General Reading manga spoils watching the anime, what u think?
linkinstreet
Oct 7 2006, 11:27 PM
Red Bull Addict
Meh, if you want to watch a series without feeling dissatisfied, never read manga. An anime can never beat a manga as the mangaka will always have an edge, both illustration wise and storyline wise. For me, I only watch non manga anime
linkinstreet
Oct 8 2006, 08:43 PM
Red Bull Addict
There are some animes that really don't make justice of the manga. Take Rurouni Kenshin for example. Watsuki Nobuhiro was so incensed by it that he banned the animation of the third arc of his manga. It was logical really, as the filler eps was nonsense and the series was getting screwed by the minute
linkinstreet
Oct 8 2006, 10:55 PM
Red Bull Addict
True, the OVA was too damn dark and saddening. in teh manga, there are light moments that are signiture of the RuroKen series
linkinstreet
Oct 9 2006, 11:49 PM
Red Bull Addict
What do you mean Mar anime is faster? Mar has already finished in Japan. It's now Mar Omega. Go get it
linkinstreet
Oct 10 2006, 12:29 PM
Red Bull Addict
No, what I mean is Mar manga is already finished long ago in Japan. it's now Mar Omega, with a different mangaka than Nobuyuki And logicvally, you cannot have the anime faster than the manga. that's what fillers are for
This post has been edited by linkinstreet: Oct 10 2006, 12:29 PM