Investment SETIA ECO TEMPLER | CARSON CREEK, Home to The Legend of Nine Creeks

TOMEI-R
post May 14 2016, 04:57 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(eXTaTine @ May 14 2016, 03:41 PM)
.26 maintenance fees psf. Even the terrace also has close to 3k sf buildup so the maintenance is gonna be close to 1k. If you ask me, that's insane
Fees are excessive and the price quoted are crazy for an outskirt location in Rawang.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: May 14 2016, 04:58 PM
TOMEI-R
post May 15 2016, 03:57 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ May 15 2016, 02:32 PM)
tok cok only lah.....mainly sapued by top management, directors, directors yie mah kou cheh, their contractors and directors buddies nia....

most of their launches....including setia ecopark...whenever there are launches....sure some units reserved de....never I came across a clean sheet of booking chart...even you saw it before it was officially launched.
Thats is called "creating a demand." Usual tactics by developers and real estate agents. laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post May 15 2016, 04:11 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Sarah Jessica @ May 15 2016, 04:02 PM)
limited supply.

then say it's "hot" project
They will get their own people ie, business associates, relatives, friends, suppliers, contractors etc to book the units. You just need to pay a minimal booking fee to secure a unit and create a false demand on the properties. When prospective buyers ask if there are any available units, the sales agent will tell you that its fully booked but there are some of their 'customers' who are willing to let go of their units at a different 'price'. Been there, done that. laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post May 15 2016, 04:55 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ May 15 2016, 04:19 PM)
Btw every project also got internal booking lah..... if don't have then what's the point consultants and business associates work for developer wor??

Get used to it.
Its not internal booking, its called creating false demand to make profits / collecting undertable money which is not healthy. In order words, scalping.
TOMEI-R
post May 15 2016, 04:56 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Sarah Jessica @ May 15 2016, 04:14 PM)
it's unethical to do that
Only 'connected' people gets this chance to pocket a 'little' bit of profit out of this.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: May 15 2016, 04:57 PM
TOMEI-R
post May 15 2016, 07:13 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Jliew168 @ May 15 2016, 05:58 PM)
No la, reputable developer very strict on this..no name change allowed for first name buyer on booking
For example BUD where the developer only sells the units when it is completed. All purchases goes through a balloting system.
TOMEI-R
post May 15 2016, 07:15 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 15 2016, 05:53 PM)
it's too much.

bad for those really interested but cannot get any units because of these people  bangwall.gif
QUOTE(aberdeen @ May 15 2016, 06:33 PM)
I guess you can call the developer whatever you want.....scalper lar, unethical lah, create false demand lar....I don't think they really care cause they are happy with who they are...their products sell, people queue to buy, most of their projects still command some semblance of BBB....nothing anyone says is going to make them think less of themself...you have faith in my products come buy, otherwise go fly kite lar.... rclxs0.gif
Or you can opt to just to dont buy. Do remember this is Rawang and you are paying KV prices for it. whistling.gif
TOMEI-R
post May 15 2016, 07:21 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 15 2016, 07:17 PM)
some people say Rawang = KV  sweat.gif
U sure know how to crack a joke. laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post May 16 2016, 03:54 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Double K @ May 16 2016, 03:42 PM)
selling fast also
Are u an agent for Setia?
TOMEI-R
post May 16 2016, 04:28 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

I checked with Setia and the maintainence fees should be about Rm600 for a 4000 sqft Semi D which is not so bad contrary to what was reported.
TOMEI-R
post May 16 2016, 05:06 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(qintian @ May 16 2016, 04:38 PM)
i guess there will be no red label game for this project as well..

who will want to play this game with their RM10k initial booking (some say will cancel their booking before they sign SPA) or their 10% (85k for the cheapest unit) down payment (cannot change spa first purchaser name) will you??
Its actually 10%. So you have to pay upfront of at least Rm88k for the cheapest unit.
TOMEI-R
post May 16 2016, 05:24 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Ryonamy77 @ May 16 2016, 05:08 PM)
This is based on individual experience not empty words....
QUOTE(Double K @ May 16 2016, 05:15 PM)
So far no beast come out, and temperature there 18-19c coz afternoon rain, and SP setia did offer coffee, tea, chairs, canopy, fan, some mosquitor repr.. 3 policeman (bantuan) 6-8 security guards, 6-8 sp setia SA 7 Manager. this its the details
I think as a staff for Setia, you are overdoing it already. laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post May 16 2016, 05:27 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 16 2016, 05:24 PM)
19c is cooler than Genting. Sure or not? Or you are encountering something beyond 3rd dimension like some night golfers met.
Thats what I called Exaggerated Marketing. laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post May 16 2016, 06:39 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 16 2016, 06:01 PM)
What to expect from snake oil seller?
Jolokia laugh.gif

QUOTE(Double K @ May 16 2016, 06:31 PM)
Yeah maybe im wrong, about 18-19c there surrounding by forest, coz the lowest i can get staying at selayang similar forest behind when raining lowest was 21-23c night time. And i should never trust iphone 6S to check weather also. accept my appology lol
Just promote a bit bit enough lar... Dont overdo it. People here can smell a snake oil seller from miles aways.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: May 16 2016, 06:46 PM
TOMEI-R
post May 16 2016, 06:50 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

Anyway, its a great place for self stay. Fresh air, forest reserve (if it stays there. Just that its a bit way out of town and the Rawang address would not be so ermm.. exciting. The maintainence fee is not too expensive, considering you will have landscapping, privacy and a securely guarded housing estate. Pricing wise, I would say it is expensive now but would not be in 3 years time after VP.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: May 16 2016, 06:51 PM
TOMEI-R
post May 17 2016, 08:51 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Wiredx @ May 17 2016, 07:56 AM)
If you read these things, it seems like new launches are selling like its 2005. But then market outlook reports come out and show a gloomy picture. Hmmm which to believe..?
It depends on how you look at it and your personal income status as of now. nod.gif
TOMEI-R
post May 17 2016, 04:22 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ May 17 2016, 11:14 AM)
Confirm strata title because of 3 years construction?

Will it be gate or gateless for the link houses? Strata title link house with gate is very niche and I hardly found in any project in Klang Valley at the moment.
Confirm Strata title. For G&G now, the requirement is that the house must be strata. I also just found out from the Setia SA.
TOMEI-R
post May 17 2016, 04:24 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ May 17 2016, 11:31 AM)
The units with gate or gateless?

Let me share the 52 feets road in Setia Ecohill that recently VP. As you can see, the 52 fees not totally tarred road, it consists of walkway as well. Some owner use it as the "parking space", although I believe it is not allowed as it is common space actually. Anyhow, if nobody complaint, I think the estate management won't really take serious action though.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gLWB051HRGI
The corner units will have "small wooden gates" about 1.5 Feet high. The front porch wont have any gates at all for the intermediate units.

QUOTE(samkps @ May 17 2016, 01:21 PM)
Lol..  I believe plenty of Cradleton purchasers don't believe paint can do any changes..  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Same here, you can do nothing to the your house outlook.

TOMEI-R
post May 17 2016, 04:31 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Forum68 @ May 17 2016, 04:27 PM)
Good and bad if strata..easier to control errant owners
Believe me, Im an active member in my areas RA and you will come across all types of people. If they are not staying there, its even harder.
TOMEI-R
post May 17 2016, 05:23 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(mingfei2u @ May 17 2016, 05:23 PM)
Is this project in Selayang or Rawang or Sg Buloh?? Quite confusing~
Templer's Park in Rawang to be exact.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0439sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:23 AM