Investment SETIA ECO TEMPLER | CARSON CREEK, Home to The Legend of Nine Creeks
mtdavedeli
May 21 2016, 12:33 PM

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ May 21 2016, 11:57 AM) Not sure if this can be applied here. SA mentioned strictly only returning customers (customers who purchased properties from Setia) are entitled to discounts. Hi Tomei, there are two forms of rebate; 1. Loyal Customer Rebate (LCR) and 2. Introducer Reward Points (IRP) Only returning customers will be entitled for LCR (the one you mentioned) IRP is applicable for both new and returning customers. IRP and LCR can also be used concurrent to offset 10% downpayment. Please refer to Frequently asked question in the link below for more information https://privilege.spsetia.com.my/QNA.aspx
klangvalleyrookie
May 21 2016, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(mtdavedeli @ May 21 2016, 12:33 PM) Hi Tomei, there are two forms of rebate; 1. Loyal Customer Rebate (LCR) and 2. Introducer Reward Points (IRP) Only returning customers will be entitled for LCR (the one you mentioned) IRP is applicable for both new and returning customers. IRP and LCR can also be used concurrent to offset 10% downpayment. Please refer to Frequently asked question in the link below for more information https://privilege.spsetia.com.my/QNA.aspxIRP could only be transferred to existing setia buyer n must be utilized immediately on his/her next purchase. Ur relative's IRP can't transfer to new buyer.
TOMEI-R
May 21 2016, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(klangvalleyrookie @ May 21 2016, 12:52 PM) IRP could only be transferred to existing setia buyer n must be utilized immediately on his/her next purchase. Ur relative's IRP can't transfer to new buyer. If not everybody will say I introduce one buyer, then mar have a lot of discounts.
xyyap
May 22 2016, 11:28 AM
1. The grandest club house we had ever seen in Malaysia
2. Within gated community, not much landscape at all
3. Location in the "middle", neither here nor there but very Good for retiring
icemanfx
May 22 2016, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(xyyap @ May 22 2016, 11:28 AM) 1. The grandest club house we had ever seen in Malaysia 2. Within gated community, not much landscape at all 3. Location in the "middle", neither here nor there but very Good for retiring Guess you don't visit golf club often. It seems the grandest club house wasn't reflected in the previous golf club memberships fee. After set is fully developed, will it be the same as now and still suitable for retirement? This post has been edited by icemanfx: May 22 2016, 01:49 PM
David3700
May 22 2016, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 22 2016, 12:54 PM) Guess you don't visit golf club often. It seems the grandest club house wasn't reflected in the previous golf club memberships fee. After set is fully developed, will it be the same as now and still suitable for retirement? Residents entitle to use golf club clubhouse ? At what fees ?
Double K
May 22 2016, 02:03 PM

QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 22 2016, 01:54 PM) Guess you don't visit golf club often. It seems the grandest club house wasn't reflected in the previous golf club memberships fee. After set is fully developed, will it be the same as now and still suitable for retirement? Do they SP responsible to maintaining & everythings, yes u can said so. But only see what kind of ppl staying there & how ppl attitude.. And if they dun even paid maintenance fees somehow. Dun things u can get meal for free here.
Double K
May 22 2016, 02:27 PM

QUOTE(David3700 @ May 22 2016, 02:54 PM) Residents entitle to use golf club clubhouse ? At what fees ? The golf & club house facility's it's not under SP Eco templer, so I think residents there need to pay or join members only can use it, how ever the pool there resident still can walk in & pay entry fees to enjoy it.
Jasoncat
May 22 2016, 05:18 PM
So far left 21 units of SD, type Oakley only, from RM1.6M - RM1.7M except for 1 with RM1.8M.
Soon Rumah Selangorku (900 units) will be launched, likely 3Q16/4Q16.
klangvalleyrookie
May 22 2016, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(Jasoncat @ May 22 2016, 05:18 PM) So far left 21 units of SD, type Oakley only, from RM1.6M - RM1.7M except for 1 with RM1.8M. Soon Rumah Selangorku (900 units) will be launched, likely 3Q16/4Q16. RSK that comes with such a great view & landscape is definitely a steal....
SANGKANCIL2000
May 22 2016, 10:19 PM

After the unit is ready.if u can't get prospective buyer, the location will be hard to get tenant.make sure u got holding power b4 buying it.the location is middle of no where
This post has been edited by SANGKANCIL2000: May 22 2016, 10:20 PM
SANGKANCIL2000
May 22 2016, 10:22 PM

Confirm u will get a lot of agent painting a very bright future of this project ..unless if for own stay...there are a lot of risk involve...security wise also a concern , near forest reserve, easy for the thieves to run away and climb into your house than vanish in the forest
Double K
May 23 2016, 12:53 AM

Life tough living in this country, choose landed house at nature Forrest for facing robbery & wild boar. Choose town area facing Robbery, snatch thief & busy area. Choose condo facing not much freedom & difficult to wash our own car. Hope Eco templer security carrying gun. Lol
TOMEI-R
May 24 2016, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(Double K @ May 22 2016, 02:27 PM) The golf & club house facility's it's not under SP Eco templer, so I think residents there need to pay or join members only can use it, how ever the pool there resident still can walk in & pay entry fees to enjoy it. Yes, you have to pay a certain fees or be a member of the club to enjoy the facilities. The maintainance fee is not including the fees to use the club facilities.
TOMEI-R
May 24 2016, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(Double K @ May 22 2016, 02:03 PM) Do they SP responsible to maintaining & everythings, yes u can said so. But only see what kind of ppl staying there & how ppl attitude.. And if they dun even paid maintenance fees somehow. Dun things u can get meal for free here. I heard most of the buyers are from Selayang and Kepong areas. I highly doubt it would be easy to collect maintainence fees from these people.
wong8981
May 24 2016, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ May 24 2016, 03:20 PM) I heard most of the buyers are from Selayang and Kepong areas. I highly doubt it would be easy to collect maintainence fees from these people.  i thought it is a mutual agreement already when buyer decided to buy strata title property. nevertheless, latest law applied on strata title is that resident can be brought up to court if not paying. link source is from other thread, not sure where liao.
TOMEI-R
May 24 2016, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(wong8981 @ May 24 2016, 03:28 PM) i thought it is a mutual agreement already when buyer decided to buy strata title property. nevertheless, latest law applied on strata title is that resident can be brought up to court if not paying. link source is from other thread, not sure where liao. Yes, like condo and apartment, the management even has the right to cut off the water supply etc if the tenant refuses to pay maintainence fee. But here, we are talking about the attitude and the mentality of certain people in regards to paying maintainence fees. This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: May 24 2016, 04:43 PM
David3700
May 24 2016, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ May 24 2016, 03:19 PM) Yes, you have to pay a certain fees or be a member of the club to enjoy the facilities. The maintainance fee is not including the fees to use the club facilities. So no free club membership right ? What exactly is the fees have to pay to use the clubhouse ?
wong8981
May 24 2016, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ May 24 2016, 04:42 PM) Yes, like condo and apartment, the management even has the right to cut off the water supply etc if the tenant refuses to pay maintainence fee. But here, we are talking about the attitude and the mentality of certain people in regards to paying maintainence fees. sure, noted. still, if one does not have the mentality to bear the monthly maintenance fees, i am wondering how is their mindset like before proceed to sign s&p for a strata home. for condo case most probably owner thought tenant already settle, and tenant thought owner already settle, lol..
TOMEI-R
May 24 2016, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(David3700 @ May 24 2016, 04:48 PM) So no free club membership right ? What exactly is the fees have to pay to use the clubhouse ? Definately no free club membership. Fess are not confirmed yet. This will depend on the Management later. QUOTE(wong8981 @ May 24 2016, 04:50 PM) sure, noted. still, if one does not have the mentality to bear the monthly maintenance fees, i am wondering how is their mindset like before proceed to sign s&p for a strata home. for condo case most probably owner thought tenant already settle, and tenant thought owner already settle, lol.. Believe me, Im in the RA for an upscale neighbourhood and there are still people who refuse to pay.