Naruto TCG, Card game based on Naruto anime

TSzio
post Oct 7 2006, 12:47 PM, updated 19y ago

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Hello fellow Naruto fans, this is a thread designed to talk about the Naruto TCG. We are looking at bringing in the game around the end of October. For anyone interested, just say hi and we will keep you updated on the status of the game.

For those who want info on the game, you can visit www.bandaicg.com/naruto/

Hopefully we can generate enough interest to make the game a success over here smile.gif

The first series that we will be bringing in will be The Path to Hokage. We understand that the Japanese version has been here for quite some time but this would be the English version.

This post has been edited by zio: Oct 7 2006, 12:58 PM
battousai_yiting
post Oct 10 2006, 08:08 PM

705 posts

wow they finally released the english ver

haha saw the jap one on those raw commercials

haha how much will the boosters cost ???

interested to start but need to see how the community will grow first
yitjuan
post Oct 10 2006, 11:37 PM

arc reactor
688 posts

it's a very basic game with only 4 card types. doesn't really pique my interest.

How fast does a game run? if it's 10-15 minutes then maybe i'll invest. i cant see this game dragging for more than that timeframe , though.
TSzio
post Oct 11 2006, 12:20 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

We are still awaiting for the first batch of stock from the distributor. Once it is in, we will be able to give out the pricing. English anime games tend to go above RM10 per pack though.

It is probably a short game, and if you are a fan of the anime, its good for collection. I don't see it as a competitive thing, more like fan collection.

The demo on the side seems to make the game quite simple.
yitjuan
post Oct 11 2006, 12:52 AM

arc reactor
688 posts

isn't it up to 3rd set already?

but i think it will sell . saw the cards at BTS last month.
TSzio
post Oct 11 2006, 09:55 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

The game is definitely up to the third set. But since this is the first time the English version is making its presence here, we are bringing it slowly from first set first.

Then we will begin to catch up with the newest release.
TSzio
post Nov 13 2006, 04:38 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Demo decks are now available @ Toybox. If you are interested in learning the game, give me a PM.
TSzio
post Dec 11 2006, 11:11 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

The Path to Hokage set is now available along with the starter sets. The game is really easy to learn and quite fun to play.

If you are a fan of the anime, its worth checking it out.
TSzio
post Dec 12 2006, 11:21 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Toybox is located at Paramount Garden smile.gif

This post has been edited by zio: Dec 12 2006, 11:41 PM
7chai
post Dec 23 2006, 04:34 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

Try this TCG yesterday in Toy Box. Now still blur about some rulings, but the basic step oledi get use to it. lol

So I will get to start.
XenoFr3ak
post Dec 23 2006, 07:04 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(7chai @ Dec 23 2006, 04:34 PM)
Try this TCG yesterday in Toy Box. Now still blur about some rulings, but the basic step oledi get use to it. lol

So I will get to start.
Were u there duing the afternoon/evening ?? cause I saw u and u look so damn fimiliar but dunno ur name cause we met only once during MTG.
7chai
post Dec 23 2006, 10:03 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Dec 23 2006, 07:04 PM)
Were u there duing the afternoon/evening ?? cause I saw u and u look so damn fimiliar but dunno ur name cause we met only once during MTG.
around 5 la. that time alot ppl playing warcraft.
XenoFr3ak
post Dec 23 2006, 11:04 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(7chai @ Dec 23 2006, 10:03 PM)
around 5 la. that time alot ppl playing warcraft.
Haha .. i was there but I guess u did not reconize me. I was playing with Hong (Store Keeper) and I think u were sitting beside him.
7chai
post Dec 24 2006, 12:27 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Dec 23 2006, 11:04 PM)
Haha .. i was there but I guess u did not reconize me. I was playing with Hong (Store Keeper) and I think u were sitting beside him.
yup, thats me tongue.gif

why stop magic liao ?
TSzio
post Dec 24 2006, 10:06 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Lol good that ur starting the game. Need all the people we can get smile.gif
7chai
post Dec 24 2006, 11:57 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Dec 24 2006, 10:06 PM)
Lol good that ur starting the game. Need all the people we can get smile.gif
today i went to ur shop and sapu another 4 packs, then oni i know u went to east malaysia lol
TSzio
post Dec 27 2006, 09:52 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Eh no la...going East Malaysia this weekend..

Was around town when you sapu the 4 packs tongue.gif

Time to dust off the cards in the binder and start building a deck smile.gif
7chai
post Dec 29 2006, 10:29 AM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Dec 27 2006, 09:52 AM)
Eh no la...going East Malaysia this weekend..

Was around town when you sapu the 4 packs tongue.gif

Time to dust off the cards in the binder and start building a deck smile.gif
dude, ive saw ur collection yesterday. May i have ur iruga scapegoat pls ? blush.gif
TSzio
post Jan 2 2007, 11:06 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(7chai @ Dec 29 2006, 10:29 AM)
dude, ive saw ur collection yesterday. May i have ur iruga scapegoat pls ?  blush.gif
Heh my collection? biggrin.gif

Let me check if I have extra tongue.gif I really need to take the cards back and build my deck hehehe..

Have you got ur deck up yet?
7chai
post Jan 3 2007, 01:29 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Jan 2 2007, 11:06 PM)
Heh my collection? biggrin.gif

Let me check if I have extra tongue.gif I really need to take the cards back and build my deck hehehe..

Have you got ur deck up yet?
up edi, buy kinda crap, i combine lightning and wind together LOL

then, a TCG shopkeeper in Cineleirsure suggest me to put in earth instead of wind.

0.0233sec    0.53    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:54 PM