Investment SETIA ECO TEMPLER | CARSON CREEK, Home to The Legend of Nine Creeks
klangvalleyrookie
May 12 2016, 12:46 AM
Don't think it's going to be low density, 900 landed units & 900 units affordable apartments on 194 acres land. So will this be considered as high end development with the existence of low & mid cost apartments, hmm....
klangvalleyrookie
May 12 2016, 08:50 AM
QUOTE(Jasoncat @ May 12 2016, 08:19 AM) 900 landed + 900 units high rise on 194 acres - low density is possible. It would be nice if the high rise is at least mid range and above. I think some shop lots, RSK and MCA shall be built near the entrance.
klangvalleyrookie
May 14 2016, 08:52 AM
QUOTE(numbbell @ May 13 2016, 11:34 PM) actually I don't quite understand the part that says apply loan b4 vacant possession. that will be about 2 years at least so meaning to say we can apply loan next year or even later as long as b4 VP. sorry if it sounds foolish from me. Yes, u got that right.
klangvalleyrookie
May 14 2016, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(wong8981 @ May 14 2016, 03:47 PM) Maint. fees for landed will be based on land size instead of built up. Eg: 22*80 1760*0.26 = rm457.60 per month What will there be within the parcel that justify 0.26psf for maint. fees ? Perhaps expensive due to land is strata titled?
klangvalleyrookie
May 15 2016, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(ChuiChuiShui @ May 15 2016, 08:29 PM) Possible.... 6 units of bungalow only. Anyway it's actually full booked lah instead of fully sold. Doubt buyers have signed s&p.
klangvalleyrookie
May 15 2016, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(samkps @ May 15 2016, 09:35 PM) As long as can pay 10%, can sign SNP already... Loan try to get it 6 months later if want to get 2% rebate, else 2 years later only get loan also no problem. Perhaps it's less risky by 'applying' for a loan before signing s&p. Not necessarily must sign the loan offer letter or agreement. By doing that at least could get an idea that we'll not have loan problem when applying actual loan later. If cannot get loan by vp time, really jialat.
klangvalleyrookie
May 15 2016, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(Jasoncat @ May 15 2016, 10:56 PM) The promotional video on YouTube I noticed 2 things - the landscape appears to me carry the shadow of Setia Eco Glades (a compliment though) and the contact number show the last 4 digit no longer the permutation of 2525  . Personally feel that this project resembles Eco park with the available lakes, creeks & a forest reserve backdrop.
klangvalleyrookie
May 16 2016, 01:05 AM
QUOTE(accetera @ May 16 2016, 12:41 AM) This products sells on 10:90 package mah. Means pay 10%. Apply loan when nearing VP. Understand. But if nearing vp only find out cannot get loan or margin of finance too low, how? Jialat lor..... 10% down payment burn leh....
klangvalleyrookie
May 16 2016, 08:19 AM
QUOTE(swlow @ May 16 2016, 07:48 AM) If can't get loan, can add name. Yes, can get more people for loan application. But, have to be sure other people willing to join finance the property with you lah, bearing in mind that the s&p does not have their names on it. Also, when the time comes during vp and still cannot get loan, you will not have the luxury of time to solve the problem, so why risk it? It's good to be positive in life, but ones should always be prepared when the wheel of fortune turns against us. Hence, the suggestion that I gave in my earlier post, which was to 'test water' first by making loan application before signing s&p without actually committing to the loan during that stage lah. It's one of the ways to minimize risk. This post has been edited by klangvalleyrookie: May 16 2016, 08:25 AM
klangvalleyrookie
May 16 2016, 08:52 AM
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ May 16 2016, 08:20 AM) Tat is y risk management is important here Couldn't agree more with u, bro.
klangvalleyrookie
May 17 2016, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(gks @ May 17 2016, 11:24 AM) In conventional housing the gate forms the security barrier for the house. However for strata house, the guardhouse already form the security barrier and in some GNG estate there are even two security barriers. Why still need gate for strata link house?  House owner feels more secure with the extra gate. 3 security barriers sure better than 2, that's how some ppl thinks, lol. Also, some ppl prefer their kids to play inside their own gate, afraid knock down by fast cars due to the wide road. Better be safe than sorry later.  Just saying.
klangvalleyrookie
May 17 2016, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(samkps @ May 17 2016, 11:14 AM) Confirm strata title because of 3 years construction? Will it be gate or gateless for the link houses? Strata title link house with gate is very niche and I hardly found in any project in Klang Valley at the moment. If i remember correctly, EM's Cradleton link house comes with gate, right?
klangvalleyrookie
May 17 2016, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(gks @ May 17 2016, 11:54 AM) For security discussion if house owners feel they need gate.. Or wan to install grill etc to increase the security level IMO gng scheme may not be the best living concept for them..of course some argue it is personal preference but my view is when you live in gng estate.. Need to have some paradigm shift of mindset. As for security of kids.. Regardless with or without gate... Kids should be with supervision of adult at anytime, no? Especially when outdoor? Agree, but still got ppl who has insecurity issue, for them G&G scheme gives the added security feature. Just sharing, i saw some residents in Eco park installed grill in their house, although most did not. It's their own money, so can spend how ever they like lor.....
klangvalleyrookie
May 17 2016, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(samkps @ May 17 2016, 11:59 AM) Yeah, that's true. EM Cradleton is the only one I know, that's why come up with the "EcoGate" issue.. I try to find a benchmark, but can't find it. Do you know others? None that i know of. As for the "EcoGate" issue, perhaps if they paint the gate in white or black colour, it will look more classy, hehe!
klangvalleyrookie
May 17 2016, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ May 17 2016, 12:20 PM) I guess if you were the victim of robbery or break in crime before....its pretty difficult to ignore the traumatise mindset de.... I also know some owners install grilles in gng/fng homes to prevent their young kids from open the sliding door and run out..... Yup, perhaps just install grilles at the ground floor, the upper floors no need. I might do that if staying in a G&G community.
klangvalleyrookie
May 17 2016, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ May 17 2016, 12:30 PM) have you ever been seating in your own living lounge and look out to garden or streetscape without the hindrance of vertical or horizontal distraction in front of you....and you actually feel like caged animal in your own sanctuary????? Can open the sliding door & grille, or sit at the garden when feel like getting bit of 'adventure'. Most of the time, having a peace of mind is my sanctuary.
klangvalleyrookie
May 17 2016, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(Jasoncat @ May 17 2016, 04:32 PM) "For G&G now, the requirement is that the house must be strata." - this depends on the local authority. Says IJM projects in S2 Seremban, F&G but individual-titled. That's what I heard too, all new G&G development in S'gor has to be stratified. Don't know when it started though.
klangvalleyrookie
May 18 2016, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(ChuiChuiShui @ May 18 2016, 11:37 AM) Since hot selling, no point stop and wait lo, just bullish kao kao boost sales  Am sure they have a plan for the whole township, if simply sell later house cannot complete in time how? A rush job will affect the house quality too, don't u think?
klangvalleyrookie
May 18 2016, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(Double K @ May 18 2016, 11:53 AM) Thinking of if SP launch phase 2&3 after 2-3yrs later, do phase 1 buyer going to get VP around that time also, so by the time they all move in will facing noise & dirt contraction coz the phase 2 was beside phase 1 ? In SPS township projects, they normally launch 1 or 2 phases each year. So, it's possible that phase 2 will be launched by end of this year as what u mentioned.
klangvalleyrookie
May 19 2016, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(legioss @ May 19 2016, 02:17 PM) is this leasehold or freehold? Leasehold strata title