Nintendo 3DS|2DS LYN Official Thread V4, reaching end game

naruko85
post Jul 2 2015, 06:50 PM

1,611 posts

got my N3DS XL this monday... been playing with it~~ quite nice

currently got a few games
persona q, kingdom hearts DDD, lord of magna, zelda majora mask, zelda a link between world, new super mario bros 2, fire emblem awakening

planning to get some 2nd hand games if could, any recommendation?
naruko85
post Jul 6 2015, 12:34 AM

1,611 posts

want to ask, what is the normal full charge time for N3DS XL? today i play Persona Q, off 3D & sound, manage to play for 6.5 hours, then the red light blinks, so i off it and charge around 8.30pm, then now is around 12.30am but the red light still there?? i thought full charge only needs 3.5 hours from the manual?
naruko85
post Jul 6 2015, 06:58 AM

1,611 posts

yesterday i counted... takes 4.5 hours till the lights off
naruko85
post Jul 6 2015, 06:09 PM

1,611 posts

QUOTE(andrewcha @ Jul 6 2015, 09:50 AM)
Trying not to become a physics teacher (which i am not), there will be no optimum result and time on how long you need to charge the battery. All is just estimation range only.

You know our TNB that supply current to our house is always flunctuate, not fixed current per second. Second will be your 3ds battery. How empty is your 3ds battery when you start to charge it.

Conclusion, just dont care la
its sad that i m not physics teacher too..... i did mentioned that when the red light blinking, i turn if off and charge already...

conclusion, how can i not care for something i bought less than 1 week... LOLs and the warranty only last 3 months
naruko85
post Jul 6 2015, 11:52 PM

1,611 posts

QUOTE(andrewcha @ Jul 6 2015, 09:13 PM)
Even when the 3ds in ultraman mode (red blinking) the 3ds can stay strong for about 10 min (tested on my new3ds) so i believe there's still more juices for XL version. That is not considered empty yet.

So if you totally want to charge it from zero, try to let it shut down by its own then only you can test the full charge time period
thats why i am asking that, since my n3ds xl battery isn't completely out yet, it still need 4.5 hours to fully charge, which is quite long IMO, still need to test whether its the 3ds problem or the charger problem

QUOTE(nill @ Jul 6 2015, 09:13 PM)
Get a new charger. If not refund for a new unit.
i m still testing it, i got a adapter charger and a cable charger, still need some time to test

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 6 2015, 09:45 PM)
Based on experience, the N3DSXL seems to have a bunch of issues with batteries.
today i got test a bit, not a real test actually, today i was charging with cable while the n3ds xl is on sleep mode, realize that the orange light off quite fast, will test with the adapter tomorrow
naruko85
post Jul 16 2015, 04:20 PM

1,611 posts

anyone selling hori 3ds game case? not the pokemon one, it seems out of stock everywhere
naruko85
post Jul 17 2015, 04:11 PM

1,611 posts

regular new 3ds only available in UK or JP version, dont have US one, so that means you need wait longer for games and more expensive
naruko85
post Jul 18 2015, 08:53 PM

1,611 posts

QUOTE(ssxcool @ Jul 18 2015, 08:38 PM)
Sigh, xl version too expensive, not planning to play games like monster hunter. Only wanna play casual games like Pokemon
same here, i like rpg games too, like bravely default, pokemon, super mario etc etc
naruko85
post Aug 10 2015, 11:29 PM

1,611 posts

here got sell something similar to this?

http://global.rakuten.com/en/store/gametech/item/1564/

kindly of dont like the current pad of 3ds xl, prefer one like ps3 controller or such
naruko85
post Aug 11 2015, 11:40 AM

1,611 posts

QUOTE(andrewcha @ Aug 11 2015, 10:33 AM)
I gave it my last one to nill. Sorry cant help. I also got one last one accidentally so tend to keep it
then is there anyway to get 1? or maybe import?
naruko85
post Aug 11 2015, 05:47 PM

1,611 posts

amazon jp cant straight deliver to Msia, need forwarding one i guess, i m trying to find 1 at amiami if here dont have sell, most important is, i m looking for website that use yen... US so expensive now.....

by the way, if import from japan that below RM 500 wont kena tax? or need to declare? or something?

and i read comments about rakuten that they are similar to lelong, which seller post and sell there, which sometimes it is not safe

This post has been edited by naruko85: Aug 11 2015, 06:00 PM
naruko85
post Aug 17 2015, 11:03 AM

1,611 posts

Just got my card case from Japan, luckily they didnt retain my stuff or something, although it is not expensive, heard that the chance is 50/50

naruko85
post Sep 4 2015, 11:29 PM

1,611 posts

Waiting and hopefully got bravely second version of n3ds, so anyone still carry the pad cover for 3ds?
naruko85
post Sep 5 2015, 08:02 AM

1,611 posts

or maybe fire emblem if?
naruko85
post Sep 5 2015, 01:12 PM

1,611 posts

as long as the console not in white color for US