Forex Version XV, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

beyd
post Apr 11 2015, 12:12 PM

77 posts

hello guys i`ve been stalking this thread for quite some time and also i`ve read quite of information on babypip, and right now still on training in demo acc.

my question is, which broker should i use if i want to start to take this seriously, current demo acc with Oanda... eur/usd sell1.05379 buy 1.06063 which is 9 or 8.9 based on fxbook forex broker spread
however i believe that`s for US trader. how about malaysian broker? anyone to recommend?.

thanks.

This post has been edited by beyd: Apr 11 2015, 12:13 PM
beyd
post Apr 11 2015, 05:58 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(hotfxmy @ Apr 11 2015, 05:29 PM)
For instance: 1:1000 leverage.

You got USD 10 in your account, by using USD 1 of margin buying USD 1,000 worth value of Fiat Currencies.
If your holding USD 1,000 value only worth USD 990, it wiped out your account.

Your balance USD 10 with 1:1000 leverage, you can buy USD 10,000 worth of value fiat currencies.
If USD 10,000 you are holding fall to USD 9,990, it wiped out your account.

Simple Money Management Structure:

You have USD 1,000 account with 1:100 leverage.
You need USD 119 of margin requirement for 0.1 STD LOT on EUR/USD.

If you BUY EUR/USD on 0.3 STD LOT, you have to use approximately 33% of your account balance, or USD 327 of your account balance as margin requirement.

If you put 30 pips SL on this trade and the trade don't work out, it means you have a loss of USD 90 of your account equals to 9% of your account balance.

Conclusion:
Many amateur didn't calculate by using this simple money management structure. In 1:100 leverage account, you are using only 33% of your account balance as margin requirement with 9% risk of your whole account balance in a single trade, especially they love 1:1000 leverage account. You can execute 2 more position with 1:100 leverage, in other hand you can even execute another 29 exact position with 1:1000 leverage. If 3 position is 27% risk of your account balance, how many risk you are taking with 29 position? Calculate yourself. cool2.gif
srry might be a lil bit redundant, what u mean is if i have 100 usd, i can use it to buy 10000usd or more size of volume? and then if somehow my investment is not working so well, and if it become -100 usd it will wipe my account?

i thought i can hold it forever shocking.gif

is there somehow any chance that i can hold my investment forever? 1:1 leverage?

This post has been edited by beyd: Apr 11 2015, 05:58 PM
beyd
post Apr 11 2015, 06:46 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(andrewcha @ Apr 11 2015, 06:13 PM)
still tak paham sifu. means if i use 1:1000 leverage via usd10, i have so called virtual usd1000? so if total account of virtual usd1000 become usd900 then KO?
if you got the money the best of cos no leverage la.
yep i believe if the loss value of ur invest is bigger than ur actual value then it is cleaned, based on ur expanationn ur account will be wiped if it reach usd990 because ur actual account values is usd 10 only.

so what i understand is.. leverage is OP indeed for ppl with the right hand, and very confident that market will go their way. e.g if they`re sure that market will go up, they can enlarge their profit.

one more thing though?... we are cleanead if goes below our account valued but if we manage to get profit from the leverage... is it base on the value that we leveraged it? e.g my accaunt is usd 100 go for usd10,0000 and somehow makes profit...how`s the profit counted??

teach please?
beyd
post Apr 11 2015, 10:38 PM

77 posts

srr lel..somehow i get the point after few time read it..xD

This post has been edited by beyd: Apr 11 2015, 10:40 PM
beyd
post Apr 12 2015, 11:18 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(zamnrul @ Apr 12 2015, 11:04 AM)
All sifu please guide me thanks
[attachmentid=4408009]

from usd40 to usd150? in 16 trade..wew....look`s like u were having a good time though...

is it real account or demo?? what broker do u use?

i`m not sifu btw...
beyd
post Apr 12 2015, 02:51 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(hotfxmy @ Apr 12 2015, 02:20 PM)
All I can say is jaga2. Don't get seduce by Lamborghini, Ferrari and Maserati.  brows.gif
Don't ask me more.  cool2.gif
what broker are u using?

its best to look for low spread rite?
beyd
post Apr 13 2015, 12:40 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(hotfxmy @ Apr 12 2015, 11:02 PM)
A lot of paying money testimonial. Last time very active on FF. Then taken James16 material, not anymore on FF. Now active on CBF looking for clients. Not even dare to do some live trade demo. A lot of his online material that need payment are taken down from other traders, most of them from James16 and Niam Fuller. As I know on his seminar, talk something, pass some notes, then ask attendee trade on demo, that's all.  rolleyes.gif
wew...better join webinar..xD biggrin.gif

beyd
post Apr 13 2015, 06:25 AM

77 posts

nice up trend this morning...heh
beyd
post Apr 13 2015, 02:36 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(andrewcha @ Apr 13 2015, 10:51 AM)
i think i know now how to explain to people about leverage and its double edge effect. Generally. Will try to make a short video for it.

Still trying to understand how much you're trading per pips when you choose the leverage
this might help answer ur second question.

Forex Leverage Margin Calculator

beyd
post Apr 13 2015, 02:51 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(andrewcha @ Apr 13 2015, 02:47 PM)
I very old type one. must use hand to write down and calculate one. btw the calculator you shown only have 25:1 ratio.
can be change, there is drop down...but max is 1:50

just wta any sifu....why eur/usd and eur/gbp is almost identical? almost reflecting each other....
beyd
post Apr 13 2015, 05:31 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(hotfxmy @ Apr 13 2015, 05:12 PM)
Try to google Dollar Indexes, read it and try to understand it.

Trading Forex are not as easy as just knowing it, you have to understand how it works.

I know Steve Jobs for Apple, I know Bill Gates on Microsoft, but do I understand how their system is?

Therefore, it is the same thing on Forex. I know EUR are Euro, I know USD are dollars, I know JPY are YEN. But do I really understand them? Ask yourself before trading and that's the very very basic things you need to understand before trading. So called guru won't ever teach you this but I can assure you your trading will improves when you understand them instead of only knowing them. cool2.gif
do u mean instead trading only based on technical analysis, need to use fundamental analysis as well..

i tried google dollar index, nothing much, most of them are chart and few wiki and investopedia...do u mean read the chart?

might want to share anything i can read...xD
beyd
post Apr 13 2015, 05:48 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(hotfxmy @ Apr 13 2015, 05:37 PM)
This is still technical instead of fundamental. Yeah, just read those Wiki and Investopedia is good. Understand the weight everything. And you need a USDX charts for cross reference before you are trading. flex.gif
just like u said, if u were looking at the usd index chart, the up trend is raging, on the eur/usd shard the downtrend isnt that sharp or obvious and some trader`s might have enter on false alarm. xD
beyd
post Apr 14 2015, 03:55 PM

77 posts

hello guys, `ive been reading on babypips, they said that intead of regarding support and resistance as exact point/number, treat is as a zone.

my question is how large should this resistance zone be? 10 pip? 20pip? what`s ur view on this?
beyd
post Apr 15 2015, 01:03 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(cylaipro @ Apr 14 2015, 11:31 PM)
it`s a bank afterall..
beyd
post Apr 22 2015, 04:19 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(rooney723 @ Apr 19 2015, 07:50 PM)
yeah, i dun wan those MLM forex shit, i jz wan trade forex without pulling ppl in

btw wat do i need to start trading forex? how to open the account? how to determine if a forex agency is a scam or nt(like those MOP n GWGfx)
read that baby pips first before asking any question..at least pass the kindergarten lvl..
beyd
post Apr 24 2015, 04:15 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(joelyt @ Apr 23 2015, 07:20 PM)
Hi sir, have you used payoneer debit card in our local ATM before ? no issue ? I notice their card doenst have the 'chip' like our atm card.
sir have u thought about visa electron? its a debit card from public bank if i were`nt mistaken..

shouldn't be a problem if your broker support it....
beyd
post Apr 24 2015, 02:29 PM

77 posts

holycrap......eurusd hit supply line and shoot up like crazy...dang..
beyd
post Apr 24 2015, 02:34 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Supreme1394 @ Apr 24 2015, 02:29 PM)
drool.gif  drool.gif
missed 500pip worth entry point lel..xD

luckily still on demo..haiz..wait for this skycrapper going down.... drool.gif
beyd
post Apr 30 2015, 04:08 PM

77 posts

wow....wtf happen with eur-usd? usd down so much....is it because the baltimore?
beyd
post Apr 30 2015, 04:23 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(ObeLIsK @ Apr 30 2015, 04:18 PM)
I'm puzzled as well but whoever caught the train...that's some serious profit in a short time

if only time is reversible lol
the train was so sudden..been going side way since yesterday...just drop a lil to supply line..(i though it`s building downtrend slowly..xD) then boom....like a K.Perry singing fire work ...but ppl once said that the tower built so fast wont last long icon_idea.gif ..

0.0362sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:47 AM