6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Forex Version XV, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

Zanmai0146
post Jun 15 2015, 01:27 PM

LOWYAT HIGHYAT
1,080 posts

QUOTE(darrenboy @ Jun 13 2015, 11:00 PM)
No lar, not yet. Thanks. Will wait for your research, while I do mine also.
Got some feedback regarding your triumph fx, my group and some friends said 6/10 who pass them a funds, mostly not making return.

Some of my friends lost $5000 just like that and they just saying, got technical issue. Hence account had burst but we don't know what's happening in before. But private trading seems ok.

Withdrawal within 1-1000 no issue, but some delay from 2k onwards. You can take a risk to try out them and let us know what the actual feedback.
Zanmai0146
post Jun 16 2015, 12:52 AM

LOWYAT HIGHYAT
1,080 posts

QUOTE(darrenboy @ Jun 15 2015, 10:29 PM)
What do you mean by "private trading seems ok", what is "private trading"? and what is the other one that is not ok?

By not making return, it means individually not making return or as a group? As this is a global fund, I understand that there are different groups. But you may also invest as an individual. Minimum entry for individual is 100,000. I think USD. Is that what you mean by "private trading"? And are you talking about forex or gold that is not making profit?
Private trading means u deposit your own & you trade ur own. Not related with any group.

Global funds as an individual is not that great, believed as a scam instead.

I got no idea why need so high deposit to start trade. Anyway, your money. It's up to u to decide.
Zanmai0146
post Jun 18 2015, 11:02 AM

LOWYAT HIGHYAT
1,080 posts

QUOTE(capt1986 @ Jun 18 2015, 02:25 AM)
Buy buy buy..
Like that u ask ppl buy? Ridiculous lo
Zanmai0146
post Jun 18 2015, 02:39 PM

LOWYAT HIGHYAT
1,080 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Jun 18 2015, 02:11 PM)
in 1h 19m  CHF SNB Interest Rate Decision

going to interesting ride.
so interest rate remain same, up or down? brows.gif

ytd Fed interest rate already earn 1 round. today lets see hows CHF
Zanmai0146
post Jun 18 2015, 03:58 PM

LOWYAT HIGHYAT
1,080 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Jun 18 2015, 03:34 PM)
no change, so which way did you go?
i went in UJ buy. thinking TP @ 124.50 but it only goes until 124.23

so i just TP @124.23 and then it drop.. luckily thumbup.gif
Zanmai0146
post Jun 19 2015, 05:04 PM

LOWYAT HIGHYAT
1,080 posts

QUOTE(keanureeves @ Jun 19 2015, 04:48 PM)
Does anyone know any safe FX brokers that have tight spread?

I just lost a shit ton in stock market and I want to start trading FX/CFDs.

Any response would be greatly appreciated.
Understood. Luckily I had witdraw all from bursa few months back. Im using XM.com. Btw, pls understand the risk of fx is very high. Higher than bursa.

But I believe u must be experienced trader. Happy trading.
Zanmai0146
post Jun 19 2015, 05:05 PM

LOWYAT HIGHYAT
1,080 posts

QUOTE(10996455 @ Jun 19 2015, 05:02 PM)
U lost ton in stock now u want lose more . the best idea I hear for today XD.
People money, we only can give guide to him.
Zanmai0146
post Jun 19 2015, 06:13 PM

LOWYAT HIGHYAT
1,080 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlym @ Jun 19 2015, 05:17 PM)
It's actually quite difficult to lose a shit ton in stock unless you trade on margins or leverage and speculate short term.

FX will not be any better.
I believe he's playing margin. Else won't be losing so much. I trade bursa before too.
Zanmai0146
post Jun 19 2015, 06:14 PM

LOWYAT HIGHYAT
1,080 posts

QUOTE(KeroroQ @ Jun 19 2015, 05:59 PM)
For FX you will lose even more, it's not a one day get pro investment,
requires long time to study, test, then live trade, if you want to give
your money to your brokers, might as well give me it me hahah
Agree with you. I had learn from the hard way. Bursting account is not fun tho. biggrin.gif
Zanmai0146
post Jun 19 2015, 09:09 PM

LOWYAT HIGHYAT
1,080 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 19 2015, 06:21 PM)
it is interesting to note someone registered in lyn yesterday, make one post "lost in stocks, wanna do fx".

and viola... everybody gets excited!!
Using mobile can't see the profile info
Zanmai0146
post Jun 19 2015, 11:46 PM

LOWYAT HIGHYAT
1,080 posts

QUOTE(KeroroQ @ Jun 19 2015, 10:34 PM)
Break virgin then you will know laugh.gif But don't keep breaking  laugh.gif
I started with stocks and jumped to forex and wow, couldn't keep up at first,
forex are definitely not for beginners to start with laugh.gif
i start forex and stocks at the same time but that time forex too complicated to understand hence stocks are too slow, so slowly divert to forex.
i burst a lot of time in forex at the beginning too, think back the mistake i make is too greedy and wanna earn fast money.
But now even i guide the newbie the same, they won't listen and still making the same mistake i make last time.

blame human too greedy at the first place tho
Zanmai0146
post Jun 19 2015, 11:47 PM

LOWYAT HIGHYAT
1,080 posts

QUOTE(azhan82 @ Jun 19 2015, 10:52 PM)
agreed..
If you want to trade in margin, your better off just giving all that money to me  brows.gif . At least I would spend it with a down payment for a house/office/shop or put everything in EPF. lol

icon_rolleyes.gif
EPF? not a good choice now. later bijan take your money go pay 1mdb sweat.gif
Zanmai0146
post Jun 20 2015, 01:44 AM

LOWYAT HIGHYAT
1,080 posts

QUOTE(azhan82 @ Jun 20 2015, 12:45 AM)
Lol true..but still better than forex. At least got guaranteed return of 2.5%. FD is not bad too..3-4%

People trade in FX and stock mostly for long run returns and hedging. Daily trade is risky, but if you can take such risk, go right ahead.
You know what they say, high risk high return.  icon_question.gif
High risk high return. only invest the amount u willing to lose.

I am a full time forex trader and business investor. totally understand what u mean.
anyway, there is a lot of way to make money. just individual preference.
Zanmai0146
post Jun 20 2015, 03:03 PM

LOWYAT HIGHYAT
1,080 posts

QUOTE(Sacrifies @ Jun 20 2015, 08:25 AM)
If you manage your money well, learn basic "pipsology" & economic insight I believe its a good start.
thats true but most of the newbie don't listen. thats the problem shakehead.gif
Zanmai0146
post Jun 20 2015, 03:07 PM

LOWYAT HIGHYAT
1,080 posts

QUOTE(poks @ Jun 20 2015, 08:27 AM)
they have to start some where right? lol
yup, let them burst for the very first time then they will learn laugh.gif
Zanmai0146
post Jun 20 2015, 03:13 PM

LOWYAT HIGHYAT
1,080 posts

QUOTE(chiongchiong888 @ Jun 20 2015, 02:05 PM)
Hi sifu sifu~ is this a place for a begineer to seek guides?😜
what do u need?
Zanmai0146
post Jun 20 2015, 05:29 PM

LOWYAT HIGHYAT
1,080 posts

QUOTE(chiongchiong888 @ Jun 20 2015, 04:01 PM)
Hi sir, thank you for your reply and it is very much appreciated!
I would like to ask how did you start your journey from where and how did you start? So that I can have some ideas to follow and take advises. ( Ps : I'm also quite new to lowyat and have no idea how to type those pretty emoticons I saw u all use >.<)
You wan to know where I start? It's gonna be a journal stories man. Btw, all your question below already answer u. Newbie, not recommended to live trading yet. Unless u got a lot of money to burn.

QUOTE(carrer @ Jun 20 2015, 04:36 PM)
Trading is not easy, it involves a lot of arts and intelligence. Pick any job in this world, doctors, lawyers, engineers, etc., majority of the people who studied them could become one. Let's say 100 people study medicine, majority of them will become doctors, or maybe half? Not sure, but many will.
However, trading is different, in 100 people, I would say only 1 person could make it. Some say 5%, but the really profitable ones are probably less then 1%.

You can start off with http://www.babypips.com/school

In essence, trading involves 3 components:
1. An edge (A system or trading method which works)
2. Money management
3. Psychology (Discipline)
Zanmai0146
post Jun 20 2015, 05:42 PM

LOWYAT HIGHYAT
1,080 posts

QUOTE(lucky8six @ Jun 20 2015, 05:23 PM)
Hi forex traders lowyat, I just started forex 2 weeks ago and still consider newbie level.  Been reading many forum and testimony from experience forex trader earn big sum money and then lost it all and start from beginning again due to greed. I constantly remind myself not be greedy and just finish for the day after getting 30 pips following my friend advice.

Somehow i nearly able to double my initial equity yet i don't feel confident and forex is seems like guessing market news and buy/sell the right timing but with higher chance of winning than casino. That's what my thought of forex.

@zanmai
I read that you are a full time forex traders, may i know your targeted pips daily and your targeted percentage win daily? =)
I put a daily target of $100-$200 per day. If I archive it then I'll stop. If no then I'll call it a day.

Well, I had make enough from forex in previous. Now I only take it as additional income. Like $500-$1000 weekly I already satisfy. Not being greedy is key point.

Zanmai0146
post Jun 20 2015, 07:12 PM

LOWYAT HIGHYAT
1,080 posts

QUOTE(lucky8six @ Jun 20 2015, 06:37 PM)
May I know how do you trade mostly? open position base on news exact time release? Or do you open position using your own method by reading the graph analysis?
How do I trade? Sorry I'm not gonna expose any information about this. Hahaha

I got this technique based from my bursting experience and so far so good. Making money. Works.

Actually I can make more than 100k USD per month but if broker see you keep withdrawing, they will stop it and said your account is terminated due to some bla bla bla..

So I do set a limit for now. Not worth it when that issue happen. Pls take note bout it too. Broker have all the speaking power.
Zanmai0146
post Jun 20 2015, 10:16 PM

LOWYAT HIGHYAT
1,080 posts

QUOTE(carrer @ Jun 20 2015, 09:11 PM)
If you could make that much, change your broker. Go for Interactive Brokers, Dukascopy, LMAX, or Currenex brokers. You withdraw USD$1 million a month also no problem.
Not necessary, if I wan to make 100k monthly. I'll need a huge capital. So it's very risky. I don't wan take such risk as the four - five figure profit already satisfy my wants.

How well u know the broker, when he wan to scam. He will never let u know. I met too many scam case. I don't wish to be another victim again.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:40 PM