Forex Version XV, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion
Supreme1394
Mar 31 2015, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(Sinzd3 @ Mar 31 2015, 02:10 PM) Yikes, burst? Means can be negative...? Ok I never thought of this....sighs so difficult eh, way more technical than stocks trading omg Technical trading is not that difficult. You just need experience and familiarize yourself with how the price moves a.k.a price action. If you don't wanna lose all your money gained in forex due to unforeseen circumstances like what happened during the CHF crisis, take out 50% of your profit gained at the end of every profitable month. Stock trading on the other hand needs alot of background research on a company, worry whether tomorrow malaysia will bankcrupt, etc. This post has been edited by Supreme1394: Mar 31 2015, 03:36 PM
Supreme1394
Mar 31 2015, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(normeck @ Mar 31 2015, 04:14 PM) EU target sampai 1.0500 boleh tak? Should be easy to reach 1.07, after that expect some retracement and range market before breaking through to 1.05.
Supreme1394
Mar 31 2015, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(Sinzd3 @ Mar 31 2015, 05:19 PM) How long did you guys got familarized with it? Hope that the process will not be "expensive" on losses because FOREX is not as easy as how some people see it as buy and sell of 2 currencies only =P Well for me, 2 months of losing and fidgeting with indicators. Another 3 months of just concentrating on how the chart moves without any indicators, and now I'm trading live  Pro tip : make all your losses on demo
Supreme1394
Apr 10 2015, 08:53 PM
Observing EURUSD, going to short if 1.0567 gets broken
This post has been edited by Supreme1394: Apr 10 2015, 08:53 PM
Supreme1394
Apr 10 2015, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(lolful @ Apr 10 2015, 09:11 PM) I want to treat it as though I am using real money  So at least I can know what should/will happen if i cash some into forex  Bravo  I did the same as you and the experienced gained with demo trading really helped me with my live trading now
Supreme1394
Apr 15 2015, 01:56 AM
QUOTE(beyd @ Apr 15 2015, 01:03 AM) a bank? But seeing his trades, i think it's done by a robot
Supreme1394
Apr 15 2015, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Apr 15 2015, 08:43 PM) HAhhhahahahah... Draghi tok kok kena interrupted by conference protester jumping onto his table shouting "END ECB DICTATORSHIP" Draghi kena 'attack' with confetti.. Somore the girl quite leng lui here's the video link
Supreme1394
Apr 16 2015, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(andrewcha @ Apr 16 2015, 10:46 PM) Jialat la usd makes my trades go upside down la. Later tok tok got effect not? 100% got effect wan  better just wait to see how market reacts to their speeches then only decide. HINT: This morning at 7.30am got one FOMC member tok tok. See your charts at this time how the market reacted. Then you'll get a rough idea how the market would react to the coming tok tok
Supreme1394
Apr 17 2015, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(andrewcha @ Apr 17 2015, 12:09 AM) This week my trade just not right. Everything opposite. observe the 1 minute chart, hand-in-hand with this streaming news from myfxbook, have a feel how the bulls and bears are struggling with each other and look whether any interesting news just came out. That would help you a lot in future trades once you get the "feel" of the market
Supreme1394
Apr 17 2015, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(andrewcha @ Apr 17 2015, 12:36 AM) Thank you for your pointers. When I look back at my trades i believe is because I am looking too much fundamental stuff that gets me offtrack like how I did on my previous 2 account that gets burned. Haih. Glad to help  Basically in an unstable market like EURUSD where investors don't know which direction to go, news plays a big role in short term - medium term market movements. But don't jump into trades the moment you get the news data from forex calender. Observe a few minutes after the news release to see if the news just can only deliver price spikes before reversing quickly or is consistently breaking support/resistances with ease. In the latter case, then it's safe to jump into the trade This post has been edited by Supreme1394: Apr 17 2015, 12:42 AM
Supreme1394
Apr 17 2015, 01:50 AM
Looks like FOMC tok tok didn't work in their favor  USD dropping lol This post has been edited by Supreme1394: Apr 17 2015, 01:51 AM
Supreme1394
Apr 17 2015, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(andrewcha @ Apr 17 2015, 05:22 PM) ni macham nak panggil saya gi tongsan saje. Nvm la just open one trade only. Very much uncertain. Almost gain back what I lost. Need to calm myself for this week. Now would be a great time to observe the 1min EURUSD charts, predictably EUR is going up, but look at the charts to see points at which there is a sudden jump and try to look out for the next one.
Supreme1394
Apr 17 2015, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(andrewcha @ Apr 17 2015, 05:56 PM) I look already 1M TF I lagi scared. Up down up down like roller coaster. Wanted to drop another trade on this one but still cautious. Nvm let's see how 2 hour later Each up and down tells a story. Have you noticed that when price is trying to break a resistance level, it sometimes goes below its support in order to gain strength and then accelerate upwards to break the resistance? That's because there are lots of order at the support to give momentum to break the resistance. Vice versa if price is coming down.
Supreme1394
Apr 17 2015, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(andrewcha @ Apr 17 2015, 06:26 PM) You're an admin there? Never know got these kinda service Bro, check your PM
Supreme1394
Apr 18 2015, 03:57 AM
QUOTE(cliffang83 @ Apr 17 2015, 09:26 PM) Indeed, scalping week it was. Too risky to hold onto positions. Only effective way this week was to trade on short term momentum This post has been edited by Supreme1394: Apr 18 2015, 03:59 AM
Supreme1394
Apr 19 2015, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(poks @ Apr 19 2015, 06:53 PM) Well, first thing first; forex is not "play"... most of us who come here prefer trading by ourselves And all of us learned the hard way. whenever someone offer you to "manage" your money, it become illegal in malaysia. Whenever someone said you can earn from forex simply by getting more people to join it's 100% false and illegal. That's why there's a phrase "there are no free lunch in this world" As per bank negara; "whenever something sound too good, it's most likely wrong" ..... report them  +1 The only thing that sounds too good to be true, which isn't a scam, is that you can earn money through forex. A lot of people say they lose money, which is true because most people give up before finding that 1 road which leads to success out of the other 99 roads which leads to failure. To newbies here, read up on price action trading BUT do not trust what you read on the internet 100%. Experiment and explore yourself what truly works for you. Let everyone else be a liar and only yourself be the truth
Supreme1394
Apr 20 2015, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(bubaye @ Apr 20 2015, 05:21 PM) Just wondering on everyone's trading style, Quality vs quantity? Do you guys do big volume small pips or small volume large pip? And how many pips would large pips be? Quality beats quantitiy. I don't know about the others here, but I've never counted my trade's success based on pips. All I care about is the right entry when the market is strongest, and the right exit when the market is losing its momentum. As simple as that
Supreme1394
Apr 20 2015, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(ObeLIsK @ Apr 20 2015, 06:33 PM) Well said supreme  Everyone has their own style, just find one that's suitable for yourself
Supreme1394
Apr 20 2015, 07:18 PM
QUOTE(Pinnacle1295 @ Apr 20 2015, 07:10 PM) May I know which reliable indicator to use to judge the strength of momentum? I always experienced +ve results initially in most of my trades but ends up as losing trades  I don't use any indicators at all  I've been fooled enough with indicators during demo trading already  Well, I judge momentum by just looking at the strength of bulls and bears, just that simple
Supreme1394
Apr 21 2015, 02:03 AM
QUOTE(KeroroQ @ Apr 21 2015, 01:18 AM) Surely Long on UJ, it has always been long China just cut the % of reserves bank must hold = more lending, USD likely to rally  I'm not good in fundamentals  Could you explain why you think USD is likely to rally?