Investment SETIA ECO TEMPLER | CARSON CREEK, Home to The Legend of Nine Creeks

FirstNoob
post Sep 7 2016, 10:01 AM

232 posts

Recently, i spoke to one of the worker there (Contractor), he tell me Eco World has already purchased the remaining land from SP SETIA. Anyone can clarify / justify this?

I have searched thoroughly, no news in the internet yet. Any buyer there can confirm this ??
FirstNoob
post Oct 4 2017, 11:46 AM

232 posts

Visited the sales gallery yesterday, Their Phase 2 Design is "Melaka" theme. I was very disappointed when the sales person show me the layout and design. They even showcase their "Tiles" in the sales gallery. PERSONALLY, i find it not appealing / rather disappointed if u compare to phase 1.

The Overall PSF is increased slighly (not much). Phase 2 is right beside the Low Cost Rumah Selangorku (another let down). However, if you like lake view, this phase 2 might be your choice as some of the houses are built right beside the lake.

Other than the lake view, i find it nothing impressive from reputable developer SP SETIA. Perhaps the departure of Tan Sri Liew and his team really hit SP SETIA hard.

This post has been edited by FirstNoob: Oct 4 2017, 11:47 AM
FirstNoob
post Feb 21 2019, 09:35 AM

232 posts

They launched phase 3 . Amantara.. any insights?

Showroom looks pretty good.
FirstNoob
post Jul 30 2019, 09:18 PM

232 posts

Today i casually walk into sales gallery to take a look.. with no intention to buy or what.

Then the sales people tell me there's 2 unit out due to loan rejection.. (previously i went to show unit to look see look see for like 5 times already, also sold out)

My wife and i decided to go to the actual completed unit to have a look and see whether phase 3 is worth the price..

Mana tau, when i reach the house, my wife and i were BLOWN AWAY, we were IMMEDIATELY SOLD by the layout and environment there!!

I immediately placed a booking. Tmr gonna approach bank to get value (Since vp already, loan need to base on bank valuation now) SO which me luck..

AND I STRONGLY RECOMMEND those who wants to buy for own stay GO AND HAVE A LOOK. Dont listen to the forum.. a lot of false info here..
FirstNoob
post Jul 30 2019, 09:19 PM

232 posts

and i was too excited, i forgot to take picture of the environment.. Will take picture of them this coming weekend or next weekend when i'm free..
FirstNoob
post Jul 30 2019, 10:32 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jul 30 2019, 10:13 PM)
How long does it take for bank to reject loan application? 2 weeks, 2 months or 3 years?
Hmm, I would say usually banker will let u know what are the chances of you obtaining the loan when u submit. If dsr is ok, Ccris 0. I am sure it’s a confirmed deal.

Usually within 2 weeks - 1 month they are able to tell u whether u are eligible ..
FirstNoob
post Jul 30 2019, 10:36 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(FirstNoob @ Jul 30 2019, 10:32 PM)
Hmm, I would say usually banker will let u know what are the chances of you obtaining the loan when u submit. If dsr is ok, Ccris 0. I am sure it’s a confirmed deal.

Usually within 2 weeks - 1 month they are able to tell u whether u are eligible ..
Btw if you think this is a gimmick .. I suggest you to be less negative and go have a look at the actual product.. u will know what I mean..

The sa tell me it was booked by their staff previously and she is not able to obtain loan after 3 years.. so this unit is available now. I trust her because it’s indeed a super nice view unit!!
FirstNoob
post Jul 30 2019, 10:55 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jul 30 2019, 10:48 PM)
Developer forego the staff's 3 years progressive loan interest?
Every owner that signed snp does not have to obtain loan until it’s completed ... that was the package offered. Every buyer has the same package...
FirstNoob
post Jul 31 2019, 08:26 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(malaysiathegreat @ Jul 31 2019, 05:54 PM)
Amara owner here. : ).
Amantara is it ? the latest selling ?

I love the bali design as well.. very nice! do you know whether there's owner whatsapp group? I would love to join
FirstNoob
post Aug 19 2019, 04:02 PM

232 posts

this project really not bad la.. i quite lucky can get developer unit and i can 100% confirm it (because my unit got slightlty renovated and different from others) So.. this part i save a bit money dy.. hehe
FirstNoob
post Aug 28 2019, 09:40 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(Double K @ Aug 26 2019, 06:16 PM)
If u all love nature green forests, cool weather at nite with mosquito & a lot Lake & rivers ( Phase 1 )
this was the best place to stay. not to far from KL city.
I got my house VP last few week ago, workmanship compare to my previous houses was good enough or even no major complaint. In love with overall landscape & style like a bit of Fraser Hill feel ( if u visit there ) House come with Solar heater, Wifi ( 1 year free ) & alarm system also. And 3 year of workmanship warranty.

Market price i heard opposite my house loan rejected got someone bought it around RM1mil. which i bought 3 year ago RM870k ( had to Queue over nite )
Maybe that guy is me..? Do u know whether there’s owner group chat? I would like to join! I love this place so much, my hse facing a creek and the environment is just perfect for own stay!
FirstNoob
post Oct 2 2019, 05:21 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(Timothy500 @ Oct 2 2019, 04:30 PM)
[attachmentid=10324841][attachmentid=10324842][attachmentid=10324849][attachmentid=10324850][attachmentid=10324851][attachmentid=10324852][attachmentid=10324853][attachmentid=10324855]
sibeh nice!
FirstNoob
post Oct 29 2019, 09:00 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(scarypoolparty @ Oct 29 2019, 01:44 PM)
Your last sentence i dont understand.

Family came with SETIA mpv???? Free shuttle bus services?

And visit the re listed super link houses??? Why re listed?
Not re list, is those who fail to obtain loan after 3 months vp. Setia forfeited their initial 10% downpayment and sell it to public. Not many, just a few unit.. I bought 1 loan rejected unit myself

The environment is really superb, u won’t find any similar house with such environment in Klang valley anymore.. Many owner initially bought link hse to invest, and now they change their mind and plan to move in. Words can’t justify how beautiful this place is, u just have to visit once and u will know why so many people rushing to move in!
FirstNoob
post Nov 1 2019, 12:23 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(mascot_lim @ Oct 31 2019, 03:28 PM)
The proposed bridge start construction d?
Started working day and night
FirstNoob
post Nov 1 2019, 02:13 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(mascot_lim @ Nov 1 2019, 12:33 PM)
Thats good......at least Setia is honoring for their commitment when they started to sell Essex Garden to their customers.....

Good to hear that....
They got no choice tbh, there’s existing residence nearby raise objections when they propose the bridge, relevant department has to take action. So end up delay in building the bridge lo... anyway this bridge will definitely shorten the entrance and exit way.

I see MANY house is renovating and close to completion.. definitely many ppl moving in.
FirstNoob
post Jun 16 2020, 04:43 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 9 2020, 04:10 PM)
I also heard from a staff there that apparently houses being sold in Setia Eco Templer could not fetch the valuation as per selling price by developer. Never have I heard that properties being sold by developer failed to get the smae valuation for their selling prices. Sign of a bad economy, with banks losing confidence on property valuation?
Where is your source of INFO? you heard?

I am one of the recent buyer, i get valuation 1.02M for my 22X80 unit... Launching price was 850-890K,

Both Maybank and Public Bank get the valuation btw

This post has been edited by FirstNoob: Jun 16 2020, 04:44 PM
FirstNoob
post Jun 17 2020, 06:58 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jun 16 2020, 10:04 PM)
It seems many units booked by setia staffs were returned and left over units were sold at cheaper than launch price.
Around 10 units returned / loan couldn't get I think. If there's no hiding from setia.

And yes it's cheaper now due to hoc. Hoc package make the latter buyer get free mot , stamping . Which easily worth few tens thousands.

They did hike up the total price tho, just that it's worth buying it now due to hoc. Initial buyer have to pay for their stamp duty, mot etc.. I am the lucky buyer I guess, buy late and get to choose the unit. And enjoy hoc ...

This post has been edited by FirstNoob: Jun 17 2020, 07:00 AM
FirstNoob
post Jun 27 2020, 02:46 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 27 2020, 12:57 PM)
Selling at developer price ? Means owners selling at lost.
U try call lo. See real or not. Agent trick always put low to attract ppl. When u call thry tell you owh sold out, left XXX unit at XXX price
FirstNoob
post Jun 27 2020, 03:29 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jun 27 2020, 02:49 PM)
Developer left over units were sold cheaper than new launch recently.
So desperate, will visit their showroom and see whether it's true
FirstNoob
post Jun 29 2020, 09:44 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jun 26 2020, 01:57 PM)
Heard developer recently sold semi-d and bungalow at up to 30% cheaper than a few years ago launch price, and terrace booked by staffs were sold at 20% cheaper.
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 27 2020, 04:43 PM)
Yes this is true. Was there at the show office weeks ago.
Apa ni .. teruk la u 2. I went to showroom yday to ask about this, totally misleading.

PHASE 1 no longer available. 100% sold out. no such thing as 20% 30% cheaper. Left 1 bungalow, got ppl book but no transacted yet.

PHASE 2 Yes, its cheaper, HOC + a little bit discount, but no 30% 20% as mentioned = = (Been selling bad since launch, due to the design)

PHASE 3. YES ITS CHEAPER, DUE TO HOC also. NO 30% as mentioned.

I wonder how u get the 30% cheaper than launch price. BUMI unit is REALLY cheap tho. Bumi kawan worth to buy for own stay.

0.0177sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:30 AM