Naruto TCG, Card game based on Naruto anime

smatdesa
post Jan 3 2007, 09:30 PM

57 posts

The game has some following.

A bunch of guys are playing this at Comics Corner DJ.
smatdesa
post Jan 4 2007, 02:38 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(7chai @ Jan 4 2007, 01:10 PM)
later when he time u open new box we do experiment.
Usually, two super rare per box.
So far, I opened two boxes, 4 starter. Enuf to have playset of all cards except Super Rare (SR). Since SR only 2 per box.

Tested the game enuf liao, SR not needed to play competitive, but SR gives good advantage. Depends on which SR though.

smatdesa
post Jan 5 2007, 11:31 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Jan 4 2007, 09:56 PM)

@smatdesa you playing this game at DJ?
Yeah. More on weekends.
Drop by lar once in awhile. Last time i saw you, you hang on more in subang. But that's ages ago la... during VS days.
smatdesa
post Jan 5 2007, 01:23 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Jan 5 2007, 11:42 AM)
Aiks..you know me?

Weekends I spend my time at Toybox ler..takkan abandon my own shop tongue.gif

Trying to get a league up at my place..
Like i said... .long long time ago.
tongue.gif
smatdesa
post Jan 5 2007, 02:17 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(7chai @ Jan 5 2007, 01:48 PM)
u stalk him.  tongue.gif
For what??

Wait... for the SR Haku.... hmm.. might be worth stalking.. hahahahaha
smatdesa
post Jan 6 2007, 07:04 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Jan 5 2007, 02:57 PM)
Eh? I am still curious as to who you are....haha i know very few ppl who hangs out at CC DJ...
Not sure if you know me or not. I played mostly Legend of Five Rings. Played VS wayyy back during the second DC expansion.. what was it again? Green Lantern?
smatdesa
post Jan 6 2007, 01:07 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Jan 6 2007, 12:10 PM)
DC Second Expansion is Man of Steel...Superman! biggrin.gif

Hehe so there is small group of Naruto players there? If we organise leagues, do you think you guys will be interested in popping by?
Perhaps. Depends a lot on the timing of tourneys.
I presume for the beginning no promos for the tournament if you run one? I do suggest you run only base set and no promos for the first few tourneys.

Believe, the amount of promos available for this game is a LOT.

This post has been edited by smatdesa: Jan 6 2007, 01:08 PM
smatdesa
post Jan 7 2007, 10:26 AM

57 posts

Magazine promos, like shonen jump and the like.
I have a few of them, so that's why i mentioned better not to allow its legality since not everyone has access to it during the games beginning in malaysia.

After awhile, it should be ok since everyone can probably get them.
smatdesa
post Jan 8 2007, 12:29 AM

57 posts

Zio > where is your shop? tried looking for it yesterday, but couldn't find it.

What's your operating hours anyway?
smatdesa
post Jan 10 2007, 09:33 AM

57 posts

So have you sanctioned for any Naruto tournament yet zio?

0.0187sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:47 PM