sHawTY
post Oct 6 2006, 10:46 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(blaxez @ Oct 6 2006, 08:37 PM)
where to get this kind of stuffs?
That's ugly...

There's one company that build this kinda thing...

I don't remember the name...

But their products are much better than this...

If size is just in normal size of an 1/3 height of a lian li case...

Once i've got the company name, i'll post it here... notworthy.gif
sHawTY
post Oct 7 2006, 02:05 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Yes, they are VAPOCHILL...

Here, take a look, isn't it more beautiful than what that italian does? rclxms.gif

With that small package, you can still manage to get a -45 degrees celcius... thumbup.gif

Here's how it looks:

External:
user posted imageuser posted image

Internal:
user posted imageuser posted image

Below an Ah-Lian case:

See, it looks more professional... thumbup.gif
Even if it's smaller than what that italian does, it still manage to get to -45Degrees Celcius... thumbup.gif

Anyway, why do u need to go to -90 celcius? rclxub.gif

I think, even if u manage to get a cooling into -1 degrees celcius, isn't that enough to cool down a 5GHz Core2Duo? brows.gif
sHawTY
post Oct 7 2006, 01:48 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(lazo @ Oct 7 2006, 06:33 AM)
what's the 2 long thing? looks like table lamp doh.gif
It's the thing that is used to cool down the processor la... tongue.gif
That's the evaporator that should be on top of the processor... thumbup.gif
sHawTY
post Oct 8 2006, 03:11 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(kcnyc @ Oct 8 2006, 12:16 AM)
Well not really mod alot, you just need a small hole at the bottom of the case.  Simple hole cut only.....hhehhehe
That is still called as "mod" eventhough it just need some small cut... laugh.gif
sHawTY
post Oct 10 2006, 08:54 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Oct 10 2006, 07:45 AM)
This cooling device is superb. ohmy.gif and costing you a bomb to get it.I think this is not worthy to get such an expensive cooling device on our system.An extreme water cooling is already good enough for that.
No, that's not 100% correct...

Think, if you want to go for 5GHz, can you go with just an extreme watercooling system?

No, i don't think so... laugh.gif

This thing is considered good and the price is okay with the performance...

Even if u're thinking of getting an extreme watercooling components, there's no way you can achieve 0 degrees celcius cooling... laugh.gif

And to add up, extreme watercooling components is quite expensive, just think about an extreme waterblock, the cheapest i could find is RM300 what about the other thing? Radiator? Pump? Reservoir?

Even for metalzone's beginners watercooling setup is already RM450...

What about an extreme watercooling components?

There's no doubt it can reach RM1000...

And that's for watercooling, the cooling that can't even go until 0 degrees celcius... whistling.gif

Add another RM500 that means: RM1500 for an extreme fridge cooling like the vapochill cooling system... thumbup.gif

This is the easiest way to show it:

Exteme Watercooling: RM1000 - how low can it go? i don't think it can even go lower than 20 degrees celcius

Freezer Cooling [Vapochill for example]: RM1500 - minimum is -40 degrees celcius... [It's below freezing temperature, much cooler than the the fridge in you're kitchen.... tongue.gif ]

So, which one would u prefer? whistling.gif

Think!!! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Oct 10 2006, 08:57 AM
sHawTY
post Oct 10 2006, 09:04 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(kcnyc @ Oct 10 2006, 09:01 AM)
An extreme watercooling kit can never reach -60C on the evap can it?  lol  If can't then it is not comparable.
Yerp, this is what i'm stressing about... notworthy.gif

I don't think an extreme watercooling setup can even reach a lower temperature than 15 degrees celcius.... doh.gif

Hey wait, is there any watercooling setup that can reach 15 degrees celcius?

I don't think so... laugh.gif
sHawTY
post Oct 13 2006, 08:16 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(kcnyc @ Oct 13 2006, 09:35 AM)
Going to make a run soon... smile.gif  But I am expecting about 4.6GHz - 4.7GHz out of my X6800 with the Prometeia.
Since u're using the Prometeia, don't you think you wanna sell that Vapochill cooling system? brows.gif

Hey Kc, comparing both Prometeia and the Vapochill, which one is better in Phase Change cooling? blink.gif
sHawTY
post Oct 19 2006, 06:19 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(uzairi @ Oct 19 2006, 04:16 AM)
Nope, not comparing with phase change. Im comparing a normal a/c units full blast in 1 small room with those systems. Temps can be dropped significantly with the same setups. Not 15c but lower than without a/c. But there's a problem that would arise because hot + cold = condensation.
But still, to get an extreme watercooling set that can cool to 15 degrees celcius, how much money do u need to spend to build up that watercooling sytem? blink.gif

Isn't it the same with getting a phase change cooling system?
Or, it might as well go higher than getting a complete phase change cooling system... sweat.gif

It might be... icon_idea.gif

The conclusion is, better get a phase change cooling system than spending you're money on extreme watercooling system liao... blush.gif

**Kcnyc

0.0194sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:01 AM