How to hook up another display?

TSStuartLee2015
post Feb 9 2015, 04:56 AM, updated 11y ago

1,221 posts

All Monitor Sifu's.... blush.gif

I have my old SAMSUNG BX2231 21.5 inch monitor that i would like to compare side my side with my new HP Pavilion 25Xi..

Currently connected to the HP is through HDMI... I still have unused DVI and VGA. Can i hook it up on the same pc?

any side effect like damaging the Display chipset , etc etc? rclxub.gif

noob here... never tried that before... hehe smile.gif
jchue73
post Feb 10 2015, 02:03 PM

2,496 posts

Sure. Go ahead and hook it up lah. Set it up to extend your current display or mirror it.
TSStuartLee2015
post Feb 10 2015, 08:37 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Feb 10 2015, 02:03 PM)
Sure. Go ahead and hook it up lah. Set it up to extend your current display or mirror it.
It worked! biggrin.gif it's super awesome.. i can move windows between monitor... and even the window can stay in the middle of both monitor.

though my HP IPS is nicer and vivid. it would extremely nice if have 2 HP Pavilion 25Xi,, tongue.gif

0.0373sec    0.77    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:55 PM