Oct 7 2006, 08:00 PM, updated 20y ago
ok this is my spec
p4 prescot 3.06
mobo 965p ds3 version f6
psu acbel 450w ram 2x512 533mhz kingston hynix chipset
ok the problem is,before i update the bios,the version is f4 then i flash to f6 so no problem,with the older version(f4) i manage to get 3.4ghz but after i flash to f6 then i load optimize default then i tweak as usual to o/c after i save n exit setup but then nothing happen it just like i didnt save the tweak setting taht i just made,i thing it has someting to do with "load optimize default"so now i cannot tweak to o/c coz bios cannot save my tweak,so any o/c taiko in here can help me to explaint what is happening to my bios,4 ur info my bios is stable i dont think coz of flash that i made coz i use @bios to flash n my window is stable
This post has been edited by kunyit_kampung: Oct 7 2006, 08:03 PM
blaxez
Oct 7 2006, 08:37 PM
This is the first time I heard people using prescott on DS3. If you're comfortable on F4, why not downgrade?
This post has been edited by blaxez: Oct 7 2006, 08:38 PM
gengstapo
Oct 7 2006, 09:00 PM
yeahh give a try the F4 BIOS. anyway, if u confortable wif F4, there is no problem wif it since it does seems has a bugg
TSkunyit_kampung
Oct 7 2006, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(blaxez @ Oct 7 2006, 08:37 PM) This is the first time I heard people using prescott on DS3. If you're comfortable on F4, why not downgrade? i flash it coz f6 is more stable n going to buy e6300 tomorrow,how to downgrade maaa,but do u know what is the problems?what do u means this is tda 1st u heard people use presscot on ds3?on f4 i manage to get 3.7ghz witg presscot but abit hot
stevenlee
Oct 7 2006, 09:03 PM
ooo.so shock when i read the first post that you using the prescott....another c2d user coming...
TSkunyit_kampung
Oct 7 2006, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(stevenlee @ Oct 7 2006, 09:03 PM) ooo.so shock when i read the first post that you using the prescott....another c2d user coming... yup im using a prescott now why??what made u so shock mate...........
soulfly
Oct 7 2006, 09:33 PM
revving towards 10,000 rpm
ddww used Prescott on his DS3 before he got his E6300... I don't see anything weird with that
sjn hassan
Oct 7 2006, 10:16 PM
not all BIOS have same oc capablity.If previous bios don't seem to have any problem to U.then just flash back to F4.How?u don't save the F4 before flash to F6??OK if not, u supposed can get the bios the the manufacture website
gengstapo
Oct 9 2006, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(kunyit_kampung @ Oct 7 2006, 09:18 PM) yup im using a prescott now why??what made u so shock mate........... hi mate i believe u already settle the prob so, can closed the topic
ddww
Oct 9 2006, 05:37 PM
i think prescott on DS3 must use F4 bios eh. i once go up to 4GHz on F4c. give it a try.