OnePlus One Official Thread v12
haruyap
Feb 23 2015, 09:42 PM

Anyone experiencing ghost touch or unresponsive screen after the latest OTA update?
After switching between the camera shortcut in lock screen and lock/unlock ing the phone (was taking pictures while travelling), my screen become very unresponsive. Texting become slower and harder and can't use the touch pads sometimes (the home and back button).
Thinking of re-flashing the whole phone and hope this bug goes away.
haruyap
Feb 25 2015, 01:18 AM

QUOTE(haruyap @ Feb 23 2015, 09:42 PM) Anyone experiencing ghost touch or unresponsive screen after the latest OTA update? After switching between the camera shortcut in lock screen and lock/unlock ing the phone (was taking pictures while travelling), my screen become very unresponsive. Texting become slower and harder and can't use the touch pads sometimes (the home and back button). Thinking of re-flashing the whole phone and hope this bug goes away. Anyone can advice?
haruyap
Mar 30 2015, 12:57 AM

hi guys, not sure if this has been asked before, but today my OPO suddenly got very bad ghost touch, and after a few attempt of rebooting, it died on me.
The touch keypads still got light, but the phone doesn't respond. Tried holding on power button also didn't work.
I'm thinking of letting the battery died then recharge it and hope it reboots normally after this.
Any suggestions?
I think my phone really lemon version T_T
haruyap
Apr 15 2015, 08:34 PM

Anyone using Oxygen OS? I found the auto brightness very troublesome. Not so easy to switch between screen brightness like in CM11S.
haruyap
Apr 15 2015, 11:50 PM

QUOTE(Iqbal_kakashi @ Apr 15 2015, 11:29 PM) Yes, the auto brightness is quite buggy.  And the keyboard thing is really making me frustrated lol. Was using Swift Key but the system keeps auto switch back to the default keyboard every time I want to type something. Think I'll flash to CM12 this weekend. Nothing special about Oxygen OS lol. This post has been edited by haruyap: Apr 15 2015, 11:51 PM
haruyap
Apr 16 2015, 09:23 PM

hey guys,
I recall last time there's a guide to recalibrate OPO battery.
I think mine a bit cacat liao, battery can't even last for 1 day. Anyone can share the guide to recalibrate?
Thanks man.
haruyap
Apr 16 2015, 09:30 PM

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Apr 16 2015, 09:28 PM) if you just flashed cm12s, give it a few days for the device to settle. if not: INGfusion guide him pls Just flashed to Oxygen OS  But gonna change to CM12S liao. Don't see a difference in Oxygen except lack of customization.