Oil & Gas Careers V7, Upstream and Downstream, rise early, work hard, strike oil

klein
post Apr 4 2015, 06:26 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(_azam13 @ Apr 4 2015, 06:08 PM)
Just curious. Kenapa tak suka bila tanya pasal work environment? Is it because the asker indirectly want to know whether the job is stressful or not?  hmm.gif
its more of a "when you don't have bargaining chips or leverage, stop being picky and just grab whatever you can get and bersyukur" sentiment
klein
post Apr 4 2015, 06:43 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(_azam13 @ Apr 4 2015, 06:34 PM)
But what if the asker has already accepted the job and just want to know a little bit about his future workplace? I get that asking about money is uncalled for, especially in this o&g climate. But I don't see where asking about work environment counts as being tak bersyukur... Not trying to defend anyone, just an honest question
Well assuming he has already accepted the job, what difference does it make as he is gonna start the job anyway? A few unfavored opinions on the internet are gonna make him bail out?

klein
post Apr 8 2015, 08:02 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(feekle @ Apr 8 2015, 04:15 PM)
Well..becoming girl in this industry got an advantage, any guy boss would easily give chance for hiring.
I nak tukar jantina
not true.. boss constantly worried u will give him surprises like wanting to get married/ have kids/ change department

0.0391sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:23 PM