerosol? Any suggestion to remove the paint and all?

This post has been edited by vickieq: Feb 24 2016, 10:40 AM
General_Nic
post Feb 24 2016, 11:55 AM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(vickieq @ Feb 24 2016, 10:39 AM)
I just painted a Nerf blaster but it gets all flaky, krylon ultra flat black is not compatible with normal enamel spray aerosol? Any suggestion to remove the paint and all?
you mean you sprayed the Krylon paint on top of the enamel?
General_Nic
post Feb 24 2016, 11:55 AM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

you mean you sprayed the Krylon paint on top of the enamel?
vickieq
post Feb 24 2016, 12:19 PM

14 posts

Krylon as the base, and then yesterday I bought the el cheapo Nippon Matt white and sprayed on it and that's that...maybe the primer is too thick?
awyongcarl
post Feb 24 2016, 02:24 PM

1,870 posts

A picture of the blaster could be helpful smile.gif

Anyway, my blaster is painted with Krylon Ultraflat White as base, then Ace Hardware brand Enamel satin clearcoat. I notice no flakes and it actually is pretty durable. If on the moving parts then of course it will be chipped and stripped eventually. It isn't recommended to paint the moving parts anyway, that will causes jam and unnecessary friction.

This post has been edited by awyongcarl: Feb 24 2016, 02:26 PM
vickieq
post Feb 24 2016, 03:30 PM

14 posts

Hi awyongcarl, thanks for your advise. Where did u get your krylon ultra flat white?

awyongcarl
post Feb 24 2016, 03:36 PM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(vickieq @ Feb 24 2016, 03:30 PM)
Hi awyongcarl, thanks for your advise. Where did u get your krylon ultra flat white?
Flakes on the part where the slide move? I'd say that's a given, lol.
From Ace hardware lor.
vickieq
post Feb 24 2016, 03:41 PM

14 posts

Pardon the pic quality, should I remove everything and start over again with ultra flat white?
vickieq
post Feb 24 2016, 03:50 PM

14 posts

Btw as in remove everything; can just use thinner for paint removal? Googled said brake fluid is possible too, just don't want to melt my beloved blaster hehe
awyongcarl
post Feb 24 2016, 03:59 PM

1,870 posts

Uhh..I don't know what color of base coat you want but it should be okay if you done the prep works properly. I don't recommend any kind of chemical paint stripping. Nerf's plastic is kinda weak lol. Just sand it rough and repaint it.
vickieq
post Feb 24 2016, 10:49 PM

14 posts

i did try the brake fluid, the result is....utterly disappointed. It did nothing to the paint even i left for over 2 hours.
In the end, i sand it till its bare bone.still deciding what color to spray on my blaster.
daisuke
post Feb 25 2016, 03:16 AM

455 posts

Just bought a demolished 2 in 1 with 10% discount from Aeon, pretty happy with it Cept the weight, gonna MOD it when I get the required materials
TSstrikermac
post Feb 25 2016, 09:54 AM

Here some other brands blaster at ToyFair2016, check below link have a peek:
http://nerf.about.com/od/Nerf/ss/Highlight...016.htm#showall
zeroglyph
post Feb 25 2016, 11:26 AM

woot!!! senior member now?
1,255 posts

QUOTE(strikermac @ Feb 25 2016, 09:54 AM)
Here some other brands blaster at ToyFair2016, check below link have a peek:
http://nerf.about.com/od/Nerf/ss/Highlight...016.htm#showall
looks like they're bringing back the double shot! rclxm9.gif . the proper response would be:

even though i'm not a fan of the walking dead.

99 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:51 AM