Forex Version XV, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

jay_y
post Jun 19 2015, 05:09 PM

80 posts

Agreed with Zanmai's quoute..

You know that FX comes with high profit.. but also comes with high risk...

Be prepared to lose EXTRA shit tones of $$ if you are not prepared !
jay_y
post Jun 25 2015, 11:00 AM

80 posts

Guys.. I have a question...

Do you guys normally place a stop-loss on all your trades?

Cheers
jay_y
post Jun 25 2015, 11:18 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(KeroroQ @ Jun 25 2015, 11:13 AM)
better be careful, commodities gonna make a kill soon,
the spike below was a stop hunt and i assume price will
make a rebound of 500-600 pips, running 300 now, ready to scale out
if caterpillar turn heads laugh.gif
definitely, the difficult thing is how and where laugh.gif
repeat after me: protect your capital 3 times ohhhmmmn laugh.gif
Thanks for the reply bros..
I am having consistent profits every month (talking about 2000 to 3000 pips through Xau). However, out of the trades in a month, I will face some losses due to the stop loss hit.... So i took some initiative to investigate the influence of stop-loss.. When you say protect your capital 3 times? what do they mean?

jay_y
post Jun 25 2015, 01:21 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(carrer @ Jun 25 2015, 11:44 AM)
2k to 3k pips a month trading Gold. That's a lot. Manual trade or robot?
Hi, it is manual trade... XAU normally quite easy to get pips.. of course it comes with risks...

that's also another reason that i asked about stop-loss..
jay_y
post Jun 25 2015, 02:17 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(carrer @ Jun 25 2015, 01:26 PM)
Stoploss is very important. But you will get stopped out if you place it wrongly. For me, if the security spikes a lot, I will place my stop a bit far away. I will exit using mental stops before the price reaches the real stop. If you are scalping, then this is easy because you will be looking at the screen all the time, in fact, you don't actually need a stoploss. But it's better to put them in case of power/internet failure.
Thankyou Sir for the advice.

As for myself, I have been setting normally at 500 pips of Stop-Loss from my trading price. I have faced several scenarios that... the price action went against me about 600 pips and then hit the TP that i supposed to take. (of course, already kena stop-loss la)....

I have to agree that in a long run, it will be better for it to trigger instead of dropping down to unimaginable pips (ie. 1000 pips and more...)
jay_y
post Jun 26 2015, 10:38 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(pai3355 @ Jun 26 2015, 10:31 AM)
this month progress not as good as last month:
[attachmentid=4502356]
The graph you attached... is Pips vs ?

jay_y
post Jun 26 2015, 11:10 AM

80 posts

Things will go better eventually... Agreed that market is not performing well between the middle of June till now... I'm applying to the Gold market.
jay_y
post Jun 26 2015, 03:09 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(Zanmai0146 @ Jun 26 2015, 12:09 PM)
Even gold not in good condition
Looking at the Gold chart, price has been dropping for quite some time.. Wonder when it is going up?... rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif
jay_y
post Jun 26 2015, 04:25 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(Zanmai0146 @ Jun 26 2015, 04:16 PM)
It depends how u play.. For me I think is very normal. Nothing special about gold...
Agreed. If you have principles ready, that should not be an issue...
jay_y
post Jun 26 2015, 05:10 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(Zanmai0146 @ Jun 26 2015, 05:00 PM)
Haha just hit my TP.. Nice day ahead bro.
\

Me too... I took a sell and buy... Two TPs at a go.. Congrates bro! biggrin.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
jay_y
post Jun 29 2015, 02:02 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(empire177 @ Jun 29 2015, 01:23 PM)
Any experts can tell me whether this broker http://dcwprestige.com/ is a trustworthy one or a scam? Thanks!
Haha.. not sure bro

I have been using PEPPERSTONE.. Australian based.... Very reliable so far..

0.0406sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:08 PM