hi all the expert here, recently i got an ecs 10 but somehow unknowingly ordered a grey trigger version. can someone let me know how to mod to to be at least the same as orange trigger in term of shooting speed and distance.
i read about the Solarbotics RM2 motor, can this just be drop in and do a 1 to 1 swap to improve it ?
thanks.
Rewiring enough already. Removed the cut off circuit and all the resistor at the motor.
Any idea where to get rapidstrike here in Malaysia?
Been looking for this model for a while.
Just bought this poor man rapidstrike. RM100 after discount at TrU. Combine with my RM30 birthday voucher and RM20 free when topup gift card RM200, technically its only RM50.
Shoots way better than rapidstrike and easier to operate for kids. Use cheap AA instead of C battery.
Wanting to let u know I just got mine from Jaya Jusco (Alpha Angle Wangsa Maju branch) for just RM 119.90 really powerful blaster... other jusco branch idk.. but the cashier didnt give me discount for the green sticker idk why??
I dont get it why the stickers pasted early before the members day whats the point or maybe i dont have the J-card member card during purchase... Nevermind la but today i go only 2 box left and people sorok the gun lol
I am looking at starting a project by making and selling a small batch of 3D printed Nerf Blasters called Caliburn. Its basically a pump action mag-fed Nerf blaster made using a 3D printer.
You can check the link below or search for videos of it in action.
I just want to get your opinion on whether I should start a project like this and see if any of you sifus are interested in buying into it. If the response is good, I may look into making a dozen sets of these blasters.
Also, are there any blaster communities that are interested in modding or custom building their own nerf blasters?
Any comments are welcome.
Interesting.
I too done some printing for my own nerf blaster (and for couple of friends). Unless the parts is not sold/made by workers etc, it makes no point of printing them as the cost/time factor is high. Except for specific parts, or just for fun.
For caliburn, although its interesting, I think most nerfers would prefer real nerf blaster (although modded)....don't know why...haha
PM me and we can discuss about 3D printing for nerf. Cheers
if it doesn't cost an arm and a kidney, i'm sure there will be supporters. also, put in some 3d printed n-strike attachments. worker's stuff are expensive, if you can put in a reasonable price, i'm interested in stocks and muzzle attachments.
The best is to combine both, 3D printed + Worker. Now I'm working on barrel extension for Retaliator. 3D print the attachment parts, muzzle and sights, but use worker barrel tube. Much cleaner than using 3D printed barrel tube.
Exactly what I wanted to know about nerfers and modding. I found that the Caliburn is a well received 3D printed blaster with several reviews but I don't know how the local community would take it . Currently it is priced at around RM 900 including shipping for an assembled set but I think importing it here may flag the local customs authority.
Hence, why I am proposing this project and taking into account of the interest/criticism from the local nerfer community.
Although some nerfers spends a lot on modding, they do it in stages. I don't think many would straight pay 900++..haha
Furthermore, the appeal of using modded original nerf blaster is much more than using a purpose build blaster.
Glad to hear nerfers are wiling to "spend" on modding
If that is the case, I will have to look into modding existing nerf blasters using 3D printing and design. If you need a 3D designer, I could look into making a few attachment designs that is not available on the market. Right now I can't think of what to make since hasbro covered most of the attachments for their line of blasters .
One cool thing I will definitely build is the FDL-2+ (http://www.projectfdl.com/fdl-2plus), I will probably use this as a display item at my office .
Nice mods.3D printed grip (https://www.thingiverse.com/thing:2465421), tactical rails, iron sight, and muzzle (https://www.thingiverse.com/thing:2362076). The worker barrel is clamped down by a 3D printed collar. Probably some internal mods as well.
You did the remixes yourself?
Yeah. I made all the remixes... Not perfect, but good enough for me. I only used netfab and makerware to mix/cut/resize.
The collar/adapter I just completed. Need to use some insulation tape to connect the original barrel to worker ones, and to make it fit tightly.
Internal mod just some 6.5kg spring i bought from shopee for rm7.
while i'm not into the mediator itself, that stock is pretty awesome. probably the best nerf has ever made in terms of ergonomics and functions. can't wait for it.
Agreed. If the stock is around the other current attachment price 70++, it is a better 'nerf branded' stock to buy compared to the overpriced rsider stocks. Haha.