Investment SETIA ECO TEMPLER | CARSON CREEK, Home to The Legend of Nine Creeks

icemanfx
post Jul 31 2019, 07:06 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(FirstNoob @ Jul 30 2019, 09:18 PM)
Today i casually walk into sales gallery to take a look.. with no intention to buy or what.

Then the sales people tell me there's 2 unit out due to loan rejection.. (previously i went to show unit to look see look see for like 5 times already, also sold out)

My wife and i decided to go to the actual completed unit to have a look and see whether phase 3 is worth the price..

Mana tau, when i reach the house, my wife and i were BLOWN AWAY, we were IMMEDIATELY SOLD by the layout and environment there!!

I immediately placed a booking. Tmr gonna approach bank to get value (Since vp already, loan need to base on bank valuation now) SO which me luck..

AND I STRONGLY RECOMMEND those who wants to buy for own stay GO AND HAVE A LOOK. Dont listen to the forum.. a lot of false info here..
2nd unit also staff loan rejection unit?

FirstNoob
post Jul 31 2019, 08:26 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(malaysiathegreat @ Jul 31 2019, 05:54 PM)
Amara owner here. : ).
Amantara is it ? the latest selling ?

I love the bali design as well.. very nice! do you know whether there's owner whatsapp group? I would love to join
tetsu
post Aug 17 2019, 07:46 PM

415 posts

Went to Setia Eco Templer Open Day today to check out their first phase that just VPed!

Perhaps a good alternative to Sierramas & DPC since there's no more landed launches for both, AFAIK.

This post has been edited by tetsu: Aug 17 2019, 07:48 PM
malaysiathegreat
post Aug 18 2019, 10:36 AM

292 posts

Township planning, workmanship and the products are really good no doubt. The only drawback is the road access to city center which mean the location is less desirable. But again you get to enjoy the natural breeze from the surrounding forest.
icemanfx
post Aug 18 2019, 12:19 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(tetsu @ Aug 17 2019, 07:46 PM)
Went to Setia Eco Templer Open Day today to check out their first phase that just VPed!

Perhaps a good alternative to Sierramas & DPC since there's no more landed launches for both, AFAIK.

Open day mean many developer units are available.
malaysiathegreat
post Aug 18 2019, 03:33 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Aug 18 2019, 12:19 PM)
Open day mean many developer units are available.
Peranakan phase left 5-7 units in May.

Amantara phase 1 still have quite a lot, at least 30 units. Phase two has not launch yet.
icemanfx
post Aug 18 2019, 04:03 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(FirstNoob @ Jul 30 2019, 09:18 PM)
Today i casually walk into sales gallery to take a look.. with no intention to buy or what.

Then the sales people tell me there's 2 unit out due to loan rejection.. (previously i went to show unit to look see look see for like 5 times already, also sold out)

My wife and i decided to go to the actual completed unit to have a look and see whether phase 3 is worth the price..

Mana tau, when i reach the house, my wife and i were BLOWN AWAY, we were IMMEDIATELY SOLD by the layout and environment there!!

I immediately placed a booking. Tmr gonna approach bank to get value (Since vp already, loan need to base on bank valuation now) SO which me luck..

AND I STRONGLY RECOMMEND those who wants to buy for own stay GO AND HAVE A LOOK. Dont listen to the forum.. a lot of false info here..
QUOTE(malaysiathegreat @ Aug 18 2019, 03:33 PM)
Peranakan phase left 5-7 units in May.

Amantara phase 1 still have quite a lot, at least 30 units. Phase two has not launch yet.
brianccg
post Aug 18 2019, 08:42 PM

3,024 posts

I like Amantara over Peranakan.

Overall, nice town ship planning. Only drawback is road access.
malaysiathegreat
post Aug 19 2019, 11:22 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Aug 18 2019, 04:03 PM)

What First noob say is correct. His talking abt their Essex phase which is sold out and now vp-ing d. Peranakan and Amantara is different phase.
machoman88
post Aug 19 2019, 02:35 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jul 30 2019, 10:48 PM)
Developer forego the staff's 3 years progressive loan interest?
QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jul 31 2019, 12:00 AM)
Wow, dibs.
It isn't DIBS as the developer didn't bear any bank interest on behalf of the buyer, the scheme is Setia's 10:90 which is a version of "built then sell". Pay 10% when signing the SPA and nothing until the unit is VP-ed, loan only needs to be approved 6 months before VP and there is no progressive billing.
aspartame
post Aug 19 2019, 02:46 PM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(Siao_Lang @ Jun 9 2019, 11:06 PM)
Cons:

1)Rawang address
2)Strata landed
3)Super high maintenance fees
4)Clubhouse is not free (Must pay)
5)Open concept- No gate,  big turnoff point (Anyone can knock on your door)
6)If you have small dogs, can run everywhere
7)No.6 also applicable for small kids
8)Expensive for rawang address
9)Renovation is tied up with DMC (cant simply reno, otherwise kena saman)
10)If dont py maintenance fees.. maybe your water will be cut off.. lolollol
11)Arab international school nearby.. maybe investors will rent to them

Pros
1)Good environment and landscape,very the green
2)SP Setia Branding
3)Good Layout
4)Good showroom interior design, very the colourful..
Why strata landed considered a cons oh? Cannot simply renovate good mah... no.10 is considered a pro right? And is it leasehold? That’s a con...
BEANCOUNTER
post Aug 19 2019, 03:55 PM

20,146 posts

If you dun pay yr water bill, yes the mght will cut yr water.

But if you dun pay yr maintenance fee, mght cant cut off yr water.
They can block yr card access and sue you in court.

For those ppl that like to live behind cage, new modern living does scare them and they are the ones usually go to sneak at neigbours backyard.
FirstNoob
post Aug 19 2019, 04:02 PM

232 posts

this project really not bad la.. i quite lucky can get developer unit and i can 100% confirm it (because my unit got slightlty renovated and different from others) So.. this part i save a bit money dy.. hehe
tetsu
post Aug 19 2019, 05:46 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(FirstNoob @ Aug 19 2019, 04:02 PM)
this project really not bad la.. i quite lucky can get developer unit and i can 100% confirm it (because my unit got slightlty renovated and different from others) So.. this part i save a bit money dy.. hehe
Access will improve once interchange and road upgrades are done. AFAIK, maintenance is based on land size, not build up, so it's not exorbitant for a landed property.

Not vested here but I can definitely see why every phase is selling well even in this market. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by tetsu: Aug 19 2019, 05:47 PM
meonkutu11
post Aug 20 2019, 08:27 PM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(FirstNoob @ Aug 19 2019, 04:02 PM)
What is the package for developer's unit?

Double K
post Aug 26 2019, 06:05 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(aspartame @ Aug 19 2019, 03:46 PM)
Why strata landed considered a cons oh? Cannot simply renovate good mah... no.10 is considered a pro right? And is it leasehold? That’s a con...
Yeah agree with that point also. i have few different type of landed house nowday, old type of houses without any facility at all, lease hold landed with gated & guarded facilities & newest was this Eco Templer strata title gated & guarded house. At the moment
Old type house no facilities - ( facing roberry, snatch & etc. culture now)
Lease hold title landed gated & guarded - ( got ppl just wont pay maintenance fee & still being robbery not mine )
Newest SP eco Templer strata title - ( compare A to A i wont regret it honestly. super nice landscape as they're promised & less stubborn stupid ppl that wont pay maintenance fee i guess coz strata law will pay them this time. and controllable renovation which i like it, coz if developer given us nice landscape & view, i myself won't rojak renovate it ) sometimes the taste of ppl renovation just very hard to understand it.. and u had to face it everyday u walking by that headache..
Double K
post Aug 26 2019, 06:16 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(tetsu @ Aug 19 2019, 06:46 PM)
Access will improve once interchange and road upgrades are done. AFAIK, maintenance is based on land size, not build up, so it's not exorbitant for a landed property.

Not vested here but I can definitely see why every phase is selling well even in this market. laugh.gif
If u all love nature green forests, cool weather at nite with mosquito & a lot Lake & rivers ( Phase 1 )
this was the best place to stay. not to far from KL city.
I got my house VP last few week ago, workmanship compare to my previous houses was good enough or even no major complaint. In love with overall landscape & style like a bit of Fraser Hill feel ( if u visit there ) House come with Solar heater, Wifi ( 1 year free ) & alarm system also. And 3 year of workmanship warranty.

Market price i heard opposite my house loan rejected got someone bought it around RM1mil. which i bought 3 year ago RM870k ( had to Queue over nite )
icemanfx
post Aug 26 2019, 06:23 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(Double K @ Aug 26 2019, 06:05 PM)
Lease hold title landed gated & guarded - ( got ppl just wont pay maintenance fee & still being robbery not mine )
Newest SP eco Templer strata title - ( compare A to A i wont regret it honestly. super nice landscape as they're promised & less stubborn stupid ppl that wont pay maintenance fee i guess coz strata law will pay them this time. and controllable renovation which i like it, coz if developer given us nice landscape & view, i myself won't rojak renovate it ) sometimes the taste of ppl renovation just very hard to understand it.. and u had to face it everyday u walking by that headache..
Provided architect design is practical. People don't simply spent to renovate and most renovate for purpose.

QUOTE(Double K @ Aug 26 2019, 06:16 PM)
Market price i heard opposite my house loan rejected got someone bought it around RM1mil. which i bought 3 year ago RM870k ( had to Queue over nite )
Hear say, elevated price could include rebate, overvalued for 100% loan purpose.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Aug 26 2019, 06:31 PM
malaysiathegreat
post Aug 26 2019, 08:59 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Aug 26 2019, 06:23 PM)
Provided architect design is practical. People don't simply spent to renovate and most renovate for purpose.
Hear say, elevated price could include rebate, overvalued for 100% loan purpose.
rclxms.gif
Double K
post Aug 27 2019, 02:38 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Aug 26 2019, 07:23 PM)
Yeah true, in Chinese communities especially here at selayang. Even the house look spacious n nice they seem wanted to be the biggest n nicest among other. my place here 4/10 renovated in just 5 yrs.
About the overvalue price I didn’t really check it out personally ? Just know it from what apps group chat. Good to hear that also at least bank willing to accept overvalue price of it, rather than nothing.

52 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0340sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:52 PM