WE Wii, PES

TSfariz
post Oct 5 2006, 05:43 PM, updated 20y ago

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

Exclusive: CVG can reveal that Konami has PES playable on Wii and the developer is working on how to implement the Wii controller

There's been no official announcement regarding Pro Evolution Soccer coming to Wii from Konami, but PES producer Shingo 'Seabass' Takatsuka has confirmed to CVG it's in development and testing right now.

According to Seabass, the game is playable on Nintendo's next-gen system and they're experimenting with various controller options.

The team is said to be looking at using the Wii remote and Nunchuk for throw-ins, passing and even shooting.

Seabass also revealed that he's heard whispers of EA getting busy in R&D, by looking at strapping a remote device to a player's foot for shooting. Quite what that turns out to be we don't know, but you can bet that it'll have FIFA in the title.

http://www.computerandvideogames.com/article.php?id=147123

---
p/s: don't laugh at the title tongue.gif
Sheep319
post Oct 5 2006, 07:57 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(fariz @ Oct 5 2006, 05:43 PM)
p/s: don't laugh at the title tongue.gif
I already did laugh.gif

Sounds nice, the WE on the Wii, WE Wii!
I wonder how will the game be. 360 spin! Spin yourself like an idiot.
sihumchai
post Oct 5 2006, 08:04 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

^ exactly my thoughts.

In My Humble Opinion, WE/PES belongs to the PS2/3 and/or 360..

Only the gamepad can take full advantages to the game.

As for the strapping it on the leg? Meh.. You're probably gonna kick something hard like a coffee table or even worse, the Wii itself.

But it's FIFA, EA.. Please help them..

0.0153sec    0.36    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:56 AM