24 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

BLASTERS Thread V2, NERF, Dart Zone, X-Shot... 1st pg info

sphiroth
post Aug 6 2016, 06:11 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(strikermac @ Aug 6 2016, 01:50 PM)
So far only below can use the vortex magzaine...

The 2 green blaster is hard find for now on, discontinued product...
The white Pyragon maybe still can find in some place.
And I really recommend you to have Pyragon in hand,
very good blaster for sure. brows.gif
Better hurry up, Good Luck to u then. :thumbsup:

----------------------------------------

*Edit:
BTW, if u have enough budget and love the "fire stripes" on blaster,
Revonix360 also a good blaster, juz can't use the vortex magazine clip...
I don't particularly like the green colour blaster... Revonix is nice. And yes, i buy blaster mainly because of looks and price. Haha

sphiroth
post Aug 11 2016, 06:23 PM

2,804 posts

New (old) blaster in my collection.

sphiroth
post Aug 13 2016, 10:02 AM

2,804 posts

Yeah, china should just make their own design with more function /power since they're not restricted to safety regulations like hasbro.
sphiroth
post Aug 21 2016, 04:54 PM

2,804 posts

Bigshock to Nerf rail adapter

sphiroth
post Aug 21 2016, 05:12 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Aug 21 2016, 05:08 PM)
Yay just snagged a Roughcut at RM80 thanks at AEON Shah Alam. That even cheaper than the RM90 offer TRU had last time.

Was looking around for one too, even 2nd hand. Annnnnd last unit, so yeah, really a case of right place, right time.
Roughcut once before on sale at giant for rm50. I bought 3.
sphiroth
post Aug 21 2016, 06:38 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Aug 21 2016, 06:29 PM)
Wow... makes TRU's current price of 110 so sooo expensive in comparison lol. Which giant?

Also, any way you can 3D print a longer more substantial slide for the Roughcut? You have a printer right?
Yeah, all giant, but now no more.

3d print will get more expensive as size increase... Thus not recommended to print large object. Also, it need to have more 'fillings' to make it sturdy.

Try searching for similar design at thingiverse.com. Then we can discuss.
sphiroth
post Aug 22 2016, 01:50 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Aug 22 2016, 03:34 AM)
True that, I did consider it being 3D printed to be an issue as it will be a force bearing part. Supposedly the Rampage/Raider grip does fit though, with adjustments. But buying a Ramp just for the grip is a bit... you know.

However, while opening it up to mod the internals (for more reliable doublefire... skimmed the right chamber trigger sear a bit), I actually found out that simply reversing the given grip (fat side forward) improved my hold on it substantially.

Now it's considerably easier to prime without having to add a vert grip, keeping the profile low as is. Unfortunately, the grip slant is also reversed, but the thing was far from comfy to begin with so no real biggie.

Maybe I can get some sugru and getto grip the thing into something more comfortable.
Another option is to custom made/print adapter for using retaliator front grip (rm15++).
sphiroth
post Aug 23 2016, 08:16 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Aug 23 2016, 02:51 AM)
My GoogleFu failed me, couldn't find any of those. Linkies? I got a spare foldable modulus grip I'm not using too.
Not made yet, just an idea.

I can try design it, seems interesting. But to really secure the grip to the adapter, i think epoxy cement is needed. Because the rail connector is not strong enough.
sphiroth
post Aug 24 2016, 12:23 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Aug 23 2016, 10:07 AM)
Probably. The normal Nerf way of securing attachments isn't really... well... secure lol.

While searching, I did find a few replacement grip designs. Thingy has one, 3DPrintedSolid also has one. The 3DPS one is the most interesting as it only uses a few screws... but of course they're not sharing the design lol.
Try looking at this

http://www.thingiverse.com/thing:1534236
sphiroth
post Aug 30 2016, 07:58 PM

2,804 posts

Some all stuff....

Can't find missile for the Big Bad Bow, made an elite dart adapter instead.

sphiroth
post Sep 4 2016, 08:33 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(maileew @ Sep 4 2016, 02:42 PM)
Hi sifus, I am wondering besides lazada and TRU, any other places to look for a good deal? I saw some you of mention Parkson but that's like random discount from time to time and not all Parkson have it right?
I'm actually just looking for Nerf Triad but would like to see if there's any good deal along the way. Thanks.

*saw lazada selling nerf triad between RM40-50, is that the usual price?
I got pretty good deal at 11street. And try finding aeon that got demolisher, they're now rm105 only.

And you also missed some pretty good deal as hasbro sale.

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Sep 4 2016, 08:35 PM
sphiroth
post Sep 4 2016, 08:34 PM

2,804 posts

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Sep 4 2016, 08:35 PM
sphiroth
post Sep 5 2016, 05:31 PM

2,804 posts

While everyone hauling nerf at hasbro sale, i managed to buy this at Aeon for rm105.

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Sep 5 2016, 05:32 PM

sphiroth
post Sep 6 2016, 09:08 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(strikermac @ Sep 6 2016, 07:54 AM)
Manage the box cover little bit different, Blaster paint also bit different too,
Elite XD...  hmm.gif
Mind to open box, take some photos have a share with the blaster?
Good hunting of this one. :thumbsup:

P/s: this actually my 2nd demolisher. The first one also bought for RM105 at Aeon.
sphiroth
post Sep 6 2016, 12:12 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(strikermac @ Sep 6 2016, 09:24 AM)
I see I see... hmm.gif
I thought the color may vary a bit,
it look still the same, rite?
RM105 is a nice price. :thumbsup:
Yeah, 50% off retail.

Missed the modulus rm180, sledgefire rm120, rotorfury rm120, recon mk2 rm120, rebelle guardian crossbow rm30 at hasbro sale. Just grab 2 strongheart bow for a friend at rm40 each.
sphiroth
post Sep 7 2016, 08:23 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(awyongcarl @ Sep 6 2016, 11:56 PM)
My on going project of an Ultimate Vector Stryfe biggrin.gif
QUOTE(strikermac @ Sep 7 2016, 08:09 AM)
thumbup.gif
Rise of the futuristic look blaster mod. Good Job. :thumbsup:
Nice one.

I prefer futuristic looks compared to realistic looks. White and orange are always a nice combo.
sphiroth
post Sep 7 2016, 02:21 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(strikermac @ Sep 7 2016, 09:30 AM)
Here come BoomCo Halo MA5B Assault Rifle review. hmm.gif

Kinda disappointing... I'm actually hoping it to be battery powered blaster.

Anyway, presenting my elite dart shooting Big Bad Bow.

sphiroth
post Sep 10 2016, 08:10 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(strikermac @ Sep 9 2016, 08:56 AM)
This Youtuber have some great mod on blaster, check the spoiler have a watch inside.

BTW, look like "White & Orange" colors represent futuristic for now on. hmm.gif
Side mounted firestrike is good concept. Going to try and make one.

I also agreed on too much orange in Demolisher and by adding black parts, it will looks much better.
sphiroth
post Sep 10 2016, 02:17 PM

2,804 posts

The problem is, here in Malaysia all other similar nerf blaster (branded, not china copy), are not exactly cheap.

Btw, bought this. The catch is that its returned item (malfunctioning). I hope can repair it, but the accessories itself is nice, especially the stock. They give me free nerf pouch set too.

Update: i tighten one screw and it now works. Hahaha

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Sep 10 2016, 03:09 PM
sphiroth
post Sep 13 2016, 12:46 PM

2,804 posts

Bought another soaker

24 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top