I have no music lesson background, but i really really love music....
Anyone knows the best place to learn since.. *ehem*ehem* i am not so young anymore ...
& cost of it ?
thanks a bunch
Learning piano/keyboard in late 20s, Learning
Feb 25 2015, 02:57 PM, updated 11y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
44 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
I am in my late 20s & something got me thinking to take up music lessons, to learn piano/keyboard.
I have no music lesson background, but i really really love music.... Anyone knows the best place to learn since.. *ehem*ehem* i am not so young anymore ... & cost of it ? thanks a bunch |
Feb 25 2015, 03:03 PM
239 posts Joined: Dec 2010 From: kajang |
me too..Im almost 30..still can learn music?
Feb 25 2015, 03:08 PM
Forum Admin
44,415 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
yes still can
Feb 25 2015, 03:45 PM
4 posts Joined: May 2008 |
I don't think there's an age limit in taking up lessons or learning any instruments.
Expect to learn songs like Mary had a Little Lamb or Twinkle-Twinkle in your first lesson, so just don't be shy |
Feb 25 2015, 08:48 PM
2,549 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Where are you located?
Feb 26 2015, 12:47 AM
4,515 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
This is a very popular instrument so piano lessons are available everywhere. It's not like you are trying to learn an ancient chinese instrument (like the guzheng).
Get rid of the idea that piano lessons are for kids. If you can pay, there are plenty of teachers waiting in line to give you lessons. Don't worry about price. It is a very competitive business so nobody will overcharge you. You should worry about buying the instrument. If you don't own the instrument you are limiting your time to practice. When the teacher give you a piece to play, you better be able to play it before the next lesson so can move ahead. Lesson is for teacher to guide you at difficult spot and not do homework. Don't worry teacher is not going to punish you if you don't do homework. After all you are an adult and wasting your own hard earned money. This post has been edited by faceless: Feb 26 2015, 12:50 AM |
Feb 26 2015, 04:06 PM
15,022 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Damansara Jaya/Bandar Utama |
First buy an instrument.
Before you start with teacher, you can go read some books and watch youtube a bit....i used youtube to learn some of my songs...when you have a bit of basic, then employ a teacher. And i am old fag liao....son now learning grade-1...i ends up praticing grade-1 songs to teach/guide my son......LOL. |
| Change to: | 0.0146sec
5 queries
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:15 PM |